Customer Reviews for

The Assassin (Ryan Kealey Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 41 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted April 13, 2009

    Gripping! Can't wait for his next book!

    I have read The Invisible, The American and The Assassin. These tales are cut from the same mold as the Camel Club books by Baldacci, but the characters in these are very real in terms of today's world. If you like suspense and intrigue with explosive plots, buy all three at the same time. You will not put this book down until you are at the back cover. The characters will draw you into thier world and leave you wanting more.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2007

    Very Exciting

    What a great follow up. I had waited with bated breath for this book. The American had left me hanging on the edge, So I could not wait to see what had happened to Jason March and Ryan Kealey.. I am very impressed with Britton's style. He can keep you on the edge of your seat. Well done Briton I look forward to your next masterpiece.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2007

    Edge of your seat reading

    Delighted to see Britton has pitched us another page turner. I kept saying to myself, I will read one more page and go to bed. But it is near impossible to do that. I had wondered would their be a show down between Kealey and March. It was more than I had hoped for. I hate to spoil the story line for others. The excitement and the build up is intense. Don't miss this one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    incredibly exhilarating thriller

    Ryan Kealey was written off by the American espionage agencies as yesterday¿s news, but they brought him back as the only person capable of defeating a protégé turned rogue killing machine. Though some died, he saved the lives of many world leaders (see THE AMERICAN). Now over a year has passed since he faced his mirror image and though a hero, he is classified once again as unusable though the brass honored his request to return to the fold. --- The CIA learns from a reliable source Iran plans to bomb the United Nations just in time to influence the tight presidential election between the incumbent saddled with the Iraq war albatross and the popular Governor of California. However, whereas all American Intel tries to prevent the catastrophe from happening, Kealey thinks that a UN bombing is a red herring. He believes there will be a bigger target on a 9/11 scale though he is not sure what is intended with his worst nightmare being international terrorist and grandmaster criminal William Vanderveen is behind the horrific event no one in any of the western intelligence agencies take his theory seriously except England¿s assistant chief, Naomi Kharmai. --- THE ASSASSIN is a non-stop action thriller that never slows down from the opening moments in the White House and in Baghdad. Readers will wear seat belts as they come along for a ride that makes DC superhero The Flash look like the Turtle. Though characterizations are either thin or stereotyped including the lone star hero, fans of terrorist vas counterterrorist chess matches will want to read Andrew Britton¿s incredibly exhilarating novel. --- Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2014

    Highly Recommend this book

    I really enjoyed reading this book. I also enjoy reading Andrew Britton's book.
    His writing style is excellent for my reading pleasure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2012

    Great book

    This one is my fav so far. I read it almost entirely in one day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    :3 cinnon Cinnimon rolls :3

    Mr guy said hi and pulled out a gun shot ya in the head hes an assassian :D diggy dogs smell till the presidint said dese smell good so dey smell good n
    Gushy barrels uf peinguins

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Great fun and enjoyment and great saddness

    Let me start by saying I so enjoy with spy/thriller books with a main character I can follow through all his dangerous and exciting action. Well this book had action galore. I have enjoyed all three of his books so far and am looking forward to the fourth one as well. It is with sadness that I learned Andrew Britton had died at the young age of 27 and so unless he is like Ludlum an can write books from the grave this last book in july will be it. It also makes me sad because I had a fun rotation going with Vince Flynn in oct. and Alex Berernson in feb and Britton in july but now I will have to find another writer. All three write/wrote great novels filled with excitement and a main character you could imagine as yourself and isn't that what fictions supposed to do.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2009

    Excellent book!

    Good writing style. Keeps you in suspense so that you can't put it down.

    The next book, The Invisible, is as good as the 1st 2 in the series. It's a shame that the Author died in 2008.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 27, 2008

    Gripping Characters a Great read.

    The Assassin the 2nd book from Andrew Britton was one of the best books that I have ever had the pleasure of reading, after I started it I couldn't put it down for two hours. Ryan Kealey makes for a terrific hero. I for one look forward to hearing more from this author and his gripping characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2008

    Assassin

    The Assassin is a timely novel. Newspapers and magazines are still full of the ebb and flow of terrorist and counter-terrorist operations. Everyday the secret world of terrorist operations are a part of our every day. Even if we never see it it goes on undercover agents at every airport and many in the average work force. The Assassin gets a full five stars from me because like 'The American' {Brittons first and very exciting novel} it held my attention from start to finish. I shall give myself a couple of days to absorb it completely and then relax and begin The Invisible which I am sure will be equally engrossing. Britton is a very exciting and obviously a well educated writer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2008

    Awesome Story Teller

    Britton's first novel was exciting with unexpected twists at every corner. I looked forward to the follow up.. I Just read it again for the 2nd time along with The American and now I embark on The Invisible.. cannnot wait to see what surprises he has for me in this one. AWESOME . what a great story teller.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2008

    Assassin

    Ok, so I just turned the last page to this INCREDIBLE book and I have emotions running on all levels. Very few authors have this affect on me and Andrew Britton is fast becoming the king of them all! Where do I begin? First of all, no review on here could even begin to do justice to this amazing book. Andrew Britton knows how to build amazing suspense and dread, layer after layer, and giving the reader a very satisfying end. A great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2008

    Assassin

    Its has been frequently said that Britton is encroaching into the levels of Forsyth. in this case this would be a major understatement especially considering the last work of Forsyth. Britton has such an insight into the political world and he manages to give each character such depth. Without a doubt he is going to be noted a one of the great thriller writers of this generation. I became a fan from his first book one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2008

    Assassin

    What happens when you come face to face with the man who cut your girlfriends throat right before your eyes. Ryan Kealey has to think like an agent of the US Government, NOT like a man betrayed and hurt as he and arch enemy Jason March finally reconnect.Tension runs high in this fast paced novel. It reminded me of the hit TV series 24 NON-Stop a thriller at its best. I was not surprised when I was told it was on the New York Times best sellers list. Very deserving of it as was his first novel The American, I am about to start The Invisible. this author reminds me very much of Robert Ludlum.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2008

    A reviewer

    I really enjoyed this author's first book, The American, but I was blown away by this sequel! Talk about faced-paced, non-stop action with great characters. I'm amazed how detailed and well researched both books have been and I cannot wait to read the third installment!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Tried

    I tried to like this book, but I couldn't make it past page 150 as the constant introduction of new characters, plots, and sub-plots left my eyes spinning. I just didn't find it interesting enough to make the effort to keep up with this revolving door. I thought the pages I read were just a mess.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2007

    Great Book!!

    Good character development. Good plot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2007

    Britton taking the lead with each novel

    I had been looking forward to the sequel so much that I feared i may be disappointed, The American was a hard act to follow. But Britton done it again. Tight/fast and exciting. Looking forward to more and more from him.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3