BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Asher's Dilemma

Average Rating 4.5
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted January 22, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Asher Quigley is being haunted by a mysterious vision of a beaut

    Asher Quigley is being haunted by a mysterious vision of a beautiful woman. This woman keeps appearing in his dreams. He can’t recall where he knows her from but he knows she has left a void in his life. 

    Asher is an inventor and he discovers he has his “stalking” compass and it seems to be leading him toward his time machine. Before he realizes what is happening, his time machine activates and transports Asher back in time, he is now 8 months into the past. 

    He also immediately remembers the woman, his love, his life, Minerva Lambkin. Instantly he realizes that something with his time machine has gone terribly wrong, because 8 months in the future Minerva is wiped from existence. 

    He will do anything to save Minerva, the only problem is his current self is bent on finishing the time machine that will rob him of his one true love.

    Asher’s Dilemma was a fabulous steampunk historical romance. Although this is a short novella length story, I was immediately captivated. I am a huge steampunk fan so this book and I where a perfect match. Exciting mystery, lots of gadgets and gismos, adventure and heart touching emotion made this a ideal read for me. 

    This copy of Asher's Dilemma was given to me by Carina Press in exchange for a honest review.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2014

    Weatherpaw

    Thank you. I will work supah hard

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2014

    A yowl

    Echoes from woods res 2. It sounded like Spurrstar's voice.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2014

    Owlkit

    Hello?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2014

    FallenScar

    "WEATHERPAW! FoxPower!" Yelling extra loud for his apprentice. He padded up to her and touched her nose. &block<_>_FallenScar_<_>&block

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2014

    Eagleclaw

    She licked her mate's cheek.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2014

    Leopardheart

    Smiles

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2014

    Spiritglow

    She smiles.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2014

    SpotStar bounced onto HighLog, His stride proud. "AshClan!

    SpotStar bounced onto HighLog, His stride proud. &quot;AshClan! As You all know, My Nook is broken, the App doesn't support reviewing on iPhone, and I might not get My Nook replaced! On that note, I'll be using the web to Rp! I might even create a WebSite for the Pact Clans, If LilyWolf allows! On that, I'd like to announce Dragon as perm. Deputy, as IceDancer has been to inactive for the needed role. NightPaw and BrookePaw, please step forth!&quot; He called His Younger Siblings foreward, smiling proudly down at His Clan. &quot;You two have shown unwilting loyalty, and are both ready to become Warriors. NightPaw, You are a Cat of pure gold. Your kind-heart and simple-minded personality shows that of a true Warrior. You are now NightWrath. BrookePaw, Your gentle aura and warm persona brings you great loyalty. You are now BrookeWing.&quot; SpotStar paused, facing JadeStone. &quot;JadeStone, You've requested to give up the easy life as a Medicine cat, to take on Warrior duties. I shall allow your request. You are now a Warrior.&quot; 

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2014

    Shad

    So late seeing this...) watched silently

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2014

    Rabbitpaw

    She cheered for the new warriors. "NIGHTWARTH!!! JADESTONE!!! BRIGHTWING!!!"

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2014

    Sparklestar&co

    They pad in. Sparklestar leaps onto the highlog/rock/ledge and adresses the clan. "I'm sure we all miss Icestar." She mews. "But I will try to lead Ashclan as well as I can. Now, I need to appoint a deputy." She looks around. "Foxpower, you will be the new deputy of Ashclan." She pauses for some cheering. " We also have a new apprentice. Weatherkit, please step forward. From this moment until you earn your warrior name, you will be known as Weatherpaw. Fallenscar will be your mentor." She steps back while the cats cheer, and then leaps down to join the clan. Eagletalon, Willowdusk, Pebblewind and Spiritfern cheer. "Weatherpaw! Weatherpaw!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2014

    Stealthkit

    Stumbles in the way newborn kits normaly do. She is age 3 days eyes have opened she has the hardest time walking at her ahe she is smaller than a rat black white and brown.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2014

    Sedgepaw

    She cheered. "Foxpower, weatherpaw, foxpower, weatherpaw!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2014

    Falconsoar

    "Riverpaw! Riverpaw!" He yowled wih his clanmates.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2014

    Cloudbeauty and co.

    Cloudbeauty smiled, and cheered for the new apprentice and the new deputy. She curled her tail around her son and mewed, "congradulations Foxpower!"
    <p>
    Fawnstep sat outside of the nursery and cheered, "Weatherpaw! FOXPOWER!", being extra loud for her brother
    <p>
    Foxpower dipped his head gratefully

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2014

    Camp moved

    Next res.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2014

    ScorchingSoul

    He padded in. Trying not to remember having no mentor, a broken heart, and almost turning, he simlply left.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    ~High Log~

    ~Anniuncements, Ceremonies, and Neetings are held here!~

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1