Customer Reviews for

Assassins: Assignment: Jerusalem, Target: Antichrist (Left Behind Series #6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 144 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(100)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 105 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted July 18, 2011

    thrilling check it out

    assassins starts out with rayford in a rage and thinking about killing nicholae carpathia.the plague of the 200 hundred million horse men comes and kills so many people that the population is down to half the number it was after the rapture happened. doc charles dies from poison from delivering hattie durhams miscarriage. and ends in the death of the antichrist.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2011

    Epic - A must read

    Assassins is a great book! Tim LaHaye and Jerry B. Jenkins are epic writers! You have absolutely got to read this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2011

    assassins

    these novels still come out and grab you, they are the kind that you have to find out what happens next. and with a title of assassins, that really gets you wondering what happens next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2010

    No nook version?!?!?

    This is a wonderful series, and I have been reading it on my nook. But when I went to get this book today it isn't available. I do not understand why this isn't available as the rest of the series is and Amazon has it for the kindle!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2008

    a reviewer

    I read the entire 40 books in the Left Behind:The Kids, and 3 months ago decided to read the original series. I thouroughly enjoyed the kids series and knew I would enjoy these. Assassins is one of the best books in the series. I enjoyed Soul Harvest the most though. I recommend reading this book, but only after you have read 1-5. It has helped me better understand the rapture and tribulation. Also, I have gotten my friends hooked on these books. Their great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2007

    A reviewer

    Jesus is returning that is clear.. While I don't agree with every bit of the biblical interpretations of the authors I found the drama and production stellar. Great dialogue and sound effects. It's amazing how much of the political backdrop matches what is going on today

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2006

    Assassins

    The book is great. I highly recommend it to anyone who likes Christian fiction.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2003

    Assassins: Assignment: Jerusalem, Target: Antichrist (Left Behind Series #6)

    I would highly recommend Assassins to any one who likes action and suspence. It was truley remarkable. It is just that great. I can't wait for The Glorious Appearing. I also can't wait fr Appocolipse Dawn.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2003

    Assassins: Assignment: Jerusalem, Target: Antichrist (Left Behind Series #6)

    Assassins is the best book of the series so far. You need to look into this book because you will probably like it (Love it ) but it'll most likely be a surprise. I couldn't put it down. Read Luke 21 in your bible and then see if this book series intrest you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2003

    I am RI an RA Long student in Mrs. Mac's English II class

    The book 'Assassins' is one of the many good books in the series 'Left Behind'. This book is filled with action packed events and many rude awakening facts. There is so much conflict with good and evil that it is hard to catch up on who is doing what. Assassins is the kind of book that if you are half asleep you will miss everything. When you start to read this book it is hard to ever stop! If Assassins is the first book you start to read, then you may be behind a little on all the characters and the drama they have been through. My advice is to start with #1 'Left Behind' and then start to read the rest of the series. Because then you will be even more excited when you get the book 'Assassins'.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2003

    Assignment: Jerusalem, Target: Antichrist

    In Tim Lahaye and Jerry Jenkins continuation of the Left Behind series, Assassins, lives up to the rest of the previous editions. Set throughout the world such as New Babylon and Mount Prospect, Illinois, the author conveys the sixth woe after the rapture occurs. This fictional tale predicts the apocalypse according to the book Revelations in the bible. Assassins holds an assortment of different situations all mainly dealing with the Christians against the rest of the remaining world after the rapture of the already saved souls. At the beginning of this 6th book in the series, Rayford Steele, a middle-aged former airplane pilot for the GC peacekeeping forces, has become obsessed with being the killer of the antichrist (Nicolae Carpathia) and finding Hattie Durham, former stewardess for Ray and mistress of Nicolae, after she flees the safe house, right after Doctor Floyd Charles dies. When Doc Floyd passes, after the trip to the hospital, the nurse who helps them, Leah, is forced to flee with Buck, Rays son-in-law, because the GC forces find out her religion and how she has been helping the tribulation force. The chaotic turmoil that ensues throughout the world becomes increasingly inferior at the arrival of the 200 million horsemen who arrive spraying fire, smoke, and the overcoming smell of sulfur. Being that is does not harm Christians, since the horses were sent from God; it actually in turn helps Christians, especially the Tribulation Force. When Mac McCullum, Ray¿s old co-pilot and currently head pilot for Carpathia himself, and Abdullah Smith, co-pilot of Mac and new believer, get into trouble from an assassination attempt, the appearing of the horsemen let them barely make it away with their lives, as well as Leon Fortunato, Carpathia¿s assistant. During this time, Buck has gone to Israel on an alias as Greg North to finally convert Chaim Rosenzweig, an old friend of his, and Rayford has gotten aboard a flight to find Hattie, and so it leaves Chloe, Buck¿s wife and Ray¿s daughter, Kenny, Buck and Chloe¿s son, Leah, and Tsion Ben-Judah, a rabbi who converted to Christianity right after the rapture and is now a major threat to the GC because he is making converts around the world, to be stationed quietly in the safe house. Will the peace that Chloe, Kenny, Leah, and Tsion be interrupted as violently as Rays, Bucks, and Mac¿s? Unless you read the end of the book it will constantly plague you and make you wonder what happened because it is a tremendous book, which I believe that everyone should read. It is also even more remarkable by reading the beginning books in the series. Lahaye and Jenkins keep outdoing themselves as the books go on and continue to prove that not everything pertaining to the bible is boring.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2002

    Is this really the best book in the series????

    This book was pretty good. This is the sixth book in the series and it has some very good parts. At times the book dull but then it picks right up again. I think that it had way to many filler parts in it, and it was hard to tell which direction the book was headed. It has multiple story lines from the different characters in the book and that was hard to follow at times as well. Also when one persons story line was coming to an interesting part it would quickly switch to someone else. So, if you have a knack for end times and things pertaining to the Bible this is defiantly a book for you. If this isn¿t something that strikes your fancy this book will bore you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2002

    a reviewer

    This book was slow very slow at the beginging. It started out all preachy. Around page 80 it took off. It made me mad that it took till the end of the book to kill Carpathia. It didn't clearly state the killer either. And i wish they would have elaborated on the death of matthews and nicolae.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2002

    Not King or BeauSeigneur

    After all the hype about this series I finally relented to read them. I went in with low expectations but was still disappointed. I at least expected some high action end-of-the-world biblical stuff, but what was there was just silly paper-thin interpretations of prophecy which displayed absolutely no imagination. What I did find was endless talk about uninteresting characters. The Antichrist in this series is a buffoon! For good apocalyptic fiction I recommend Stephen King's THE STAND or James BeauSeigneur's CHRIST CLONE TRILOGY.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2002

    Very good, but a bit long

    There are many great scenes in this 6th book of the Left Behind series, but it was a bit long in my opinion. I'm not crazy about the characters getting injured to such a huge degree and then it's as if they are just fine in the next chapter. The supernatural aspects of the book, I find interesting and I did think the ending was good and am ready to read the 7th book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2000

    This one read a little slower than others in the series

    Of all the books in the Left Behind series, this one is the slowest read. I felt the need to pick up the book and force myself to keep reading so that I could get to the end. Towards the end of the book, it picks up to the pace we're used to in this series. Overall, it was informational and essential to the series, but by far not the best one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2000

    Assassins: Right on the mark

    Assassins is the most intriguing book in the series thus far. While answering some questions of was going on at the end of Apollyon, this book was also able to create another cliffhanger to carry into The Indwelling. At the same time Chaim's motives for what he is doing during the tribulation, and why he won't listen to all of those around him and accept Christ are being questioned. Reading about what the tribulation force is going through allows readers to question their own status if Christ were to come tomorrow, an reflect on what needs to change about their lives. Assassins is another well-written and well-developed story in the Left Behind series!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2000

    Assassins Brings a Powerful Blow

    'Assassins' brings us a great punch of action when the group must separate at a time when Moishe and Eli have reached the due time and Nicolae, too, is supposed to die. This book is right on the mark when it doesn't stop its action since the beginning.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2000

    Absolutely Wonderful

    This is definitely the best in the series so far. Throughout the book I had the feeling I was on the right track, but there was always enough of a doubt to keep me unsure. The suspense at the end of each book is almost unbearable, but I'll be right there for the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2000

    What happens next?

    Lots of good suspense and opportunities to second guess the authors.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 105 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6