Customer Reviews for

Are You There, Vodka? It's Me, Chelsea

Average Rating 4
( 1136 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(567)

4 Star

(332)

3 Star

(129)

2 Star

(50)

1 Star

(58)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Are You There Vodka? It's Me, Chelsea

By far, one of the funniest books I've read recently. From the hilarious story of her getting arrested for a DUI and ending up in LA County for an unrelated false id theft to going to Costa Rica with her father on a "honeymoon" to get first class airplane seating, Hand...
By far, one of the funniest books I've read recently. From the hilarious story of her getting arrested for a DUI and ending up in LA County for an unrelated false id theft to going to Costa Rica with her father on a "honeymoon" to get first class airplane seating, Handler is absolutely unique, raunchy, and hilarious. Whether she's discussing her close friends, ex boyfriends, or family, Chelsea doesn't hold back and tells it how it is. If you love Chelsea Lately, you will love this book! If you're easily offended by sex talk and dirty jokes; step away now.

posted by 3423939 on May 5, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

The stories weren't making any sense.

I couldn't get past the first few chapters of this book. I couldn't follow what she was talking about because it felt like she was rambling about nonsense. Total waste of time.

posted by Cindy10 on April 18, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 567 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 29
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    Funny

    I read this while flying home and was laughing out loud the whole time. Definitly a light hearted easy read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    If you are feeling down or just really want to feel better...rea

    If you are feeling down or just really want to feel better...read this book. her ridiculous stories will make you feel much more secure about your own life and any problems you may be having will be completely obsolete. And an added plus is her crazy stories make you want to go out and have fun. She is impossible to relate to because her stories and thoughts are insane...but that is the best part of the book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    Love this

    Love this

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Review girl wow factor

    This book is high larious i lovve it so much evey one should read this book this lady is sassy and has spunck to her like sooo hahaahah i peed on my self reading this book and check out my other reviews in dork diares and more coming to u ;/))

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    Great book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2012

    Excellent- Laugh till you pee

    Well, as an alcoholic and one who mainly had adventures through my 20's, I relate to this book. I also appreciated how it made me laugh out loud while flying for a business trip, yet could not even repeat out loud what I was laughing at. I love Chelsea. Please write me more hilarity to make me forget about life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Pure entertainment

    Finally a book that makes me laugh uncontrollably.. seriously, put it away in public! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Perfectly Chelsea, wonderfully hilarious

    Absolutely hysterical. If you don't laugh at this, you'll never laugh at anyting...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Laugh out loud funnt!!

    A MUST read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Great, fast read

    Definitely enjoyed Chelsea's stories of her life. Laughed many times. Recommended for sure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    FUNNY!!

    FUNNY, as in ALL her books!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Loved it

    Clever and witty! Great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Funny! Couldnt put it down. Love you chelsea!!!

    Great!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    SO FUNNY!!!

    I have never laughed so hard while reading a book. I got so many funny looks due to spontaneous guffawing in public. Chelsea Handler is the definition of shallow, but boy is it entertaining. Buy this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    Addictive!

    Chelsea Handler is addictive...Not the books. I LOVE HER!! She haa got to be the funniest female Ive ever been introduced to.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2011

    LOVED IT!

    I love Chelsea's show so I had to read the book. It was one of the best books I've ever read. I love her!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2011

    Lol funny!

    I laughed the whole way through! A truly stupid, borderline unbelievable, yet hilarious read! Well wriiten and a
    ddictive!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2011

    Funny from the start to the end.

    LOVE this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    Funny!

    I didn't want it to end and i will read it again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2011

    Lmaoo

    Funny i love chelsea .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 567 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 29