BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

As It Was in the Days of Noah: Warnings from Bible Prophecy About the Coming Global Storm

Average Rating 4.5
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

After the latest Hollywood movie to launch onto the big screen,


After the latest Hollywood movie to launch onto the big screen, Noah seems to be the talk about town. There are so many critics that argue just how accurate the story was to the biblical story, but one can hardly argue with the fact that in almost every single race and...

After the latest Hollywood movie to launch onto the big screen, Noah seems to be the talk about town. There are so many critics that argue just how accurate the story was to the biblical story, but one can hardly argue with the fact that in almost every single race and culture that there are around 270 versions of the story of the great flood. Coincidence or Godly intervention? I say the later!

What I do love, is the book that I happened to have found primarily through numerous advertisements on my Facebook page, As It Was In The Days of Noah from author Jeff Kinley. I wrote to him and kindly asked for a complimentary copy to review as the Bible's story of Noah is kept to about 3 chapters in Genesis beginning in chapter 6, but I knew that there had to be more to the study of Noah's life. How did Noah become so righteous if the entire world was declared by God to be destined for destruction based on their sinful lives? What was the importance of rain being used to judge mankind? Who helped build the ark? What was the significance of Methusaleh in Noah's life? More importantly, what does all this mean for the future of the world?

I have to say, when I got the book in the mail, I was surprised at how small the book was. I was hoping for a thick book filled to the brim with research and reference for me to follow along with my Bible. Yet God is amazing in using people like Jeff Kinley to shine the light in the dark places, one doesn't need a whole lot of light, just a bit to make it dark no more and that is just what you get in this book. So much information along with great footnotes that I was diligently following along with my Bible to see for myself how often I have glossed over the story of Noah, the Ark and the Great Flood and missed all the connecting pieces of the puzzle and what it reveals is chilling to the core.

We all know, as believers, that the coming of the Lord Jesus Christ, will happen when the world becomes like it was in the days of Noah.

Matthew 24:36-38 "But of that day and hour no one knows, not even the angels of heaven, nor the Son, but the Father alone."For the coming of the Son of Man will be just like the days of Noah."For as in those days before the flood they were eating and drinking, marrying and giving in marriage, until the day that Noah entered the ark."

So if you are like me, always watching for signs of the coming of Jesus, you want to go back into our history to see what kinds of things were happening in Noah's day. All I know, is that I don't want to be here, when that happens. Even though our world with all its violence, murder, rape, sexual crimes, and people now looking the other way when wrong things are committed now saying that those things are right, we are literally sitting on the cusp of the Second Coming of the Lord more so now than at any other time in history. So it is too late? Is there any hope? You might want to pick this book up for yourself and see what it has to say along with your Bible. All I know is that despite the issues concerning Hollywood's take on the story of Noah, there have been more hits on Bible applications and websites dealing with Noah than ever before. God can truly use anything to get His message across. God is patient wishing none to perish, but even He has a limit to just how long that will be. And it may be much sooner than you ever thought.

I received As It Was In The Days of Noah by Jeff Kinley compliments of Harvest House Publishers and the author himself for my honest review. I did not receive any monetary compensation for a favorable review and the opinions expressed are strictly my own. I have utilized this book in conjunction with my own Bible for a complete indepth study on what the Bible says about Noah and the preview of earth's final days. Being a huge lover of Bible prophecy and End Times events, this one hit a home run in my book. You can't argue the facts that Jeff does such an exceptional job at explaining like the meaning behind Methusaleh's name and the significance of his death. I never made the correlation to Noah's family tree to understand how he was raised, and so much much more. I highly encourage you to pick up a copy of this book and begin your own personal journey of discovery and this can also be used in conjunction with a small group Bible Study as well. Hands down I easily give this one a 5 out of 5 stars and will be re-reading this one quite a few more times and keeping it in a place of reference close at hand.

posted by Heart2Heart on April 19, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Really a mishmash

See dorothy parker's poem

posted by Anonymous on May 15, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted April 19, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    After the latest Hollywood movie to launch onto the big screen,


    After the latest Hollywood movie to launch onto the big screen, Noah seems to be the talk about town. There are so many critics that argue just how accurate the story was to the biblical story, but one can hardly argue with the fact that in almost every single race and culture that there are around 270 versions of the story of the great flood. Coincidence or Godly intervention? I say the later!

    What I do love, is the book that I happened to have found primarily through numerous advertisements on my Facebook page, As It Was In The Days of Noah from author Jeff Kinley. I wrote to him and kindly asked for a complimentary copy to review as the Bible's story of Noah is kept to about 3 chapters in Genesis beginning in chapter 6, but I knew that there had to be more to the study of Noah's life. How did Noah become so righteous if the entire world was declared by God to be destined for destruction based on their sinful lives? What was the importance of rain being used to judge mankind? Who helped build the ark? What was the significance of Methusaleh in Noah's life? More importantly, what does all this mean for the future of the world?

    I have to say, when I got the book in the mail, I was surprised at how small the book was. I was hoping for a thick book filled to the brim with research and reference for me to follow along with my Bible. Yet God is amazing in using people like Jeff Kinley to shine the light in the dark places, one doesn't need a whole lot of light, just a bit to make it dark no more and that is just what you get in this book. So much information along with great footnotes that I was diligently following along with my Bible to see for myself how often I have glossed over the story of Noah, the Ark and the Great Flood and missed all the connecting pieces of the puzzle and what it reveals is chilling to the core.

    We all know, as believers, that the coming of the Lord Jesus Christ, will happen when the world becomes like it was in the days of Noah.

    Matthew 24:36-38 "But of that day and hour no one knows, not even the angels of heaven, nor the Son, but the Father alone."For the coming of the Son of Man will be just like the days of Noah."For as in those days before the flood they were eating and drinking, marrying and giving in marriage, until the day that Noah entered the ark."

    So if you are like me, always watching for signs of the coming of Jesus, you want to go back into our history to see what kinds of things were happening in Noah's day. All I know, is that I don't want to be here, when that happens. Even though our world with all its violence, murder, rape, sexual crimes, and people now looking the other way when wrong things are committed now saying that those things are right, we are literally sitting on the cusp of the Second Coming of the Lord more so now than at any other time in history. So it is too late? Is there any hope? You might want to pick this book up for yourself and see what it has to say along with your Bible. All I know is that despite the issues concerning Hollywood's take on the story of Noah, there have been more hits on Bible applications and websites dealing with Noah than ever before. God can truly use anything to get His message across. God is patient wishing none to perish, but even He has a limit to just how long that will be. And it may be much sooner than you ever thought.

    I received As It Was In The Days of Noah by Jeff Kinley compliments of Harvest House Publishers and the author himself for my honest review. I did not receive any monetary compensation for a favorable review and the opinions expressed are strictly my own. I have utilized this book in conjunction with my own Bible for a complete indepth study on what the Bible says about Noah and the preview of earth's final days. Being a huge lover of Bible prophecy and End Times events, this one hit a home run in my book. You can't argue the facts that Jeff does such an exceptional job at explaining like the meaning behind Methusaleh's name and the significance of his death. I never made the correlation to Noah's family tree to understand how he was raised, and so much much more. I highly encourage you to pick up a copy of this book and begin your own personal journey of discovery and this can also be used in conjunction with a small group Bible Study as well. Hands down I easily give this one a 5 out of 5 stars and will be re-reading this one quite a few more times and keeping it in a place of reference close at hand.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2014

    Honestly, looking for a great writer with a thorough and balance

    Honestly, looking for a great writer with a thorough and balanced understand of the Scriptures, Jeff Kinely is the man! I've never read anything penned by Kinley before, but was so impressed from beginning to end. His sincere and honest look at the Noah story compared to our days was compelling. In modern society, God has nearly been stripped out of everything (the vertical) and leaving a horizontal moral plain, which as the author states, leaves us with a sliding morality scale. And while the author is not 'gloom and doom' or apocolyptic, he does convey that the parallels between the Biblical account and Today are striking. Christians should be encouraged to live a life pleasing in the eyes of God, while those who don't believe should take heed. I highly recommend!

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2014

    I couldn't put it down. So inspiring!

    I couldn't put it down. So inspiring!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2014

    PROPHECY 2.0 (lol)

    A storm of mud will rise <br>To defeat a shining sparkle<br>while in the forest<br>The kiss of a shadow almost becomes a kiss of death<br>But the talon of the Eagle will stop the fight<br>with a threat of life or death<br>The shadow, kissed by the chance to live<br>grasps it in his claws<br>in return for life<br>He will turn against<br>The forest of darkness<br>While the dragon is cured<br>Of his external wounds<br>the herbs will turn<br>And befuddle the minds of the young<br>But a scorched soul will come with an arctic chill<br>And recieve this message for ash<br>With the help of a spirit <br>They will figure it out<br>And help the shadow spy<br>And the shining sparkle <br>Will teach the young <br>That dreams are not all good<br>But the shadow will sleep<br>Gaurded by Eagles<br>So that he can not turn back<br>And soon enough<br>The shadow will know <br>That all hope has been lost<br>And so he will fight for the other side<br>And he will become the boss<br>But as the cats<br>are beginning to know<br>What is going on<br>The forest will come <br>And say they have won<br>But they will be mistaken<br>For a willow at dusk <br>Will know how to end<br>This tedious, long-fought war<br>And starclan will see <br>That she is in need<br>And bring her back from death's door

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2014

    Really a mishmash

    See dorothy parker's poem

    1 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2014

    Scripturally sound and to the point.  If you are looking for mor

    Scripturally sound and to the point.  If you are looking for more feel good christian garbage...this book is not for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2014

    I am a true born again Christian...I have been studying bible pr

    I am a true born again Christian...I have been studying bible prophecy/end-time/last days/revelation, for 43 years. in this is the most in your face book I have
    read in all my study's
    . I was stunned at how alive and true this information is. the author has taken a lot of study time and direction from the living god to give this call to the world, to the bride, to the church...this is a #1 PRIORITY READ FOR YOU today. DONT WAIT TO ORDER A COPY [COPYS]...NOW!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2014

    Free ipad

    Kiss your hand post this on 3 different books and look under your pillow

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2014

    Prophecy 1.0.1

    A storm of Mud will rise<br>To defeat the dragon's spike<br>The kiss of night becomes a kiss of death<br>But the talon of Eagle will stop the fight<br>wirh the threat of life or death<br>The kiss of death to perish or thrive,<br>a choice found or lost.<br>The scorching sun to bring the forgotten<br>and the shining silver to stop<br>The turning of the tide and lay<br>the kiss of death to rest.<br>The storm of Mud will rise<br>Two must answer the call<br>The dragon's spike and the shining silver to combine<br>Only the fallen can tell.<p>I'll explain it at next result before I hit the wrong thing by accident because I do that a lot.

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2014

    AS IT WAS IN THE DAYS OF NOAH Warning from Bible Prophecy About

    AS IT WAS IN THE DAYS OF NOAH
    Warning from Bible Prophecy About the Coming Global Storm
    By Jeff Kinley
    Is Jesus's prophecy in Matthew 24:37 coming true?
    &quot;As it was in the days of Noah, so it will be at the coming of the Son of Man.&quot;
    As you read this book, you will get a understanding of Jesus's prophecy and get a new understanding of the days of Noah. Jeff Kinley writes a description of what took place in Noah's day and compares that with what is going on in the world today. Jeff gives a view of the Noah story that is different from the children story we may have learned in Sunday school. It is a story of how mankind had become indigent to God and how they were doing whatever they wanted, also a story of mankind ignoring God and His ways. Jeff does a great job comparing Noah's time and our time. Great reading for believer and non-believers, inspiring and will make you think about what is to come.
    God will judge the world again. Examine the clues that reveal when the last days will come.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2014

    Gav

    Script<p>testing<p>this<p>takes<p>work<b>
    &#10002

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1