Customer Reviews for

Asking about Sex and Growing Up: A Question-and-Answer Book for Kids

Average Rating 3.5
( 403 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(209)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(25)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(124)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

74 out of 115 people found this review helpful.

I'm answering the 11 yr old girl.

I think you should get this book if your parents say its ok. It doesn't matter if its for boys too ir not. But before you get it ask your parents first. Welcome!

posted by Anonymous on December 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

62 out of 119 people found this review helpful.

Why?

Girls, DON' T read this is inaporpiate. Read The Care And Kepping of Your Body

posted by 12377466 on January 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 209 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    About this book

    I agree, its disgusting. But think about it; how did you come to the earth? Its all part of life to have it to make children. However, this is not something that a young child from 7-12 years old should be reading. In 13, and of course i know about it. Its on TV, in songs, and in books. And in middle school, i hear stuff all the time that is inappropriate. But sooner or later kids should learn. But asking parents is akward and strange. Dont people have health class though? As you get older, questions are answered. But no kids should read about it if they are young and think it is ok to do it. you should be married and at least 25 before you have it. Thats just my opinion. ~Booklover13 (but not a lover of this book!)

    69 out of 99 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Stop hateing and start smillin

    To all haters of this book this is for you, this book is about sex so wat some people say its for teens but if you going through puberty youu need to reed it and just because alot of viewers hated this book dosnt mean you wount like it ether, you mite LOVE this book and some viewers say ewwwwwwwwww alot like its descusting but sex is a normal part of life it means girl or boy and macking love and someday YOU would like that too a speshal some one to spend your life with to be the father or mother of the buty fall baby so give this book a try and dont worry about other viwers disagreing cuse if you like it than you wount care about about the viewers any more hope you like my comment ;)

    54 out of 68 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    People get it wrong

    Theres always a certain time where your parents need to tell you about sex. Its part of growing up for children. 10 years of age probably. Someone told you once right? Now this book is telling you and helping parents explain

    54 out of 68 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    Cant read it

    Im 10 years old and i cant read it but i dont thing sex is gross its the miricle of child birth

    52 out of 61 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Hey,hey

    Ok so I think its ok for kids/teens under 16 to read. Im only 11, and i can not buy this. But,its ok for kids/teens to learn about sex. Its a part of life,just deal with it... so, in conclusion, its ok for kids/teens to learn and read sex

    24 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    To all of the people who think sex is gross

    If you think sex is gross, then you need to grow up! If your ten-13 and dont know much about sex then you should read this book! Its only gross because youve watched to much tv!!! GROW UP PEOPLE WHO ARE COMMENTING ABOUT SEX BEING GROSS!!! enjoy health in a couple years!!!

    21 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    Whats so eeeeeeeeeeeewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww about it?

    I think this is a GREAT book for teens

    20 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Hey all you religious nuts! Listen up!

    This is a book about sex and why people have it and other things like that. So stop yelling about how we're " betraying God " and how " sex is wrong "! You have your frickin opinions and we have ours! Besides, how do you think YOU came into the world, eh? Read this book and you will know EXACTLY how you came to be. So dont go whining about all that crap here. Do that in church or something. Posted by Snapplesauce66.

    19 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Older..read post

    Kids nook books go from ages baby-13. People who are grossed out and laugh at some things are to immature for this book and shouldnt read it. I give it five stars because it could be good for tweens who have questions aabout what is happening to their bodies as they grow up. If you have questions and are too scared tp ask your parents this book is good

    19 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    help

    On my nook color it says "archive " whats it mean

    17 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2011

    It a good book for kids who are going through puburty

    The book is realy good. Kids should learn move as they develop. They should how there bodies are changing. They my be having lots of quetions about the topic. This also provides information when there 10 and going through teen years. This book is not gross its just the way of life, man and woman make the world go round!

    14 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    (I think it would be) Great, but sorta private between gender and gender

    I think this would be nice for parents who are sensitive about the subject, but putting private things about each gender might be a little bad. I think they should have did this in separate books.Overall, I wouldn't recommend this for children under 13. (P.S. I'm 11 years old, so I wouldn't read this for some time.)

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    Im with cant read it

    Sex is normal. Get over it.

    11 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    Overall good

    I read this book with my cousin n it was really interesting ik ik what ur thinking eww grosss not accecptable well just to let u 11 n 12 n 13 yr olds and 15 16 17 18 yr olds know sex is something not 4 u yah might sound nice but good things cum to those who wait and yes i am 11 and also stop saying u want tohave sex on here it is ver annoying so plz this is not a chat room! ?

    11 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    Asum sex book

    It tells you evry thing you need to know now if youl excuse me but need to have sex.

    10 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    Girl

    Asome

    8 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    Sex

    11 dude me sex peps

    8 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Wow

    If you guys are hattin on the book then just forget about it ok gosh how okd are you!!!!...??im 14and nore mature thwn moast of you idiots out there!!!!!!!!!!get a life!!!!!

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Sex is awesome

    I just had sex because of this book

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Alexa to advice girls

    Im so interested in s.e.x how do u do it?

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 209 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11