Customer Reviews for

Armageddon Squadron: Arcade Flight Simulator

Average Rating 4
( 162 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(96)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(29)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

385 out of 416 people found this review helpful.

Awesome game

Great game passes time but needs more online players SAY YES THIS REVIEW WAS HELPFUL IF YOU WANT TEMPLE RUN AND JET PACK JOYRIDE!!!!!!

posted by 11719272 on September 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

44 out of 77 people found this review helpful.

Getting better

Liked game and would have given 4 stars but only 4 levels.

posted by 5541403 on February 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Getting better

    Liked game and would have given 4 stars but only 4 levels.

    44 out of 77 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Great game, but...

    Love this game. Lots of great action and tilt controls are very good. But the sound will not work at all. Both the sound effects and music sliders are greyed out in the options menu. Uninstalling and reinstalling didn't help.

    I would have gladly given 5 stars if the sound had worked. It would add a lot to the game.

    13 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Won't open, crashed more than I used to when it worked.

    I enjoyed it for months then it started crashing, now it won't open. Crap. My kids liked it, too. Too bad. Now how do I get a refund?

    11 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    Think carefully before you buy

    Not the best graphics at all. Normally I'm not that demanding when it comes to graphics, and I have scoffed at ppl who are fussing over them, but these are pretty ugly. The missions aren't that great and the controls are truly difficult. I really wanted to like this app, and while it wasn't HORRIBLE, it failed in my opinion. Overall, I wish I could get a refund.

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    Ok

    Not bad. Graphics could use some work but are still ok. Weapons button should be bigger. Easy to miss it when trying to change weapons. All in all a pretty good game. Needs some improvements in grahics and contros and will be 5 stars.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    Needs more missions

    Beat the campain too quickly needs more missions but it is a good game

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Jdn

    Its a great game but i cant get on agean its fursting

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    H

    This game is allright, but the graphics are not too good

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Fun and entertaining

    Good game but very limited on Nook. Cant acess all the missions or options. Seems more designed for tablets or PC.
    Hard to get the "exit" button to function correctly. Keeps taking you back to main menu.
    Still fun though. Maybe they can fix the bugs in it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    A

    VERY PURE GRAFICTS SO DONT GET IT ITS NOT THAT FUN ANY WAYSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    Nice app to have

    Its a good game not the best by any chance. Wish it was more realistic like the graphics and the gameplay. There were some bugs in the game but they werent bad ones that made it unplayable.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    Ok game

    It is a good game but historicly inaccurate because there where no rockets or missiles in the 1940's

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    If game crashes, turn off wireless

    My 7 year old gives it 3 stars. He said it was fun but hard. We also had trouble opening up the game (would return to the main menu) until I figured out it was trying to connect to a network, so I turned off the wireless.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1