Customer Reviews for

Assassins: Assignment: Jerusalem, Target: Antichrist

Average Rating 4.5
( 42 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Let's Get Real...all this craziness would make anyone a little uptight.

And now there are six.....

Rayford is really struggling with anger in this book. (Somewhat understandably....but I digress). Safe houses have been set up for believers all over the world, and the Tribulation Force's movements are more limited - and this chafes him....
And now there are six.....

Rayford is really struggling with anger in this book. (Somewhat understandably....but I digress). Safe houses have been set up for believers all over the world, and the Tribulation Force's movements are more limited - and this chafes him. He is also dealing with a growing desire to be the one to get to Assassinate the Antichrist. (Much of Assassins focuses on "who will do it", and the answer may surprise you.) Hattie disappears; technology continues to play a huge part in the espionage; the Sixth Judgment begins - and those 200 million horsemen of the apocalypse, just crazy.

One of the things I most appreciate about this series is how I am able to envision a picture of what the end times could be like - it helps the actual book of Revelations to come more alive.

posted by kristen4mk on August 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent book. I liked.

Very good book.

posted by Rudrawar on January 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted August 30, 2011

    A Series Not to be Missed!

    Everyone wants to assassinate Nicolae Carpathia! Throughout the book, we see everyone's motives from Ray's to Hattie's and everyone in between. I was so surprised when I discovered who ended up killing him! This book is definitely a page turner and will keep you up late into the night to go on to the next. I love the way it's not too predictable. The final assassin is definitely not who you'd expect!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2011

    :)

    First thing I have to say is that I really enjoyed this book. It is fantastic and great. The plot is amazingly written and thought out. It makes sense and makes you want more. This book is filled with suspense and is soooo HARD to put down. It has great characters and puts you on your toes the whole entire time. A great read that I would definitely recommend to all.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2011

    Red light! No green light? Prepare to die!

    This sixth book in the best-selling Left Behind series starts put with tension amidst the Trib Force members. The death of a member puts them all in jeopardy, as the world's remaining occupants battle demonic horsemen. Carpathia seems to have his grip on the entire remaining world, yet he is assassinated, fulfilling prophecy from Scripture foretold by the two witnesses of the Wailing Wall. The reader is pulled into the sub-plots of the book as intrigue and suspense of the Trib Force characters being dispatched to and froe across the globe, defying their very breath of life. This was a book I reviewed for Tyndale House Publishers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2011

    Slowing Down?

    The series seems to be lagging a bit. But after finishing this book (which is a great read all in all), I have a feeling the end of the series will gain momentum for a great climax!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2011

    Assassins

    Assassins, the sixth book in the Left Behind Series, presents an interesting moral dilemma. The Tribulation Saints know from their study of Scripture that someone will assassinate the Antichrist. Which is convenient since several characters become so enraged at Carpathia that they're willing to be the ones to do it. However, Rayford Steele is now a believer. His growing anger at and hatred of Carpathia represent sin in his life that needs to be dealt with. Since Rayford isn't willing to repent, he subjects his loved ones to periodic outbursts of anger. He attempts to justify his murderous rage by claiming he is only acting out what Scripture says must be done. He will not resolve his inner conflict until book seven.



    The plot of this book grows a bit complicated as old and new characters fight to survive, work to foil the Antichrist's plot, and struggle to protect their loved ones. Among the goings on, I noticed an interesting aspect of the story concerning the visibility of spiritual forces. More judgments pour out on earth during this section--a plague of death by fire, smoke, sulfur, and deadly snake strikes carried out by 200 million demonic horsemen. However, only the believers can see the horsemen. All who have closed their hearts to God see only nature's forces.



    This reminded me of a story from II Kings about the Old Testament prophet Elisha. The King of Syria discovered that Elisha had revealed his secret war plans. So he sent his great army against one man, Elisha. Elisha's servant saw the army and cried out, "Alas, master, what shall we do?"



    Elisha said, "Don't be afraid. Those who are with us are more than those who are with them." Then he prayed for God to open his servant's eyes. Immediately, the servant was able to see the spiritual realm-which usually passes unseen in our word-and the horses and chariots of fire God had sent to protect His prophet.



    Based on such stories, the authors imagined a great gift for the Tribulation saints: the ability to discern what's really going on in the world around them-no matter how many others remain blind. Whenever I see God's Name maligned and yearn for a little vindication, I remember their special ability. Wouldn't it be wonderful to have that gift today?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1