Customer Reviews for

Arianna Kelt And The Wizards Of Skyhall

Average Rating 4
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted January 3, 2011

    Wizards & Warlocks!

    This book was great. It had a lot of action, adventure and even a little romance. I would definitely suggest this book to any one who can't find something to read. Although the beginning isn't very good I think but it gets better as you go on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2010

    AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Arianna Kelt and the Wizards of Skyhall is a spectacular book written by J R King. The book starts off with a thirteen year old Girl named Arianna. When her family died she went to live in an orphanage and moved around various homes. She's a troublemaker and a thief. She steals mostly to eat but she has a special ability. She can see wizards when no one is supposed to be able to see them. Since wizards walk cloaked among us, this makes a big problem, and it's why the wizards take her to Skyhall.

    I would absolutely recommend this book even if you hate reading, this is a must read. It's a series so you always have the option to read the other book! Which I plan on reading very soon! Even though Arianna Kelt and the Wizards of Skyhall did not leave you hanging it still kind of left you wondering what will happen next. What I liked about the book was there were not too many characters to keep track of and they all had great character development and were true to themselves. Over all it is a Must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A-M-A-Z-I-N-G

    I love this book and I read it so many times now. It is the best. Arianna and Meilan and Ranth and Mortimer and Digorence are the best!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2008

    A reviewer

    Obviously, a book written by a 12 year old isnt going to be very complex or have a very deep meaning, but for a first attempt by a teenager, this book is very good. Despite the simple nature of the book, it is very interesting to read, and has a lot of humour that both my daughter and I shared some good laughs about. The plot is good as well, and isn't shallow or underdeveloped. Overall, while this book may not be as complex or as well detailed as writers such as Tolkien, it is still a very good book for young readers, and even some adults, to enjoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2008

    A reviewer

    i loved it!!!!!!!!!! this is the best ever!!!!!!!!!!!!! funny, brilliant far surprassing j k rowling.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2008

    The really great amazing book

    I read this book and loved it so much I read it agin. Then I was so happy to find there was a sequel called Arianna Kelt and the Renegades of Time. I recommend this times a million billion billion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2008

    This book is AWESOME!!!!!!

    This book is simply amazing!!!! It was sooo good, that I could'nt put it down. I can't wait for the sequels and the movie to come out!!!! I recommend this book to anyone who loves fantasy!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2008

    This book is AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!

    This book is simply amazing!!!! It was sooo good, that I could'nt put it down. I can't wait for the sequels and the movie to come out!!!! I recommend this book to anyone who loves fantasy!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2008

    Magical

    I found every moment of this book to be pure gold. From the beginning to the end... Entertaining. It's a phenominally good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2007

    Witty as well as entertaining

    Full of wit, charm, and action, this a perfect book for teens, and a good book for adults to read. While the book itself isnt perfect, it is engaging and hilarious enough to fully catch any readers attention and make them fall in love with the book. Add in the fact that this was written by a 12 year old, and its pretty darn amazing. Pick up this book for your teen reader, and then try it after they read it, you'll enjoy it too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2007

    Funny in a perfect way for teenagers

    The greatest thing about this book is its abundance of great unadulterated humor. This combined with plenty of action makes it a perfect read for young adult readers, and its a good read for adults too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2007

    A great book by a surpsingly young author.

    Perfect for fans of Eragon, Harry Potter, The Lord of the Rings, or even for those who detest reading, this witty and action-packed novel is truly amazing product from a talented teen author. Definetly reccomended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2007

    An excellent start for an amazingly young and talented author

    Even before I knew that this book was written by a teen author, I thought it was a pretty good book. It was full of wit, action, and magic. Sure, It wasn't perfect, but it was excellent. After hearing that it was written by an author that was 12 when they started it, and 14 when the book was published, I was completely astounded. This is really an amazing book by an exceedingly talented writer, and you will especially want to get for your young teen reader. I assure you they will love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2007

    Witty, Charming, Entertaining-Perfection!

    I simply could not beleive this book was written by a 12 year old. That fact alone is simply amazing. but it isnt the reason my review is full of good things to say about this book. This novel is more targeted to young teen readers, but even I enjoyed it greatly. Even from the start I could see that this was written by a very talented author. Although its not perfect, this is a very amazing story, full of enough wit, sarcasm, and action to make it a treasure to even those who detest reading. Definetly worth a try.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2007

    Witty and Charming-Something you'd love to have on your bookshelf

    Full of a great wit, sarcastic sense of humour, and some good old fantasy action, Arianna Kelt is a more action packed and hilarious version of other teen favs like Harry Potter or Artemis Fowl. Written by a 12 year old author-amazing isnt it-, this is a great book especially for teens. Interesting and funny, this book is sure to please even anti-readers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2007

    A reviewer

    and guess what? it is! is that why everyone should read it? My friends can write better fantasy than this, but that doesn't mean I want to read over 100 pages of their stuff! This book is nothing like Harry Potter. It is not funny. It is not well written. It has no soul. I think this boy author father must run Reagent Press or something. 'a small press that I never heard about until now'. Why did my aunt buy me this awful book?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2007

    Weak Plot!

    This book has a very thin and weak plot. This is what happens. Characters meet. Good characters end up fighting bad characters. Guess who wins? Also the characters are not very fleshed out. You never find out why they act and say the things they do. They just do 'as if you are supposed to know all about them'.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2007

    Best book ever!

    What an amazing book! It has a fantastic plot, great use of language, and also some good themes. We need more of these books nowadays...a true classic that will stick around for centuries, I am sure. No one can love science fiction and fantasy without loving this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2007

    This is a fantastic book!

    Anything involving fantasy or science fiction is compelling to me and this is no exception. I loved it, loved it!! Good pacing and characters. The young author is definitely another Tolkien in the making and I look forward to his future efforts (including the Arianna Kelt sequels--hurry, hurry!).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2007

    The Best thing I've read since I started Harry Potter

    Arianna Kelt and the Wizards of Skyhall, written by J. R. King, is an intriguing book. King was only twelve when he started Arianna Kelt, finishing the book at 14. His style is somewhat similar to Tolkien¿s Lord of the Rings. Mobius is the evil force, and Arianna Kelt must choose to accept her powers. Meilan, a friend and wizard apprentice, must also learn her powers and together with Ranth, they must defeat the evil warlocks. My opinion of Arianna Kelt is that it is a spectacular book for me to lie in bed and read. The book has also given me a chance to escape into an exciting fantasy world. This book has lots of adventure, action, magic, and lots of humor. Arianna Kelt is recommended for readers who love fantasy books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2