Customer Reviews for

Artemis Fowl: The Opal Deception

Average Rating 4.5
( 517 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(342)

4 Star

(107)

3 Star

(40)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Answer to the r Pre Answer to the previous question

1 Artemis Fowl 2 The Artic Incident 3 The Eternity Code 4 The Opal Deception 5 The Lost Colony 6 The Atlantis One (I forget its name) 7 The Time Paradox ( 6 & 7 might be mixed up) 8 The Last Gaurdian

posted by Anonymous on December 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Good book but still the obvious worst.

I don't reccomend it very strongly.

posted by 11758892 on January 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 524 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 27
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    Answer to the r Pre Answer to the previous question

    1 Artemis Fowl
    2 The Artic Incident
    3 The Eternity Code
    4 The Opal Deception
    5 The Lost Colony
    6 The Atlantis One (I forget its name)
    7 The Time Paradox ( 6 & 7 might be mixed up)
    8 The Last Gaurdian

    17 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This is the first book in the series that I have read and I fell in LOVE with it!! I think if you are looking for a book to just curl up in bed with, I would recommend this a million times! I also love the series. Also look for the other books in the series, they are
    AWESOME!!!!!!!
    = ) You will love it 100%!

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Cant wait to read!

    My class and i are reading the series as a requirement and it is absolutly amazing! Although u might think that faireys and goblins are childish, the series shapes it into a more mature matter. Since i dont want to be ahead of the class,i have decided to not read the opal deception YET. I cant wait to read it along with all the other books that colfer has published. Over all awesome series!
    -Michelle Blow =^^=

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Theyknow

    I read the whole series and this is the best series ever. I was sad when the commander died. Anyways just readbthis book

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2011

    Oh my gosh.....awesome!

    I so did not expect what happened. From Mulch to trolls and chocolate truffles everywhere, this will leave you excited and breathless for the next book, The Lost Colony (which by the way is also awesome). I love Artemis Fowl and this book made me fall in love with the characters even more.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    great

    I read them all. AMazing. so cool!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Awesome

    Love Artemis and friends!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Ahhhhhhhh.

    Opal is sooo evil. I hate her an I dont feel a bit bad when shes dies in a later book.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Epic

    I love it some ppl say it sucks but it is epic



    Zal

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Ge

    Beast

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    Icey

    Good book

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Wickedly awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Artemis fowl

    This is my favorite series EVER!!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    Good story

    Good story, artemis strikes again

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Opals magic

    Opal will NOT get her magic back through the ritual because
    The Human Growth Hormone made COMPLETELY human!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2011

    From Alexander Minshull

    A book that is wonderful, action-packed... simply amazing.
    Thank you, Eoin Colfer!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    VERY entertaining!!

    "Artemis Fowl: The Opal Deception" is very entertaining and very enjoyable to read!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2008

    Kept Me Guessin!! :)

    Artemis Fowl:The Opal Deception was a really exciting book that put pictures in my head in every paragraph.This book has a few different settings that it takes place in.It also has a few different main characters for each chapter.One of these main characters is Artemis Fowl himself.He is trying to become the best and youngest master thief ever.But folling along trying to kill him is Opal Koboi.Opal Koboi is a fairy/pixie thats wants revenge against Artemis,Foaly,and a few other people.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2014

    Opal is back!

    Opal Koboi is yet again battling Artemis,with help from her assistants (,not really that much,) from breaking out of jail to trapping Artemis and Holly with hungry trolls. Another must-read from Eoin Colfer!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    This is book 4

    This book is the 4th book.
    I think it was way better than the 3rd one
    They probably can skip book 3 when they make the movies,
    which they've been planing to do for over a decade!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 524 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 27