Customer Reviews for

Are We There Yet?: Tales from the Never-Ending Travels of WWE Superstars

Average Rating 4
( 32 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

One of the best from the WWE

Are We There Yet? is such a great book! The superstars share their experiences. You wouldn't think they go through this stuff, that they always get 1st class, or always drive in limos. It's fun and interesting.

posted by Anonymous on April 5, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Yme

Chris jericho book 4 ever

posted by Anonymous on September 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted April 11, 2011

    An Entertaining Read.

    There's that old adage that one should never judge a book by its cover and I tried very hard not too concerning this book. After all, what could be more hilarious than a front cover consisting of a grumpy looking Big Show on the back of a bike with Rey Mysterio driving it in a posed picture?!? Yep, almost everything up to and including Larry the Cable Guy and he makes me wish television had never been invented. Being a WWE fan however I felt the need to persevere into the unknown and actually give this book a try...for how bad could it actually be?
    First off, I should mention this was first printed back in 2005 so a lot of the superstars whose stories appear in the book have either moved on to other wrestling organizations or have left wrestling altogether. For a lifelong fan like me that's no problem but if you're fairly new to wrestling, and think the PG era is how the WWE has always been, then you may not know many of the wrestlers who appear in this anthology of true tales of life on the road...Jazz, Chris Nowinski, Rico, Ivory??? They were all on the WWE roster back in 2005 but only the die hard fans like myself would probably be familiar with them nowadays.
    The content of the book is broken down into ten individual chapters each of which showcases a certain aspect of life on the road which is something the WWE wrestlers are very familiar with. According to this book they spend over 240 days a year on the road travelling from one place to the next just to entertain us fans so you just know there's lots of stories to tell. These stories range from very funny (Rico comes to mind as does the story told by Coach), to amusing (three divas in a bed anyone?!?), to "why the hell was that included" (A-Train had me falling asleep) but I was pleased that last category was in the minority. I would have preferred the stories being told been to have been limited to a couple per superstar but, unfortunately, it's very top heavy in certain contributers which means a plethora of memories from Dr Tom Prichard (who I don't believe was actually on the active roster at the time but was working behind the scenes...in my mind that doesn't really qualify him as a superstar) and Al Snow but very few, sometimes none at all, from the real superstars of 2005 such as Undertaker, Kurt Angle, Shawn Michaels, HHH, Batista etc.
    Scattered throughout the pages are candid photographs, taken on the road, of WWE superstars of the day. It was a cool concept and I only wish there had been more of them...particularly the divas but that's just a personal preference of mine.
    Let me mention, if I may, the final chapter of this book. It deals exclusively with...erm, how do I put this? Let me just lay it out there! The whole of the final chapter is about Big Show's escapades taking a dump. Yes, an individual chapter devoted solely to a 7ft tall 485lb guy and his experiences of pinching a load in various places where the bathroom/toilet was too small to accommodate him. I will say no more.
    I was fully expecting to grapple with this book but it surprised me and it turned out to be an enjoyable read and an interesting look behind the scenes of the the lives of WWE wrestlers. I learned a little more about the wrestlers real life personalities - for instance Randy Orton visits out of the way strip clubs just to have a laugh at how ugly the strippers are - and what it must be like constantly travelling from one city to the next on an almost daily basis.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    BEST WWE BOOK YET!

    before this book i always thought of this sport childish and.... well boring, however, reading into this i see through the persons eyes, i understand at times what they are talking about their troubles in life and.....anyways getting off topic, this book was just great. i would not ever have known all of the information i now know
    cheers!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2005

    I loved it.

    I just bought 'Are We There Yet?' not too long ago. It is the first wrestling related book I have read. I absolutely LOVE how the WWE superstars expressed their feelings about life on the road. My favorite part is the section titled 'Ways To Be Entertained'.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    Awesome

    The book really is awesome:$)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1