Customer Reviews for

As Good as Dead (Cherokee Pointe Trilogy #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 50 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2013

    Great read.

    Great read. Keeps you guessing till the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    The whole trilogy is a must read!

    I love books that have stand alone plot lines, but characters that are connected in each book. I will definitely be checking out more of Barton's writing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    Great read

    You will not want to put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    Highly recommended

    Very good storyline. Good mysteries. Recommend for those who like to settle in with a good book. Be aware that once you read one of her books you will want to read more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2012

    Highly Recommended!

    The whole series was very good - I could hardly put them down! I was just sorry when it ended and I had no more to read! Time to move on to more of her books and I look forward to them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2011

    fast paced

    I can't believe I have only just found this author. these are just great books - great characters, fast paced, interesting story line. ms barton is very good at hiding the bad guy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2011

    Highly recommended

    I Loved this trilogy. Although I had a little trouble getting through this one it was well worth the read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2011

    Excellent

    Great way to end the trilogy.....loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Love this Author

    I usually can solve the book before I am half way through. But with this author, I am unable to do so. Since it can be so many people.
    Such a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Suspencful

    Another good book by Barton. I couldn't put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2005

    UnNerving

    The problem with most suspense novels, I usually have the, 'Who Done It' figured out before I'm half-way through the book. Not so with this one. Keeping the road to discovery chilling, suspenseful and exciting, Ms. Barton was very clever in keeping the culprit, behind the mysterious deaths of all those unfortunate redheads, under wraps, until exposing an idenity that is sure to draw a gasp from the reader. Combine that with the sexual tension she fuels between Reve Sorrell's and Mr. Jacob Butler and what you have with, 'As Good As Dead' is a very powerful, nail-biting, intense read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2004

    VERY WELL WRITTEN!

    I really enjoyed this book. I flew through it and could not put it down. A great Saturday afternoon read!! The plot was intricate and convincing. The characters were rivoting and infectious. TRUE TALENT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2004

    An Awesome Book

    As Good As Dead by Beverly Barton is a gripping book in the Cherokee Pointe Series. Reve Sorrell grew up a daughter of privilege. She is not so sure she wants to be related to Jazzy Talbot, her look alike. Jazzy is the polar opposite of Reve. But Reve is drawn to this sleepy little town and wants some answers. Sheriff Jacob Butler has his hands bull with a possible serial killer on the loose. At first meeting Reve with her high class ways really rubs him the wrong way¿Or does she? The sparks between Jacob and Reve are high voltage. Jacob realizes whoever is killing red headed women has their sights on Jazzy and Reve. Jacob sets out to protect Reve from the growing danger. But she poses a bigger threat to his heart. The suspense is riveting, you can feel the evil lurking. Reve and Jacob start out as less then friendly but they have a passion and a connection that is amazing. I love Beverly Barton books, I think this is the best one yet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    entertaining romantic suspense

    Socialite Reve Sorrell returns to Cherokee Pointe, Tennessee to learn more about her family history and to find out for certain whether local bar owner Jazzy Talbot is her twin though the two look identical except for minor material things. Jazzy wonders why her beloved septuagenarian Aunt Sally would have lied about a sister and perhaps her mother while Reve struggles with being adopted.---- Meanwhile a serial killer is murdering redheaded women who look similar to Reve and Jazzy. At the same time, the unknown assailant who appears to have killed their mother plans to murder the siblings having failed to so three decades ago. While Jamie Upton plans to marry Jazzy, Sheriff Jacob Butler and Reve are attracted to one another although neither wants to admit that having had a homicide taint their first impressions (see THE LAST TO DIE). However, both men quickly realize they must do whatever including risking their lives to keep their respective girlfriends safe from two different killers.---- This entertaining romantic suspense closes the Tennessee Mountain trilogy by answering the lingering questions from the previous novels while also returning many cats member. In fact the lead romantic couple of AS GOOD AS DEAD had their ¿falling out¿ in the previous novel. The story line is fast-paced with several subplots that ultimately tie together with two final confrontations involving the siblings separately. Though one must wonder how a certain male could miss the signs of who were the killers and their motives, Beverly Barton is as good as they get when it comes to satisfying sub-genre fans.---- Harriet Klausner

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3