Customer Reviews for

Ask Mariah

Average Rating 4
( 261 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(118)

4 Star

(79)

3 Star

(39)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recommended

I thoroughly enjoyed this lovely and well written story that had plenty of emotion and a few twists and turns also. It's not just a romance. There is a lot of story involving a few other women and I found those relationships to be just as fascinating. Lots of depth to ...
I thoroughly enjoyed this lovely and well written story that had plenty of emotion and a few twists and turns also. It's not just a romance. There is a lot of story involving a few other women and I found those relationships to be just as fascinating. Lots of depth to this book. Recommended.

posted by Yvettem2 on May 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

A good ready...

Ask Mariah was a good read! =)

posted by ReadByLakeside on July 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 118 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted August 3, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Good read

    This is a delicious, brilliant, emotionally engaging romantic novel a moving, feel good read.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    I thoroughly enjoyed this lovely and well written story that had plenty of emotion and a few twists and turns also. It's not just a romance. There is a lot of story involving a few other women and I found those relationships to be just as fascinating. Lots of depth to this book. Recommended.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    Barbara Freethy is a relatively new author for me. Although this author is found in the romance genre, her books are stories that pull on your heart strings and make you live as the characters. This story is about finding love and finding yourself. Very hard to stop reading once you start. After Ask Mariah, check out Daniel's Gift, you won't be sorry.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2011

    Love Barbara Freethy books!

    If you like Nora Roberts, but thinks there is to much sex in her books, you will love Barbara's books. Always a good story line. When I finish one of her books, I always have another in my Nook to start right away. Her books are also long, which I really like. Some books are to short and by the time you really enjoy it, it is over. Every one of Barbara Freethy books have been very entertaining. I have reat about six of them now. I am on one right now! Enjoy! LKS of Toledo, Oh.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2011

    Really good

    Fun romance, great characters, tender moments. I loved it. Can't wait to read more books by this author.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2011

    This is one of my favorites

    I loved it.. loved it.... loved it.. spme kind of wonderful..

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2011

    Great read.

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Posted April 26, 2011

    A Geat Book! Don't miss it.

    Ask Mariah has it all, love, charm, and aome unforgettable characters.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2011

    The twins

    I really enjoied this book because of the story of the twins. I love how Barbara describes the passion that the characters have, it may be fictional but real love like this has to exists! Yeah mariah was somewhat far feched but not as much as Daniels gift....p.s i loved that one too, starting book#8

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2011

    Like Barbara Freethy? Must read

    Enjoy everything Barbara Freethy writes

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2011

    Super great

    Recommended very good could not put it down

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2011

    Great story

    I really enjoyed this romance from Barbara Freethy. The twins are adorable, their father wonderfully appealing and Joanna has her hands full with all of them. Fun story line, a few surprises, and kept me entertained all day!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2013

    Lovely

    Lovely little book, easy read, thoroughly enjoyed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Very realistic

    Page turner, found myself a new author im hooked

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Great read

    Essy read and couldn't put it down. Found a new author to read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2012

    Highly Recommend this book

    Barbara Freethy is an awesome writer to begin with, but this is a heartwarming story that keeps you from wanting to put it down. I loved the way she made it both suspenseful, and enlightening. You never knew what was going to happen. Jan

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    Great Book

    A must read-kept my interest right from the start!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    Gale

    Batu, Durr

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    Durh

    Batu

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 118 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6