Customer Reviews for

Ask Mariah

Average Rating 4
( 261 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(118)

4 Star

(79)

3 Star

(39)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recommended

I thoroughly enjoyed this lovely and well written story that had plenty of emotion and a few twists and turns also. It's not just a romance. There is a lot of story involving a few other women and I found those relationships to be just as fascinating. Lots of depth to ...
I thoroughly enjoyed this lovely and well written story that had plenty of emotion and a few twists and turns also. It's not just a romance. There is a lot of story involving a few other women and I found those relationships to be just as fascinating. Lots of depth to this book. Recommended.

posted by Yvettem2 on May 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

A good ready...

Ask Mariah was a good read! =)

posted by ReadByLakeside on July 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 79 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted May 15, 2011

    Good simple read

    Easy to get into and stay into. Good characters and interesting story line. I recently found this author and enjoy her style. I am glad she has more books i can read!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2011

    Loved it!!

    I loved this book. This author is actually one of my favorite!!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2011

    Enjoyed it

    This was a nice light read. Lots of family dynamics mixed with a little mystery, romance and magic. I have read several of her books (Ryan's Return, Summer Secrets, Some Kind of Wonderful) and actually I was hooked with this author as a fav after reading Daniel's Gift. So far I haven't been disappointed with any of her books!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2011

    I would highly recommend this book.

    I enjoyed this book very much. It kept my interest throughout. Was not sure where it would take me next. I will read more books by this author. I would recommend that this book be discussed in a book club, as I found several aspects of it very true to life matters.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2012

    Loved it

    A great book that pulls you in n makes you care about each character

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2011

    Good read!

    Good story line, keeps you interested from page one. I wish i had a mariah to ask!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2011

    Another great Freeethy book!

    I can't believe I never heard of Barbara Freethy before I started buying her ebooks. What a great author, amazing story lines and likeable characters.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2011

    GREAT STORY

    This book was good from the beginning to the end. Jusy enough of s mystery!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Cubana

    Enjoy this lovely story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    An enjoyable read... recommended

    Found this a little different from other Freethys I have read but still
    most enjoyable... could hardly put it down. My Nook Color has many of her books. This might be good for a book club discussion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2012

    Very good book!!

    If you are not familiar with barbara Freethy, this is a good one to satrt with. Great story, will keep your interest all the way through.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    Kind of corny but a decent book overall

    There were points of the book that I thought were just corny... but all in all a decent book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    Patty from Revere MA

    All of Barbara F books are great... Could not put this book down either....I love her books.....Barbara keep up your writing I also love all that all your books are lend me books, my daughter and I LOVE all your books......Thanks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2012

    Ask mariah

    I will recommend reading any book by Barbara Freethy you will love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Great read

    Nice story line. Enjoyed reading this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2011

    Truly Enjoyable Read

    Truly enjoyed the story line of this book. It held me enrapt, as have other books by this author. The twins are amazing heroines in the story, and I enjoyed their interaction and the differences in their character. I look forward to my next read by Barbara Freethy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2011

    She is great!

    What a wonderful job. I can not read enough of this great author 's books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2011

    Very Good Book!

    This story is very good.
    A must read.
    Barbara Freethy is an amazing author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2011

    Great story

    I read this book in two days. The twins are great characters . Brabara freethys books are affordable . I have read many of her books and will continue to buy them

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Nice

    Nice

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 79 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4