Customer Reviews for

Asking about Sex and Growing Up: A Question-and-Answer Book for Kids

Average Rating 3.5
( 404 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(209)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(27)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(123)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

73 out of 113 people found this review helpful.

I'm answering the 11 yr old girl.

I think you should get this book if your parents say its ok. It doesn't matter if its for boys too ir not. But before you get it ask your parents first. Welcome!

posted by Anonymous on December 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

60 out of 112 people found this review helpful.

Why?

Girls, DON' T read this is inaporpiate. Read The Care And Kepping of Your Body

posted by 12377466 on January 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 123 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Why?

    Girls,
    DON' T read this is inaporpiate. Read
    The Care And Kepping of Your Body

    60 out of 112 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    EVERYONE PLZ READ THIS

    You guys are writing some really gross stuff on here; I am only nine but I strongly dissaprove of even twelve year olds reading the reviews; u may think Im just a little kid thats trying to cause some trouble but really im trying to keep u out of trouble i mean yer parents are gonna find out sooner or later

    Whatever just keep cursing my name but one day you will get in trouble but just remember im no longer guilty because i have warned u BEWARE!!!!!!!!!

    53 out of 92 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2011

    Why

    WHY WOULD ANY ONE BUY THIS BOOK

    41 out of 96 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2011

    Inaproppriate!!!!!

    A lot of this should be an adult topic. This just encourages stuff that should be left for adults and I'm sure an awful lot of adults would not want their kids reading this! I wouldn't give this any stars if I could!

    32 out of 63 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Scary and should be negitive 300000000000

    I read the sampleit was scary. Im in fourth gade and this so not appropriate. Anyone my age who does... get a life and relize yuor in 4 th grade. This book is so not approprite. DONT BUY IT !!!!!!!!!! Verrrrrry scary.

    28 out of 58 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Stupid auther

    Omg .....im speechless who wants to read about sex

    19 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    Ughhh

    I agree

    18 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    I do not like this book

    I think this book will get kids slaped this is so a bad book

    16 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    To WOW:

    What the heck!!!!!!!!!!! That is so sick!

    15 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Tap this

    Ew this is so wrong

    14 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    Press here

    I just got my period what do i do!

    13 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Please answer BTW my nickname is Ash!

    Okay so am in 6th grade and i like this guy. And he doesnt even know i am alive. How to i get for him to notice me and how do i get for him to like me...... PLEASE HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    12 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    To To me

    I think its a girl.

    9 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    PLEASE READ THIS COMMENT

    This is somethung nasty! Life is life! Enjoy it without all this nasty stuff! If u wanna ave it go ahead! But just kniw u are betraying god! Children dint and shouldnt ask questions abiut this! Who the shreak is thus authiur........a nutcase.

    9 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    That is so disgusting

    !!!!!!!!!!!!

    9 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Click

    The comment below this won is mine comment if you agree

    9 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    Gross

    Why cant we ask our parents about sex ourselfs. Yeah cause they allways yell at you. But why do we have to have sex you know . Boys think that girls cant do anything that girls are for clean . But really look what all girls have to go through our periodos and getting pregant

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Why?

    Why teach kids about sex now? They may get aome weird ideas.

    7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    Idk

    I never read this book but by looking at these review it sounds horrible just think of it i pretty sure that God will not allow to think if this book . I believe this book for teenegers that are thinking of having sex but this book leads them in the right path

    6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Do not read!!!!!!

    This book is not for kids under 16. Im only 10 though. Just dont to see kids under 16 being grossed out. YW

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 123 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7