Customer Reviews for

Armed and Fabulous (Lexi Graves Mysteries, 1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 252 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(129)

4 Star

(79)

3 Star

(36)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

24 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

This book will affect your sleep!

I couldnt put it down. Stayed up until 2:45am to finish it! Havent been this engrossed since the Heller series. About to but the 2nd book in the series! Well maybe after some sleep lol

posted by 10660962 on January 5, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

fome

desarrollo inverosimil y final predecible

posted by Anonymous on January 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 252 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 13
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    A very enjoyable read

    Easy to read with just enough humor mixed in.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Entertaining Read

    Great Characters. Usually I'm not into first person stories, but this one surprised me. Just had to keep reading to find out what happened.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    R

    WOW. I Loved every thing about this book. It was smart & funny with a good mystery too. Just purchased the other books in this amazing series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Lots of fun

    Very fun read. Well written, great characters, good who-done-it. Good family, awesome best friend, and two sexy men to boot! I want me some! Ha ha

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    good read

    Funny

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2013

    For a first book, very good. A little slow in places but well d

    For a first book, very good. A little slow in places but well done, however, why all the anonymous reviews. This turns me off and questions whether the reviews are legitimate. I decided to take a chance though and enjoyed the book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Good read

    I will be reading more from this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2015

    Fun read

    Enjoyable, easy to follow. Good likeable characters. Good for teens and up. A little romance thrown in for good measure. Recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2015

    Cute story

    This is a Stephanie Plum type of series. Not quite as laugh out loud, but just as good and a lot less expensive. This 1st book is free. The other books in the series are $3.99 each or there are two 3 volumn sets for $8.99 each. The eBook is over 200 pages on Nook.

    I have only read this 1st book so far, but I recommend it for a light, easy read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2015

    Girlish melodrama

    Well written from the perspective of a woman. Tale somewhat predictable, yet entertaining. Four novice deviants getting murdered by a milk toast.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2015

    Light and cute

    A good light read. Fun storyline, well written, clever. Would recommend this author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2015

    Fun book

    Easy read, mystery with adventure and laughs and a touch of romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2015

    Fun read

    Decent comedic mystery book. Didn't think it was all the rave as all the other reviewers.
    It was pretty obvious who the killer was yet she had no idea and just like stereotypical wannabe PI female characters, she keeps clues to herself because she wants to figure it out on her own even though the FBI is letting her "help."
    Lexi is a likeable and relatable character though and brought a lot of great comedic relief.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2015

    Blatant Ripoff

    This book really is a Stephanie Plum remake, down to the trite Evanovich template. I'm really surprised the author got away with this legally; the characters are almost identical from physical description to personality, and the storyline was straight out of the Plum series.
    Admittedly its cute, but I can't in good conscience support this author by validating the material or reading any more of her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2015

    very entertaining

    I enjoyed reading a mystery that was so entertaining yet kept me guessing. I hope to read more books from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2015

    Suspenceful

    Loved the action and suspence in the story. Keeps you on the edge guessing who is who and what they are up to. I think it could deal without the distractions of the 2 sexy guys.
    Pages: 239
    -CID XD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2015

    Rather Implausible, but a Good Romp

    This is one of those stories which should have the reader suspending belief--a temporary worker gets involved in murder, embezzlement, etc. Lexi has a good time. She comes from a family of cops but is not ready to shoot the bad guys. I might read another book by this author, and a book group might have fun discussing it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2015

    recommended

    Cute read. I have read better and worse but i am enjoying it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2015

    Good Read

    Pretty good escape book. I would read this author again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2015

    Great book, highly entertaining, can't wait to read the next in

    Great book, highly entertaining, can't wait to read the next in the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 252 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 13