Customer Reviews for

The Assassin (Tommy Carmellini Series #3)

Average Rating 4
( 51 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted February 21, 2014

    Predictable but still entertaining

    I like the writing style used for the Tommy Carmellini series. Kind of a Sam Spade joins the CIA amalgam. Worth the read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2014

    Good book hard to put down

    Typical of series,excitment,suspense anda goot plot!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2014

    Read #'s 1 & 2 first. Then you will enjoy this next step in a series that will keep you interested.

    Didn't put it down until the battery ran out. Good reading as always.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2013

    V

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    I have developed a crush on Tommy Carmellini

    Great read. Great suspense. An unexpected twist or two...love Coonts! Again, I wish I knew Grafton and Carmellini in real life. The only one missing is Toad!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    A timely read!

    I liked the story line. It was intriguing, kept you wondering about Marisa and how Oasim would complete his goal as a terrorist. I read it during the week of the Boston Marathon bombing and it fit in with terrorist reality.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    So so

    It was an okay book. I don't know that I would read another in the series. It was not a suspenseful, can't put it down kind of book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Rasetuirtuutrtyuio

    H

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Exceptional reading

    This is my 2nd book I have read by Stephen Coonts, the 1st " Deep Black" and has yet to let me down. The ending was well disguised.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 13, 2011

    Highly Recommended - A page turner!

    I read this book in one day non-stop because I could not put it down. I have read eight of the first ten of Stephen Coonts' books and I am hooked. The Tommy Carmellini series is a must read. I recommend reading the first two in the series before reading this book because everything makes more sense and the emotion has a greater impact but if you only read this book you will enjoy it. Stephen Coonts has a writing style of attention to detail and description that captures the reader. He has good character development and well thought out realistic plots. Tommy Carmellini is one of my favorite characters. He makes mistakes and his past is not perfect. He is an average guy trying to make a living. Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2010

    awesome

    great book confusing at parts but amazing at others best ending ever

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2010

    Tommy Carmellini the best

    Very entertaining, Tommy Carmellini's character is the best kick in the book, the whole thing is about this guy narrating his adventures while working for Grafton, and the casual ways of his language.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Fast reading, page turner

    escapism at its finest. I expected no less from Koontz

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Coonts does it again

    I have read all the Coonts books. He is as good with the espionage style as he has been with the military. The use of jake Graftpon as a major character keeps it going for me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Classic Coonts. Jake Grafton and Tommy Carmellini team up once again for a great adventure.

    I enjoyed this latest venture into the lives of Jake Grafton and Tommy Carmellini. From Europe to the US it's a cat and mouse game as Coonts pits them against the world's top terrorist, Abu Qasim. There's plenty of excitement, intrigue and fast paced action in this thriller to keep the reader involved throughout the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2009

    Good Stuff

    Good read with plenty of excitement.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Traitors and Assassins

    Having enjoyed the author's earlier book, Hong Kong, I decided to get the latest one. Then I realized that it was a follow-up to The Traitor, so I read that one first. Good for me as I liked The Traitor best and might have otherwise missed it. The Assassin is good but not as exciting as The Traitor. Now I am reading Cuba, since it came in one book with Hong Kong. It's an earlier book that I am having a hard time liking since I have now read the later books. Convoluted huh? I like Tommy though!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2008

    Coonts takes a step back - Sort of

    I am a huge fan of Coonts and the Jake Grafton series, but as a fan I am upset. For some reason Stephen decided he needed to reintroduce Tommy to his readers with the very rudimentary narration scenes through several chapters of his new book. It was like he was introducing somebody new, not brining back the main character from Liars and Thieves!!! That being said, the action once again is superb and I enjoy the premise very much and Mr. Coonts is keeping up with real time events like nobody else. Please Mr.Coonts, your next story with Tommy in it please recapture what you gave us in Liar and Thieves, a very strong, dark, cold hearted killer who saves the day!!!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3