Customer Reviews for

Assassin's Creed: Forsaken

Average Rating 4.5
( 50 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(37)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Forsaken

I was excited to hear about Forsaken because I loved playing Haytham Kenway in Assassin's Creed 3. It gives more depth and background on Haytham that you don't learn about, which was one thing I always wanted to find out was who was Haytham really? Overall I think this ...
I was excited to hear about Forsaken because I loved playing Haytham Kenway in Assassin's Creed 3. It gives more depth and background on Haytham that you don't learn about, which was one thing I always wanted to find out was who was Haytham really? Overall I think this is a great read if your a big Assassin's Creed fan.

posted by Anonymous on December 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Not the best

This book was not as good as the ones before. It kept my interest but never had me to the point where i could no put it down.

posted by 16703678 on January 5, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Forsaken

    I was excited to hear about Forsaken because I loved playing Haytham Kenway in Assassin's Creed 3. It gives more depth and background on Haytham that you don't learn about, which was one thing I always wanted to find out was who was Haytham really? Overall I think this is a great read if your a big Assassin's Creed fan.

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Wow. This was a phenomenal book - provided insight that was miss

    Wow. This was a phenomenal book - provided insight that was missing from the game. Also, very cool to see how a young Haytham was influenced as a person. (When his Dad introduces the tenants of the Creed subtly, I lost it haha). 

    Seriously worth the read for any AC fan. Really great. 

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    Can't wait!

    For the book and the game!

    5 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Bathroom

    4 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Assassins creed is awsome an will always be awsome

    Ive played assassins creed 3 on the xbox360 for the first time and in so being a fan of the call of duty games i have grown fond of the gore and vilence the assassins creed though isnt just all a im goin kill u type a game all though u do ,do that most of the game has do with exploring through the huge maps theres many other things i love about the game but if i told you it would be so long id run out of characters to type with
    P.S. The new Assassins Creed is coming out this summer called Assassins Creed: Black Flag and you play desmonds grandfather as a pirate. I cant wait to play it!!!

    3 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Awesome book

    This explains so much on haythem but the bad part is they need to change the cover to haythem not connor

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Not the best

    This book was not as good as the ones before. It kept my interest but never had me to the point where i could no put it down.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Get it

    Great book but should change the cover it didnt get into much detail about Connor

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    good read if you play the game

    gives insights that you don't get in the game.decent read.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    ASSASANSIS

    OMG when they relesed fosaken i went nuts i love the game great book too

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    Gayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

    LOL??!

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Nick

    Hi

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Bgvyv

    Hi

    1 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    Click on this imortant message

    Does any one know how to make your quiver hold more arrows?

    1 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2014

    Assassin 8

    Was up and is there any missions i vould go on

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2014

    Bios

    For assassins rp

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    Silver to aiden and areiel

    GUESS WHAT GUESS WHAT?=>

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    Ariel

    I lean back and twirl my knifr

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2013

    Overview was a little misleading as I thought book was about the

    Overview was a little misleading as I thought book was about the assassin Connor. Turns it was more about his father Haytham a Templar. Being more of a assassin fan than a Templar's I was a little disappointed. I am hoping that there will be a book which centers more on The Assassin Connor.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2013

    Hi guys its Ezio gamer Subject Conner spoiler alert

    Ok hi again its me our subject today is Connor, son of Haythem. To the people who havent read the book buy it now. The story is incredible and the tomahawk death blows ..... awesome. Connor is the best assasin (except for ezio) :) except for one thing ,the everlasting grudge against Charles Lee give a guy a break. But really if you have a grudge since child hood thats seriously unhealthy. Ok Ok Lee did burn down Connors village and killed his mother and nocked him out while playing hide and seek. Wow Connor has had a SCREWED UP life due to Lee. Otherwise great book write back to me please

    Thanks and God bless you always - Ezio gamer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3