Customer Reviews for

Artemis Fowl: The Graphic Novel

Average Rating 4.5
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted December 16, 2013

    Sherlock Holmes + Ocean's 11 ÷ a Fantasy/Sci-Fi twist =

    Sherlock Holmes + Ocean's 11 ÷ a Fantasy/Sci-Fi twist = Artemis Fowl. This Graphic Novel adaptation is original, clever, completely entrancing, and all in all...it's just plain fun. They stay true to the spirit of the source material as well.

    If you're looking for something new to read, it doesn't get much better than this; not to mention the phenomenal artwork.

    The unique style, coupled with such rich color schemes, is beautifully articulated and gives each panel this vibrant, edgy atmosphere. They have really outdone themselves. Find a fireplace this winter, grab your favorite snacks, and step into the wondrous, maniacal world of Artemis Fowl.

    I look forward to all of the subsequent installments. Highly* Recommended.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2008

    Awesome!!

    If you are a huge Artemis Fowl fan like myself, you were really excited to hear about the graphic novel of our favorite criminal mastermind. This graphic novel exceeded my expectations and explained every detail of the first novel perfectly. The images are well-drawn and accurate, and the quotes and narrative was almost like the novel.I enjoyed seeing my favorite characters drawn out and can't wait for the next graphic novel.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2008

    OMG

    The illustrations are absolutely amazing, the lighting is spectacular, and it follows the novel splendidly. I recommend this to all of my friends. Well done!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    artemis fowl

    i loved the first book of artemis fowl and i loved this graphic novel vision of it. it's like watching a movie!!! hope eoin colfer makes the whoole series like this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Very impressed!

    I was a little leery about reading the Graphic Novel version of Artemis Fowl at first. As a avid fan of the books, I was afraid that it would be strange to see all of my favorite characters in graphic format. But, as I picked up the book and started reading it, I was surprised. I really enjoyed it! The art is great and the color is wonderful, and I think that everyone working on this project was really able to capture and stay true to the story. A must have for any fan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A Masterpiece of Words and Art!

    In 2001, a wonderful thing happened. A book called "Artemis Fowl," by Eoin Colfer was published and won the hearts of many readers. In 2007, another wonderful thing took place. "Artemis Fowl" was reborn in a graphic novel, the whole first book cut down into comic. "Artemis Fowl: The Graphic Novel," adapted by Eoin Colfer and Andrew Donkin, with art by Giovanni Rigano, and color by Paolo Lamanna, was very hard to put together, but is now a masterpiece of words and art that readers will not want to ever put down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2008

    Fans of Artemis Will Approve

    Graphic novels aren't for everyone. In a growing genre, the marriage of a beloved book series with the graphic format can be as risky as putting it on the big screen, especially a book series as fantastic as Artemis Fowl. The books have such incredibly written worlds and characters that the readers will definitely have their own opinions about how things should be. Therefore it is with great pleasure that I can report to those Artemis fans that this graphic novel delivers. It is a faithful representation of the storyline and enhances the imagery and characterization rather than rewriting. Well done!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2008

    Peart

    I've written reviews about alot of things. THis will be one of the most hardest things to describe. I just finished the series today. And i absolutley love it, i definatley related to most of the charecters. Espescialy Artemis. WE have the same eyes!!! Ecxept for the hazel one, if you havent read lost colonie yet.THis will be a great book for anyone intrested in fiction, sci-fi, and mystery...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2007

    A reviewer

    This book and all other Artemis Fowl books are the best books that I have ever read! If you like any awesome books you will love this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2007

    ARTEMIS FOWL : NEW HARRY POTTER??

    Artemis fowl ROCKS! best--ONE of the best books ive read. This kid could take over for harry potter. and coming from me, that means something. at first, i was a bit apprehensive, 'i was big on the HP bandwagon' but when i read it, i was hooked. Artemis has everything a book needs. action, adventure, humor, suspense, and originality. i LOVE that just because the book uses magic as one of its key points, it doesn't use it in the same way J.K rowling does. this is an AWESUMELY AWESOME book, and i cant wait 2 get the graphic novel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1