Customer Reviews for

Armed and Fabulous (Lexi Graves Mysteries, 1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 218 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(117)

4 Star

(65)

3 Star

(30)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

This book will affect your sleep!

I couldnt put it down. Stayed up until 2:45am to finish it! Havent been this engrossed since the Heller series. About to but the 2nd book in the series! Well maybe after some sleep lol

posted by 10660962 on January 5, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

fome

desarrollo inverosimil y final predecible

posted by Anonymous on January 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 117 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2013

    Excellent read !

    I really enjoyed this book it makes you want to keep reading to ser what is going to happen to lexi next!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    BEST MYSTERY BOOK EVER!!!!

    This book was hilarious and kept me guessing about everything, incliding the mystery and romance. If you liked this book, I can almost guarantee that you will love Calamity Jayne too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2013

    Great book.

    This book was one of the best mysteries I read. If you like janet evanovich stephanie plum then this book is for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 12, 2013

    I picked this ebook up through my Nook¿s free book site. It is t

    I picked this ebook up through my Nook’s free book site. It is the first book in the Lexi Graves Mysteries. I was intrigued enough by the blurb introducing the book that I decided to give it a shot. I have actually been pleasantly surprised by the quality of many of the books I have gotten this way, and Camilla Chafer’s “Armed & Fabulous” is definitely one that doesn’t disappoint!
    Lexi Graves comes from a long line of cops. Practically everyone of the men in her family are or have been cops, including her three brothers and her dad. Her sister Serena chose to go to Harvard and become an accountant—a very well-paid, high-class accountant—while Lexi just drifts from one temp job to the next, never settling into a permanent career. Lexi’s life is pretty boring until the evening she stumbles upon the dead body of the vice president her present employer at Green Hand Insurance. She discovers that the hunky new manager is actually an undercover cop investigating her boss and the company for apparent insurance fraud. Soon Lexi finds herself embroiled in the increasingly dangerous mission as bodies begin to fall with alarming regularity in her general vicinity and the excitement of being undercover turns to fear of her own imminent demise. Fortunately Lexi’s sexy undercover cop Adam and his equally smoking hot partner Solomon are there to protect her from the bad guys. Torn between one guy who makes her feel safe and one guy who is incredibly gorgeous eye candy but who spells out DANGER in capital letters, Lexi must figure out who is behind the fraud case if she hopes to stay alive to enjoy either man.
    I really loved the characters in this book. Lexi is smart without being obnoxious, sweet without being cloying, and sexy in an understated way. Her best friend Lily has the hots for Lexi’s brother who will only look but refuses to date her, much to Lily and Lexi’s frustration. Lexi is self-sufficient and has incredible observation skills, making her perfect for the job of undercover spy, despite Solomon’s obvious misgivings. What I found most intriguing about the story is her attraction to both of the men set to guard her. Adam is a cop, whose life Lexi understands since she grew up a cop’s daughter. He makes her feel safe and warm and protected. However, she can’t help but be drawn to Solomon’s dark and dangerous good-looks, even though she knows he isn’t the staying kind. What does she want—the man who will be home every night and build a home with her, or the excitement of a fling with a man who is puts her into sexual overload but who also may be gone tomorrow?
    Imagine my delight when I discovered this is only the first book of three in the series! I have already purchased the second book which I can assure you is just as exciting as the first! I can’t wait to find out if Lexi does finally succumb to Solomon’s dark seduction or if she stays with Adam and his warmth. “Armed & Fabulous” is available on Nook and Kindle formats. Pick it up today!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    Jkm

    I am hooked on this series,,lending books to friend!!!




    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    Loved it!!!!!

    Excellent book! I read all three in a week!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    Anonymous

    Loved it. A fun read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    ARMED AND FABULOUS

    Great read.enjoyed the plot and the intrique. I purchased books 3 and 4, looking forward to continue reading Lexie's saga.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    SMB : > OH YES!

    Have to read this book. Its a fun who done it with romance. What could be better?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Fun story

    Easy and fun read! Reads a lot like the Stephanie Plum books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    This book was very hard to but down. Camilla Chater but her mind

    This book was very hard to but down. Camilla Chater but her mind into writing this 
    this one. It has 636 pages but all pages worth turning. I cant wait to read her next

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    wow, a great find!

    I got the first one on a deal and then went into the store and bought the others of this series, and they are all great!

    I hope the authhor continues to write in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    Great book

    I loved this book. It kept me on the edge of my seat. I was up half the night to finish it. You have to read it. Looking forwars to reading more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Loved it

    Read all the books in less than 3 days

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2013

    Did Lexi actually have to say "I'm armed and fabulous"?

    Read the book out loud while my wife drove. She kept asking who the author was and wanting to remember the author. I also had to share the hilarious scene with Lexi's sister having passed womb Beethoven etc. to my daughter who is pregnant.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2013

    Read it one day then quickly purchased the next 2 books in the s

    Read it one day then quickly purchased the next 2 books in the series and anxiously awaiting book 4. This series is laugh out loud funny and ull of humor, suspense, romance and indecision between Lexi's attraction to Maddox the hot cop for Soloman the "sexy prince of darkness". I agree with a 1/5/13 posting about being similar to the Heller series which I also love. Lexi has strong feelings for both men through book 3 and I honestly hope she chooses Soloman. In Lexi's words they are 'smokin' hot".

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Great book!

    I would recommend this book for anyone who likes suspense books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    Really enjoyed

    Good detective work with a quirky twist...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    armed and dangerous

    Wonderfully humerous as well as being a clever mystery. Would recommend this writer - in fact already have!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    recommended

    very well written and keeps you interested. I will buying the other books in the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 117 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 6