BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Armed and Fabulous (Lexi Graves Mysteries, 1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 219 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(117)

4 Star

(65)

3 Star

(31)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

This book will affect your sleep!

I couldnt put it down. Stayed up until 2:45am to finish it! Havent been this engrossed since the Heller series. About to but the 2nd book in the series! Well maybe after some sleep lol

posted by 10660962 on January 5, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

fome

desarrollo inverosimil y final predecible

posted by Anonymous on January 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted January 13, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I was pleasantly surprised by this book. It had romance, mystery

    I was pleasantly surprised by this book. It had romance, mystery and it was funny.  The storyline and characters
    are believable. But, this book has started to remind me of the  beginning of the author Janet Evanovich's character
     "Stephanie Plum" series about a bounty hunter. I will probably buy the next book in Ms. Chafer's series because
    I did enjoy this book. But, I just would not like to see a repeat of "Stephanie Plum" once was enough. 

    17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Believable characters, situation and outcome. I really enjoyed

    Believable characters, situation and outcome. I really enjoyed this book, which surprised me a little. Based on the title alone, I did not expect it to be this good. No inconsistencies, few editing issues. This book has the mystery component, romance, and the character has a sense of humor. No bad language or inappropriate sexual situations for younger readers. In fact, the main character is a very good role model for young women. No religious stuff inserted into the story either. A great story and well-written.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Good

    Interesting, easy to read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2013

    For a first book, very good. A little slow in places but well d

    For a first book, very good. A little slow in places but well done, however, why all the anonymous reviews. This turns me off and questions whether the reviews are legitimate. I decided to take a chance though and enjoyed the book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Good read

    I will be reading more from this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2014

    very enjoyable

    Loved the characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    Good.f

    I'd read more of the Lexi Graves series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2013

    Lexi rules!

    After reading the first book Camilla wrote I became a fan and had to get the rest of the Lexi books. Great mystery and a romance with humor wasn,t my pick to begin with but now I look forward to the next segment. Lexi reminds me of someone I know - sort of like!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    This is the beginning of a fantastic series.

    A "blond" office temp turns P.I. and finds some of the hottest men and the most dangerous situations imaginable. I'm hooked on the series and just bought the next three in the series. Talk about fun!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    Really like this series

    Looking forward to reading this new series. Reminds me a lot of Janet Evanovich books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    Good eady read

    Thoroughly enjoyed. Will add author to my favorites.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    Good read.

    I really enjoyed this book. A light, easy and quick read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    Entertaining

    Enjoyed the book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Read soon!

    Good read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2013

    Romance and suspense

    This book has just enough romance nothing over the top. The plot was both suspenseful and funny. Reminds me of Stephenie Plum series.
    over 500 pages so great value for the money

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2013

    Entertaining!

    This was a fun book to read, entertaining characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Action, romance, and comedy!

    This book kept me on my toes! Loved it. Nee author for me... Definite good read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Fun, Sexy, Keeps you Guessing

    Armed and Fabulous was a sexy little page turner! I love Lexie and the budding romantic triangle. Can't wait to dig into Who Glares Wins. I may have just found my new favorite author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Fun read

    It was funny, suspensful and I can't wait to read the others in the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Quick Easy Read . . . Great characters

    Good book, quick read, good characters. Worth the read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4