Customer Reviews for

Artemis Fowl; The Eternity Code

Average Rating 4.5
( 588 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(416)

4 Star

(114)

3 Star

(38)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 597 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 30
  • Posted January 12, 2010

    The Good Bad Guy

    In Eoin Colfer's third installment of the Artemis Fowl series, The Eternity Code, Artemis finds himself on a mission to rescue his long-time companion, Butler. After Artemis had arranged a meeting with a mob member and offered an ICube, the mob member, Spiro, stole the ICube and had his bodyguard shoot Butler. On a long and well-planned journey to save Butler, Artemis and his friends (Holly Short and others) rescue Butler and once again, Artemis proves that his evil side shows just as much as his good side. Will karma catch up with Artemis ever? Or has his good actions just balanced out all of his evil deeds as well? It's no doubt that at Artemis' early age that he has an inner criminal, but he also knows when to stop being the bad guy and to team up to do some good.

    Although it seems like this book is aimed more towards middle school level readers, it is an easy and enjoyable read. With all of the action that is packed into this novel, you are bound to stay on the edge of your seat and keep on reading until it is finished.

    Colfer's mind is utterly outstanding in the fact that he can keep this series going with one great book after another. The previous Artemis Fowl book, The Arctic Incident, left you hanging to where the question was asked, "Will there be a next book?" The sheer suspense and thrill of reading Colfer's work has left me wanting to read more of his work and a more intense anticipation of the eighth installment of the series, The Atlantis Complex, has left the adrenaline pumping.

    Overall, there was great description and reading was quick and very enjoyable. A thank you to Colfer just is not enough.

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2008

    AMAZING!!!

    Each book in this series is seriously better than the last. Colfer has created an unbelievable character in Artemis Fowl. The plot is pure genius, and will keep you on the edge of your seat. It includes humor, action, drama...everything you'd want in a book. I highly recommend this book and all the others in the series, you will not be disappointed.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Artemis Fowl: The Eternity Code

    Artemis Fowl:The Eternity Code
    By Eoin Colfer

    Artemis Fowl:The Eternity Code is a great book. It combines fantasy with action and suspense. It's mainly about the fairy civilization, and how one boy's actions threaten the survival of it.

    Artemis Fowl, a very intelligent and bright child, lives in a manor near Munich, Ireland. However, he is very different from other children. In fact, he is the only human in the world who knows about the existence of "The fairy people". With this information, he manages to steal some fairy technology, which is far ahead of ours. Then, using the fairy technology he manages to build a small, but powerful super computer called the C-Cube. This computer not only contains human devices, but also valuable fairy information as well, making it dangerous in the hands of another human who might use the fairy information to destroy the civilization. Another human, Jon Spiro, eventually learns of the computer's existence. He steals it from Artemis, after Artemis offers to sell it to him for 20 billion dollars. In order to protect the fairy civilization, Artemis and a fairy squad go on a brave adventure in order to steal back the C-Cube. Will Artemis and his team successfully steal the C-Cube? Or will Jon Spiro use the computer to wipe out the fairy civilization? READ THE BOOK YOURSELF AND FIND OUT!!!!!!


    Artemis Fowl:The Eternity Code is excellent in my opinion. Artemis must learn from his mistakes and make the right choices throughout the book. Although it is classified as a fantasy book, it really is part thriller too. I'd recommend the book to anyone who enjoys fantasy, action, or both.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    DO YOU LIKE HARRY POTTER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    THEN GO TO MY REVIEW ON ATLANTIS COMPLEX

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    H

    I love all these books

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    SWEET!

    Such a sweet book! It is a really good book! Oh yeah, it is true!! Go Artemis Fowl!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Cool

    Man that thing is interesting!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2011

    best series ever

    this is my favorite series

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2011

    Great

    Artemis Fowl srikes again

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2009

    Best book ever

    Love the new cover

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 20, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Awesome!

    This book was just plain awesome! Artemis Fowl is totally the best book character I have ever come across! Not only is this book thoroughly enjoyable, but it is so movie-like that while you are reading you feel as though this entire book is playing out right before your very eyes like a scene in a movie. If you are ready for an awesomely awesome book...read this one!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    Amazing Book

    I really enjoyed it, but is there another book after this? It's hard to find a series that i enjoy, but I really hope this isn't the end.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2009

    Another thrilling adventure!

    Artemis Fowl may be too clever for his own good, but his adventures make for a wonderful read! A great book for anyone who's fans of Harry Potter.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2009

    Best Book

    This is th best book i have read. Its full of action and adventure. Its also funny!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2008

    a reviewer

    Must read book.There are some sad parts,but it is pretty good.I really hope they don't make it a movie because they would ruin it.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2014

    Good

    Happy happy happy happy

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    AMAZING BOOK

    Very exiting. Fenomanal writing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2011

    the whole series

    is beast

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2003

    Artemis Fowl: The Eternity code

    I just finished reading Artemis Fowl: the Eternity code, and I have to tell you I enjoyed it. I couldn't put it down. I was overjoyed to find that another one is comming out. I am sure it will be just as captivating as the other three.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2014

    One word : awesome

    My third favorite in the series! It could not have been better,no doubt!-Richie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 597 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 30