Customer Reviews for

Ark Angel (Alex Rider Series #6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 381 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(274)

4 Star

(68)

3 Star

(25)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

One of the greatest books in the Alex Rider Series!!!

You don't have to love James Bond, space travel, or tropical islands to love this book. Ark Angel is another twisty ride through the amazing life of Alex Rider, fourteen year old turned spy. Alex finds himself again mixed up in everything absolutely evil when he wakes...
You don't have to love James Bond, space travel, or tropical islands to love this book. Ark Angel is another twisty ride through the amazing life of Alex Rider, fourteen year old turned spy. Alex finds himself again mixed up in everything absolutely evil when he wakes in the hospital after being shot. Told to go and recouperate with an extremely rich man and his son, Alex finds that some friends can be your foes. Alex travels to many places during this book and boy does he travel fast. You will not be able to put this book down once you start it because every paragrah ends in another twist in the plot. I recommend reading this awesome book if you love a book that never gets slow and always leaves you hanging on the edge of your seat begging for more.

posted by Dragonflyer257 on April 22, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Goldenrose

I am on just got back had a long drive

posted by 9676843 on December 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 386 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 20
  • Posted April 22, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    One of the greatest books in the Alex Rider Series!!!

    You don't have to love James Bond, space travel, or tropical islands to love this book. Ark Angel is another twisty ride through the amazing life of Alex Rider, fourteen year old turned spy. Alex finds himself again mixed up in everything absolutely evil when he wakes in the hospital after being shot. Told to go and recouperate with an extremely rich man and his son, Alex finds that some friends can be your foes. Alex travels to many places during this book and boy does he travel fast. You will not be able to put this book down once you start it because every paragrah ends in another twist in the plot. I recommend reading this awesome book if you love a book that never gets slow and always leaves you hanging on the edge of your seat begging for more.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    The books are AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I'm reading this book and I really want to finish the book right this second! Horrowits is great at writing books, I think Horrowits should write a second Alex Rider series they are so AWESOME!!!!! Everyone should be reading the Alex Rider right this second!!!!!! The series has a lot of mystery, adventure, and suspence.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2011

    Great Action Thriller!!

    This book started out with a security conference where a reporter mentions the threat of a terrorist group called force three. Meanwhile, Alex Rider was in a top secret hospital recovering from a serious injury. He wanted to give up his life as a spy but that was far from happing as four men came into the hospital wanting to find Paul Drevin. Alex saves Paul and learns that he is son of Nikolei Drevin, an eccentric billionaire. Nikolei is an enemy of force three because he is a threat to the environment. Alex goes to stay at Nikolei¿s house and learns that he is extremely competitive. Alex talks to some former CIA agents and is brought up to the speed with the fact that Drevin is a dreadful man. Drevin is aware that Alex knows everything so he locks Alex in a hangar and explains everything to him. He wanted to crash Ark Angel, his space hotel, into the pentagon so his criminal files would be destroyed. However, Drevin was killed in a plane crash so Alex did not have to deal with him anymore, but the difficult part was yet to come. Alex went to Ark Angel to move the bomb on the hotel so that the explosion would cause no harm. Alex was able to best Kaspar, the leader of force three, and return successfully and safely back to earth.
    The theme of this book was probably: those with evil intentions will always be trampled by those with good intentions.
    I really enjoyed this book because it was a real page turner. This book could not easily be set down. Each page brought the appearance of a new twist in the plot. It was also cleverly written because sometimes those with the worst intentions seemed like the best people. I also liked how Horowitz made the book short but still packed with action He did well on not lingering too much on details.
    The only dislikes I had with this book were the lack of flaws of the main character. He was able to escape from the hardest situations and was always perfect. This book is not read for reality but still, it would have been nice if the main character was not perfect.
    You should definitely read this book because it is so interesting, you feel as if you are not even reading. It is very well written and if you are into action packed novels, this one is a must.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    P

    It was the best book i have ever read it was aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaawwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeessssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooommmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 21, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Ark Angel - another Alex Rider master piece.

    I loved this book. I don't read much, but I love reading these. They are easy to read and not too long, but still full of action and suspense. I read this book in less than a day, because I couldn't put it down. The Alex Rider series is a series that I love. This was a great book and I would recommend it too a friend. Anthony Horowitz (who I met in England when I was 10) is a great writer. I love the Alex Rider series and the power of 5 series. This book is great for a person who doesn't like a long book, but still has a great story line. I am definetily going to read the sequel Snakehead.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Lucian-Madrigal

    Very fast-paced I loved the Space Chapters!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    I Absolutely Lllllllllllllluuuuuuuuuvvvvvvvvvveeeeeeeeee it

    Buy this book or I wileat your soul.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2014

    Goood

    Sophia williams

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2014

    Kinda good

    Good, but like the other alex rider books, I don't like how the villians always die at the end and theres a murder at the beginning of the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2014

    If you don't appreciate profanity...

    DON'T READ THI SERIES!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2014


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2014

    Alex Rider

    Extremely good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2014

    To SK

    POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST. GET THE POINT NOW?????? IF YOU DONT POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST POST. I HOPE YOU GET THE POINT NOW. ~horsegirl

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2014

    To sk

    When is soonish?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2014

    To SK

    This is the creator of Odyn. If you would like some more backround for her then here goes. Her mother died well before she was old enouh to know her. Because she had no other known relatives she was at the mercy of the goverment. She spent the beginning of her life in foster care and then when she was old enough she went to year round boarding school. At first she was pretty much a nobody that people basically forgot was there. One day she got fed up and went all out, dyeing her hair tyedyeing her clothes and being as loud as possible in class. After awhile she got fed up with school too and ran away. She traveled all around the country fending off monsters. As noticable as she was she never really had any friends besides Gilly until she came to camp. She met Gilly when he helped her out of a tight spot with a drakon!! Hope thats enough backround for Odyn to do a part in her P.O.V. Thanks!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2014

    To SK you have to read this helpful

    If you turm of you nook while in the middle of a post you can save your progress if this dosn't work that would be weird because it worked for a dozen times hope this helps ~ Jack

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2014

    How is this possible

    How is March 8 before March 7 p.s. 3rd for S.K.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2014

    The Legend of Samuel Knight part 34

    Well I guess I owe an explaination as to why I haven't posted, but I don't have one. I figured out a way to type with my messed up arm, but I just hadn't felt like posting. I probably lost a fan or two, but now I'm back. The samuel knight results are still messed up so look around with those. As for my story contest leave all entries at res. 7. This part will be in Odyn's p.o.v. I think this will be the last backstory part so on with story! --- I'd never seen everyone in such deep thought. Everyone's expressions would change ocassionally. I wondered what they were thinking about. Then Gilly climbed onto my shoulder. I stared into his dark yellow eyes. It made me think about the time I'd met him....... I woke up again. These nightmares were getting out of control. The only thing I saw was a horrible monster. It looked like a dragon. It would always chase me into an ally and as it was about to strike I'd wake up. It was just a dream so I had nothing to fear, right? I got dressed and started my walk to class. I lived on the school campus so it wasn't far. Then again I wish it was. Jackson Military School. The school for "special cases" as I was told. By that they ment children who were kicked out of foster care and not old enough to live by themselves. I was about to walk into my classroom, but I got called into Colonel's office. Colonel was the principal of this school and a former veteran and he demanded to be treated as such. I walked into the small room which was lined with awards and photos. Colonel was sitting as his desk and he didn't look happy. Then again he always seemed to have a scowl, but this looked way worse. I sat down in a nearby chair. "Let's just get this over with. I violate the dress code, I talk in class, I don't obey the rules, and blah blah blah." He stood up and walked over to me. He was about 6' 6" so he was big. He grabbed my arm and then it happened. He changed shape before my very eyes. In a moment the monster from my dreams was holding onto me. I freaked out and grabbed the fire extinguisher off the wall. I bashed it off that monster's head and managed to escape. I ran out of the school, but the beast was hot in pursuit. Just like in my dream in cornered me in an ally. I thought that it was the end. I closed my eyes and heard a loud squeak like noise. I opened them to see a lemur attacking that dragon. It couldn't hold off that monster forever so I had to help. I grabbed a metal rod and jumped on the beast's back. I raised the pole up to strike his head, and the strangest thing happened. A bolt of lightning came down and struck the pole as I hit the monster. I blacked out. I woke up in a pile of golden sand and the lemur was licking my face. "You saved my life," I said to it. "Do you have a name?" It stood there staring at me. "I'll call you Gilly. Would you like to come with me?" It climbed on my shoulder so I took that as a yes. After some traveling we made our way to camp and I learned I was a demigod. Then we came on this quest and through all of this Gilly is still my best friend. --- Well what'd you think? Let me know. Next part at Alex Rider book 7. - SK

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2013

    Very good

    All the alex rider books are very interesting, once you start reading it you can't stop.
    I really like it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    Best book ever.

    Part of a really good series, but i think this one is the best book. I am 10 years old.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 386 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 20