Customer Reviews for

Asking about Sex and Growing Up: A Question-and-Answer Book for Kids

Average Rating 3.5
( 402 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(209)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(25)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(122)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

74 out of 114 people found this review helpful.

I'm answering the 11 yr old girl.

I think you should get this book if your parents say its ok. It doesn't matter if its for boys too ir not. But before you get it ask your parents first. Welcome!

posted by Anonymous on December 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

61 out of 118 people found this review helpful.

Why?

Girls, DON' T read this is inaporpiate. Read The Care And Kepping of Your Body

posted by 12377466 on January 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 122 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    How do u delete a book..

    It was the most horrible book i have ever read.

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    To:yeah

    Its weird to ask parents about sex
    I mean would uask sex if u r curious abut it?

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    To mariana i know i am not cupidgirl

    But a boy likes you when hes always staring at you unless theres something is wrong wuth u and he all ways stumbling on his words when hes around you

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    Fabuless

    Im not werryed about sex yet because no body is touching this utile i say so

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Whattheheck?!

    What type of book is this? Kids probably shouldnt be reading this stuff

    4 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Thats just wrong

    Why for kids

    4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    To below people

    You cant have sex over nook thats crazy talk

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Plez anserw me

    When u hav sex do u sart ur pirod

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Not

    I read the sample and it wasnt bad like you said and im sure it DOES NOT feserve a star

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    No

    I havent actully read the book but i am going to make a mental note to NEVER EVER read this booook. >:(

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 8, 2011

    Ugh Disgusting

    Which fool wrote this??? I thought it was about beauty tips..but I was too stupid -.-! Wasted my money! Very disgusting... To adults.. DO NOT BUY FOR YOUR CHILDREN!! Rating: Negative One Trillion....

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2014

    KEKE!!!!!!!!!!

    What is a penis and what does it look like?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2014

    RAINDROP

    IM A GIRL.IF IT WAS ME AND SOMEONE DID THAT , I WOULDNT REALLY CARE. JUST SAYING. animalover 54200

    } ( boy thing )+€ ;( girl thing )+3( boobs )= sex

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    Eeeeeessseeeeeeeeeeeewwwwwwwwwww

    You wants to read about this. I do not think this is approiate for kids.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    Hey shut up!!!!!!

    HEY kids learn that se24 or 24 means x im in fifth grade so lay off the thirds and fourth YOU SISSYS!!!!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    IF YOU NEED ADVICE OR HELP

    Ifyou need advice or help we are the people to see.We can give you advice on Boyfriends/Girlfriends,Fasion,School,and so much more.So if you need advice look up"help advice"it can be any of the results because we have an entire network of people who are ready to give you advice.See ya there. ^.^

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Young

    I am 8 should reading it

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    To nice girl12

    It means when the blood comes out it is perfectoy fine but only alittle is suposed to come out

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    To: Bookgirl13

    You should read this book!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2012

    Kaylee

    I am 12 and I dont think that book shoulb allowed for 9 year olds this is just mest up really

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 122 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 7