Customer Reviews for

Asking for Trouble

Average Rating 4.5
( 58 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Wow

## First and foremost let me say that Tessa Bailey is a freaking genius. All three of her books that came before this one: Protecting what's his, Officer off limits, and His risk to take, were seriously ASTOUNDING and absolute must reads. I am happy to say that Ms. Bail...
## First and foremost let me say that Tessa Bailey is a freaking genius. All three of her books that came before this one: Protecting what's his, Officer off limits, and His risk to take, were seriously ASTOUNDING and absolute must reads. I am happy to say that Ms. Bailey can add this book to her pile of winners. Brent and Hayden start off despising each other. However, as they spend more time together, their respect and fondness for each other grows. Normally I don't care for stories that are inundated with arguments but once again Tessa's brilliance made it work. And work well. Not to mention she can write the hell out of a sex scene, that's for sure. Holy hotness, those were scorching. What Brent did with her panties after that first night....yowza!! I love how all these books were so different even though they are part of a series. Note to author: More please, please...(I'm not too proud to beg).

posted by 9394860 on November 27, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good but not the best

Entertaining but could have been better. Some scenes were a little bit over the top, making the story unrelatable. I liked the couple in the story, but their banter turned ugly and humiliating way too many times and it was no longer funny. That was quite a turn off. So,...
Entertaining but could have been better. Some scenes were a little bit over the top, making the story unrelatable. I liked the couple in the story, but their banter turned ugly and humiliating way too many times and it was no longer funny. That was quite a turn off. So, good, but not the best I have read from this author.

posted by EmmaGR on December 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2013

    Wow

    ## First and foremost let me say that Tessa Bailey is a freaking genius. All three of her books that came before this one: Protecting what's his, Officer off limits, and His risk to take, were seriously ASTOUNDING and absolute must reads. I am happy to say that Ms. Bailey can add this book to her pile of winners. Brent and Hayden start off despising each other. However, as they spend more time together, their respect and fondness for each other grows. Normally I don't care for stories that are inundated with arguments but once again Tessa's brilliance made it work. And work well. Not to mention she can write the hell out of a sex scene, that's for sure. Holy hotness, those were scorching. What Brent did with her panties after that first night....yowza!! I love how all these books were so different even though they are part of a series. Note to author: More please, please...(I'm not too proud to beg).

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 25, 2013

    Tessa Bailey, you did it again. You delivered a fast paced, sexy

    Tessa Bailey, you did it again. You delivered a fast paced, sexy talking, steamy sex fest worthy of a standing ovation. I loved it. Of course, I love all of your books, but this one was HOT!

    Hayden is a prim and proper socialite. She is friends with Story and her boyfriend and she finds herself at Quincy's frequently hanging out with the rag tag gang of cops that come along with her best friend. One of those men is her Kryptonite.

    Brent is an explosives expert, he likes to blow things up. Brent is prepared for the big explosion, until it shows up in the form of a petite woman with a smart mouth and a chip on her shoulder. Brent has met his match in Hayden. She gets under his skin and they argue back and forth until Hayden throws down the gauntlet.

    Hayden decides to call Brent's bluff. She sees him as a meat-headed cop who thinks he is too good for her. He sees her as an upper crust debutante who thinks she is too good for him. When they come together, they can't deny how they make each other feel.

    Hayden explores a side of herself that she never thought possible. She just needs to get him out of her system and then she can go back to being herself again. When she sees what he can do to her, she realizes she may be in over her head. She sees another side of Brent that he has kept hidden. The smart, loyal and devoted man that makes her stand up and take notice.

    But Brent wasn't the only one hiding his true self. Hayden is more than she seems too. He begins to see who she really is and he wants to know more. She is an amazing woman and he finds her incredibly sexy.

    He just can't get over Hayden and her tights. He always suspected she was a wild one under all her prim and proper layers. Now that he has had a glimpse of what she is hiding, he wants more. He finds himself wanting....endlessly.

    Hayden's mother steps in and tells her that her family needs her. There is trouble brewing and that last thing Hayden needs to be doing is slumming around with some cop and Hayden's mother is the first to let her know how disappointed she is. Agh, that women is infuriating. Now Hayden has to decide what she is going to do. Family loyalty v.s. exploring this "relationship" with Brent. She doesn't know what to do. But Brent senses the change in Hayden. He knows something is wrong. He knows the only way to get to Hayden, is to get her back where she belongs; with him, in his bed, in his life.

    This book builds to a fever pitch and it ends....well, you'll have to read it to see. But it will make you swoon!

    Tessa, you are my hero! The chemistry between Brent and Hayden is smoking hot. The dirty talk is dirtier than ever. And the handcuffs...oh the handcuffs. *sigh*. I need some handcuffs. Sorry, I got distracted, this happens when reading something this freaking hot!

    My only complaint, I wish it was longer! This one was flawless. I want Tessa Bailey to teach a class on dirty talking alpha manliness. She could really help improve the lives of so many women. I would totally sign my husband up.

    5 stars! Can't wait for the next one!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2014

    Great Read

    The only thing I had an issue with is ..... THE BOOKS ARE NOT NUMBERED this book was obviously the 3rd or 4th in the series so I read this one first. I tried to look and see what came first but it didn't work out well and yes I know what i.m doing I've read over 450 books since middle of 2012 and a huge amount are series... now I'm looking what came s first again... if its too much trouble I will move on to the next but this book was aw some in every way hot and steamy great characters..etc......

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2014

    This was my favorite book by far.  Definitely had me excited fro

    This was my favorite book by far.  Definitely had me excited from beginning to end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2014

    Hot!

    Loved the fighting the sarcasm the whole story and the sex scenes were just hot enough!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2014

    hmmmm

    Wow what aread great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 19, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Good series

    Lots of humor especially with this couple. Started the series with this book and worked backward then forward again. This one was my favorite but they are all cute.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2014

    HOT, HOT, HOT! What a great read. I laughed, swooned, cried, an

    HOT, HOT, HOT! What a great read. I laughed, swooned, cried, and had my HEA. My first time reading a book by this author and I will be reading more. I would definitely suggest this book if you want a quick but fulfilling book to read to make you smile. The ending was so sexy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2014

    PUSSSYY

    DICKKKK

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2014

    Addicted

    I love this book n miss bailey omg!!! This book was a real page turner, intense and need a smoke after the sex scenes even when ur not a smoker good!! Love hayed n that big ape brent lol!!! Loved that part with story flashin the judge " please don't tell my dad okay?" Lol this book had me cracking up the whole time. MUST READ PEOPLE!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2014

    Hot and funny!

    I truly laughed out loud, the back & forth between Hayden & Brent was great. Tessa Bailey is amazing! I want more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2014

    Sexy

    All the Line of Duty" have been fabulous. Daniel and Story's journey was suspenseful, very hot and funny..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2014

    Tessa Bailey did it again! After reading this book Tessa Bailey

    Tessa Bailey did it again! After reading this book Tessa Bailey is an automatic buy for me.

    Brent Mason and Hayden Winstead can't stand each other. But their two best friends are in love so they need to tolerate each other. But the sexual tension between them is so strong and this leads to mind blowing sex.

    I`m a sucker for "the enemy-to-lover" books. So this book is my favourite in this series! Tessa Bailey`s writing is flawless! All her characters are lovable. Ohhh, I love Brent, he is one dirty alpha male talker!

    Can`t wait for other books by Tessa Bailey!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2013

    Asking for Trouble was a great read. Brent is one hot cop. The w

    Asking for Trouble was a great read. Brent is one hot cop. The way he deals with his feelings for Hayden is so warm and beautiful. But that does not affect the Alpha that he is.  The sex scenes are so HOT!!! I mean OMG.  All the character’s from the previous series showing up makes me love the series even more. I wished I could have read all three books at the same time. Seeing how the relationships develop throughout the series is great. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    Great read!!

    I loved this book, easy to read and follow. Good steamy scenes too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    Highly recommended!

    Love this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    Love

    The line of duty series is one of my favorites I love them all so much and they just keep getting better...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2013

    Love it

    This whole set of her books rock they just keep getting bettet and better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2013

    5 stars

    This is the best book in the series! I love Brent and Hayden! This book is so hot!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2013

    Fantastical writing yet again by Tessa Bailey. I want MORE!! 

    Fantastical writing yet again by Tessa Bailey. I want MORE!! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2