Customer Reviews for

Arthur Spiderwick's Field Guide to the Fantastical World Around You (Spiderwick Chronicles Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great Piece of Art

This book is amazing... the illustrations are just beautiful and is also full of very interesting information about magic creatures. For those who love fantasy this is a great book that will open up your imagination and the illustrations will make you believe...
Very s...
This book is amazing... the illustrations are just beautiful and is also full of very interesting information about magic creatures. For those who love fantasy this is a great book that will open up your imagination and the illustrations will make you believe...
Very smart and very well sourced... I totally recommend this book for people who loves magic and fantasy and also for illustrators because is a great way to open your imagination and get inspired.

posted by Caritoram on February 23, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Spiderwick

I have not read this book yet but I have watched the movie, and I was wondering does it tell you how to make a Protective Circle like in the movie? and is it any good?

posted by 537152 on April 23, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted February 23, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Great Piece of Art

    This book is amazing... the illustrations are just beautiful and is also full of very interesting information about magic creatures. For those who love fantasy this is a great book that will open up your imagination and the illustrations will make you believe...
    Very smart and very well sourced... I totally recommend this book for people who loves magic and fantasy and also for illustrators because is a great way to open your imagination and get inspired.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2009

    This book is awesome.

    I bought this book for my 4 year old grandson who loves the movie. When he received the book he was so excited and whenever he watches the movie he carries it with him everywhere. The characters in the book are also in the movie and he just loves that. The illustrations of the characters are so real and the information about these characters is so interesting. If you love the movie I would recommend that you get the book to go along with it. They did a great job with this book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2009

    Spiderwick

    I have not read this book yet but I have watched the movie, and I was wondering does it tell you how to make a Protective Circle like in the movie? and is it any good?

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Beautiful coffee table addition!

    This book is just beautiful it looks exactly like if someone had handwritten and drawn the pages within. It is a work of art that would be enjoyed by all generations. This book helps to educate its readers in the fantasy world and will cause one to look into the folklore of other countries.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2011

    I LOVE it!!

    I love this book! It's full of info on what might be out there. The spiiderwick books have their own shelf on my book shelf :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2008

    Awesome book

    This book is so freakin awesome.You can't belive.Only if it was all real.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2008

    a great series

    I really enjoyed this book and I can't wait to read the rest of the series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2008

    spiderwick #1

    this is the best book in the history of books i love it and i bet anyone will love it this book is real and all its creatures

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2008

    the place is real

    the place is real because in the interveiw they that it was real and the people how said they saw it just change their names

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2008

    A reviewer

    the second you open the book you will be drounding in information that invallvs protecting your self from the unsean world. It allso includes information on over 30 magical creaturs from cover to cover you will love it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2008

    amazing books

    this book is a one of a kind feild guide to fantastical creatures such as the phoenix, my favorite, the giant, goblin, ogre, dwarf, you name it, this has it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Very well done.

    Totally fascinating! Adults and the 11 year old were thoroughly impressed and fascinated by the book. I suspect the recipient will spend many weeks reading and rereading the Book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2013

    If your child likes fairies, nymphs and fanciful creatures, this book is for them!

    This is a beautifully illustrated book to accompany the Spiderwick series. There are several fold out pages that my child loves to look at. It is written in a field guide format that allows your child to imagine that they too can find fairies, nymphs and bogarts in their yard. My 9 year old son and his friends have worn out this book at their school library and I purchased it as a replacement for the school.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2008

    A reviewer

    The SpiderWick Feild Guide is so cool it has every thing of SpiderWick in it I highly recomend it. Ethan Williams

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2008

    A reviewer

    It is really real. I want to read that book soo much because I can learn everything about morgrats and golblines and sprites and other creatures. That is just soo cool.I just want to look into that seeing stone soo I can find a lot of creatures roaming inside my house.I just want to see creatures and read that book really bad.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2