Customer Reviews for

Arts and Crafts Homes

Average Rating 3
( 50 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Photos jump off the page!

As I opened this journal, I was prepared for disappointment and I was pleasantly surprised. The layout was easy to follow; the color on my NOOK Color was awesome. Paging through several times just to get the impact, I found the articles interesting and the photography...
As I opened this journal, I was prepared for disappointment and I was pleasantly surprised. The layout was easy to follow; the color on my NOOK Color was awesome. Paging through several times just to get the impact, I found the articles interesting and the photography outstanding. Like looking at National Geographic photos in a house setting. I hope all the magazines I purchase are as spellbinding as this.

posted by 10482103 on January 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

not worth it

tons of ads...no crafts...great if you are looking to build a home...

posted by 6014108 on January 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Photos jump off the page!

    As I opened this journal, I was prepared for disappointment and I was pleasantly surprised. The layout was easy to follow; the color on my NOOK Color was awesome. Paging through several times just to get the impact, I found the articles interesting and the photography outstanding. Like looking at National Geographic photos in a house setting. I hope all the magazines I purchase are as spellbinding as this.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    not worth it

    tons of ads...no crafts...great if you are looking to build a home...

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2013

    I love this magazine ... AND for the people who gave this magazi

    I love this magazine ... AND for the people who gave this magazine one star because there were no "arts and crafts" in it!!!!! Please!! Understand that what you're looking at is a period of homes ... NOT a crafting magazine. This isn't scrapbooking, or whatever, it's about a period of homes, the accoutrements that go into them to make them authentic period, and sourcing for such things. Please don't give it a negative review if you haven't a clue what you're reviewing!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    stupid

    Stupid

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    More of a catalog than a magazine

    Didn't enjoy this "magazine"at all. The pictures range from uninteresting to chaotic with no focal point. In the picture highlighting the pink tile in the bath, the floor is filthy!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    Can't open the link to see the magazine

    I purchased this magazine and for some reason I can't open it. Can someone help me?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    One big advertising rag

    about 80% advertising and no arts/crafts. Don't even bother with the free trial

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Mostly advertisements

    I thought there would be alot more articles. This is filled with advertisements and fluff. Only 1 worthy article in the whole thing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    P

    Do you guys like it

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    .jkmmkkkko

    2330???¿¿¿¿¿ pbbnnnbbbCxcccv vcfb#:*&4fv xggbgbvghhhhhvghhbvcc dbbhafa qb

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Ok

    Its confusing and small abd spazzy

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3