Customer Reviews for

Ask Your Guides: Connecting to Your Divine Support System

Average Rating 4
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

You Are Not Alone - Learn to Connect with Your Support Team

Since this is the field that I work in, I usually read as many of these types of books that come out, to see what others are saying and teaching. I was very pleased with the material that I found in this book, 'Ask Your Guides.' You are not alone! There are Angels...
Since this is the field that I work in, I usually read as many of these types of books that come out, to see what others are saying and teaching. I was very pleased with the material that I found in this book, 'Ask Your Guides.' You are not alone! There are Angels and Spirit Guides that are always with you. And, in this book, Sonia Choquette teaches you how to prepare, meet and communicate with your Angels and Guides. Each of us has a support team from higher realms. By following the simple instructions and guidance in Sonia's book, you too, can learn to work with your own 'Divine Support System' to enrich your life in many ways. Sonia writes in a style that is very easy to read. Her instructions are simple and straightforward, leading one gently into communion with the Angels and Guides that are always by our sides, waiting to help and guide us through this journey called life. I especially liked the fact that she points out that contact with our unseen friends can be very subtle. There are so many ways that our Angels and Guides can communicate with us. You may not see a flash of light, hear a booming voice or have your Master Guide show up in your living room. But, if you follow the methods she presents with love and a desire to communicate, you too, can connect.

posted by Anonymous on June 7, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Unoriginal

Just play poker

posted by Sophia_Jackman on February 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2006

    You Are Not Alone - Learn to Connect with Your Support Team

    Since this is the field that I work in, I usually read as many of these types of books that come out, to see what others are saying and teaching. I was very pleased with the material that I found in this book, 'Ask Your Guides.' You are not alone! There are Angels and Spirit Guides that are always with you. And, in this book, Sonia Choquette teaches you how to prepare, meet and communicate with your Angels and Guides. Each of us has a support team from higher realms. By following the simple instructions and guidance in Sonia's book, you too, can learn to work with your own 'Divine Support System' to enrich your life in many ways. Sonia writes in a style that is very easy to read. Her instructions are simple and straightforward, leading one gently into communion with the Angels and Guides that are always by our sides, waiting to help and guide us through this journey called life. I especially liked the fact that she points out that contact with our unseen friends can be very subtle. There are so many ways that our Angels and Guides can communicate with us. You may not see a flash of light, hear a booming voice or have your Master Guide show up in your living room. But, if you follow the methods she presents with love and a desire to communicate, you too, can connect.

    16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2009

    Excellent

    I absolutely loved this book. I have read many spiritual and psychic oriented books out there and this one is one of the best I have ever read. It is packed with great information about how to contact you guides and receive their help on a daily basis. Very helpful in learning how to develop intuitive abilities for personal growth.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Ask Your Guides

    An east-to-read book that's informative whether you're just beginning to tap into the spirit world,or have an in-depth knowledge of the spiritual realms.I've been seeking angelic assistence for around 4 years now but still had much to learn. This book is a great way to hone one's communication skills with the other dimension.And the advice is practical, anyone from a wall street stockbroker to a stay-at-home mom can find at least one tidbit of info to use in their daily life.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    LOVED

    I absolutely loved this book. I bought it to learn more information on how to connect with my spirit guides and got so much more than what i was expecting. She is a great writer and the information is enlightening, inspiring, and feeds the soul.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    Awesome

    Hello, I must say that spirtually I had dry bones. Reading Sonia's book has reawakened and brought my spirit back to life. I now feel amazing as I have reconnected to my higher self and my beautiful spirit guides. Already I have been blessed. i am truly blessed and greatful for Sonia and others like her.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2010

    amazing

    I always lend books to friends, NOT this one. I will read it again and again to truly understand it completely. Angels, yup they are all around us.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2007

    Great Book !!!!!!!!!

    I think that this is one of the better books I have read on this subject. Fun easy to read and will be a enlightment to us all.A must read.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Highly Recommended!

    Book exactly as described!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    LOVE

    I am blessed to have attended one of Sonjas workshops . This book has opened the doors in so many ways, your guides are there for you. I have used this method and it never let me down. I teach this to my kids and they use thier guides on a regular basis and trust instincts. Must read for all

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2006

    a reviewer

    I always feel better after I read books such as this one. When I am feeling a bit under the weather, or upset by something, I reach for these books. They remind me that I am not alone, and that the answers I seek are always close at hand. I keep certain books close, for reference. Besides this one, I love to reread Islands of the Soul A Guide to Personal Truth and Happiness, by Victoria Tunnermann

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    Unoriginal

    Just play poker

    1 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2