Customer Reviews for


Average Rating 4.5
( 5 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 3 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    More Consistently Great Than The First

    I discovered Mutemath when they performed on the old Conan O'Brian show and thought they were great. I looked up some videos and found snippets of them performing live, including the crazy live backwards performance on the Jimmy Kimmel show, and after listening to the 30 second samples I bought Mutemath. It instantly became one of my favorites. My first listen to the sample clips on "Armistice" made me think this wouldn't be as good, but I was wrong. The first CD has greater highs and lows (nothing beats "Typical," "Chaos," "and Break the Same"), but this CD is more consistently good. I also like the lyrics on the first CD more, but here the performances as expected are really great. These are obviously some of the best musicians around. It's been a long time since I heard such unique and excellent drumming in a rock band. Paul Meany's vocals are a cross between Sting and Jameroqui. I knew after listening to the tracks that I needed to see them live so I bought tickets for their 11/13/2009 New York show. Though it's really far off, I can't wait to hear what their third CD will sound like.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Everything a second album should be

    Both existing MuteMath fans and newcomers are, I think, in for a pleasant surprise with this album. While the band's overall sound has not changed much from the first album, Armistice is a much tighter, more cohesive production. The songs have something of a more stripped-down feel, generally seeming less busy than much of what was on the self-titled, which in turn really allows the songwriting and arrangements to shine and pull the listener in.
    Similarly, while the first disc had a couple of clearly rock radio-friendly tracks with obvious single potential (I'm looking at you "Typical", and not to suggest that's a bad thing), this time around each track is a little more...unconventional, shall we say? The two that come closest are "Spotlight" (previously featured on the Twilight soundtrack, much to this listener's dismay) and album opener "The Nerve", both of which cruise along at a quick tempo and should do well in catching the interest of those with shorter attention spans.
    Overall, put simply, this album is really freakin' awesome, and already leaves me anxiously anticipating what these guys are going to do next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 3 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1