BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

As the Pig Turns (Agatha Raisin Series #22)

Average Rating 4
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Good Reading. Highly Recommended. Great Mystery.

M.C. Beaton books are great. Can hardly wait for the next one to come out. All of the Agatha Raisin books capture you so you feel like you are right there with Agatha during her adventures. Hard to put the book(s) down.

posted by 6196400 on September 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

I love MC Beaton... but to be honest, a bit disappointed with th

I love MC Beaton... but to be honest, a bit disappointed with this one. There were bright moments that made me giggle but overall, a bit old. How can she forget that in the previous book, Simon was introduced as someone who lost his parents and they are now alive in thi...
I love MC Beaton... but to be honest, a bit disappointed with this one. There were bright moments that made me giggle but overall, a bit old. How can she forget that in the previous book, Simon was introduced as someone who lost his parents and they are now alive in this book? The solution felt rushed and predictable.
Still, I can't wait for the next one.

posted by Anonymous on April 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    I love MC Beaton... but to be honest, a bit disappointed with th

    I love MC Beaton... but to be honest, a bit disappointed with this one. There were bright moments that made me giggle but overall, a bit old. How can she forget that in the previous book, Simon was introduced as someone who lost his parents and they are now alive in this book? The solution felt rushed and predictable.
    Still, I can't wait for the next one.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2011

    Good Reading. Highly Recommended. Great Mystery.

    M.C. Beaton books are great. Can hardly wait for the next one to come out. All of the Agatha Raisin books capture you so you feel like you are right there with Agatha during her adventures. Hard to put the book(s) down.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    fans will enjoy the latest cranky Agatha Raisin British historical mystery

    Near Carsely in the Cotswolds, Police Officer Gary Beach issues a ticket to an angry Agatha Raisin who insists she did nothing. Not long after that he tickets her again stating she was just over the speed limit. Irate and in a rage, Agatha enters a store and proclaims loudly she would like to roast the unfair cop.

    In the post card like nearby village of Winter Parva, the parish council hosts a special gala to try to make up the lack of revenue during Christmas. Agatha attends the festivities that include roasting a pig. When she notices a tattoo on the pig being roasted, Agatha stops the gala. Someone decapitated Beach leaving his body to toast on a spit. The cops suspect Agatha who has motive, mean and opportunity just like she said publically. She investigates encouraged by the victim's ex wife.

    As the Pig Turns is a delightful whodunit as once again the queen of crankiness allows her mouth that roared to get her in trouble. The story line is fast-paced even with interludes by the men in the protagonist's life wanting to be the man in her life. Although no one observing a human torso instead of a pig about to be roasted feels over the top of Cleeve Hill, fans will enjoy the latest cranky Agatha Raisin British historical mystery (see Busy Body).

    Harriet Klausner

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Recommend

    As usual a fun read.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Wolf

    I love japanese food!!!!! Orange chicken!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Another Great!

    Beaton continues to write great books - however, **Spoiler Alert** there are two problems with this book - Simon's parents were dead in the last book and you can't gamble in Vegas under the age of 21. Other than those two things, it was a great read.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2013

    Another highly enjoyable Agatha Raisin mystery!

    I'm sure I've missed some of these mysteries, but whenever I find another one I grab it up. When I finish reading it I pass it on to my aunt who's as big a fan as I am.

    This story was no disappointment. Agatha attends a festival in a neighboring village hoping for an enjoyable time, but instead uncovers a particularly gruesome murder. She becomes a person of interest in the murder and must find the murderer to clear herself.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2013

    Addictive!!!

    Addictive!
    Have gotten hooked on M. C. Beaton since I got my nook and she is SUPERB!
    Highly recommend to all mystery hounds, especially if you like the English country side settings!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    Chlorophyll to Falcon

    Go to camp. NOW. This battle is over .

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    Kels

    Goo

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    Haliey

    *shrugs* no idea

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    To campire

    Hello

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Another fine mystery!

    Love this series, and this book is no exception. I'm going to repurchase the entire series on my nook.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2011

    Agatha at her best.

    I just finished the new book and it's a good one. Better than most and totally entertaining. A fun read. Too bad it's over as now we have another year to wait.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2