BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Area 51: The Grail

Average Rating 4.5
( 11 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted March 14, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Great Book - Quick & Fun Read!

    Very palatable read!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2011

    Great Series but beware!!!!! (Really 5 stars)

    The Area 51 series is a a five star series. I am up to book # 6 of 9. The reason I gave it 2 stars is that the final book of the series (The Legend) is NOT AVAILABLE for purchase as of Oct 22. What a bummer not being able to finish this excellent series. Bob Mayer PLEASE release the last book on ebook. (The book is out of print also).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2011

    Very good series

    The Area 51 series is well written and provides a lot of information about the military and the type of alternate ancient history often seen on the History or discovery TV channels. A good story and interesting characters who must put together a series of clues from ancient artifacts in order to save the earth. I'm looking forward to reading other books by the same author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2011

    Highly Recommend

    The Area 51 books are well worth the purchase and read! They take you through twists and turns with surprises everywhere! I wish there were more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2003

    want the truth?

    Robert Doherty has a true talent of engaging readers in a thought provocative journey into the unknown, where the more you find out, the more you realise you don't know!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2002

    The Best Military Thriller Series I Have ever Read!

    OH MY WORD! This is one of the best series of books i have ever read and this book is VERY GOOD so you should BYE IT, NOW, along with the rest of the Area 51 series. THEY ARE EXCELLENT! (But they are EXTREMELY GREAT if you like science fiction/thriller/action/ a little mystery. so buy it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2002

    Great cliff hanger

    A great book in the Area 51 seris

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2001

    Best series

    This is one of the best series of books I have ever read. I love the way Robert Doherty mixes history, religon and science-ficton all together.I really can't wait for the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2001

    Best in the series since the original!

    Picked this up the first day it was available (after waiting a whole year), and I was certainly not disappointed. I started reading it and didn't put it down until I was finished. Easily the best in the series since the original Area 51, and contains a lot of mythology about King Arthur and the Holy Grail. Great book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2001

    Great series!

    This Area 51 series of books is the best I've come across in some time. It makes you wonder about alot of our myths and religions. Very plausible to look at these artifacts in this light. I can't wait for the next installment. (Hint-Hint, Robert)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3