BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Assassin's Creed: The Secret Crusade

Average Rating 4.5
( 100 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(81)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Amazing!

Once I started reading, I couldn't put it down! If you call yourself a fan of Assassin's Creed, then I highly recommend this book! I like Altair more than Ezio, so it was awesome to read about Altair's past! Gave it 4/5 for recapping events in the first game, which can ...
Once I started reading, I couldn't put it down! If you call yourself a fan of Assassin's Creed, then I highly recommend this book! I like Altair more than Ezio, so it was awesome to read about Altair's past! Gave it 4/5 for recapping events in the first game, which can feel a little redundant if you've played it already┬┐ Other than that, this book is awesome!

posted by 10367568 on December 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Nope

I did not enjoy it one bit. The writing was awful, littered with too many fragmented sentences, and a lot of the game's dialogue was used without any narration whatsoever. It was lazy of the author to have done that.

posted by 8798883 on June 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 100 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2011

    Nope

    I did not enjoy it one bit. The writing was awful, littered with too many fragmented sentences, and a lot of the game's dialogue was used without any narration whatsoever. It was lazy of the author to have done that.

    12 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    Amazing!

    Once I started reading, I couldn't put it down! If you call yourself a fan of Assassin's Creed, then I highly recommend this book! I like Altair more than Ezio, so it was awesome to read about Altair's past! Gave it 4/5 for recapping events in the first game, which can feel a little redundant if you've played it already¿ Other than that, this book is awesome!

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Series

    Which book comes first? This or Renaissance?

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    To all assasin creed lovers

    I am one of the makers of assasins creed. I am here to say that the new assasins creed is by far the best. Buy it

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Love it

    Hated it

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Assassins creed rules

    Like it more than the game it explans alot on altiar

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2014

    Yo

    I love stabbing people in the heart in the game!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2014

    POOL PARTY AT ETHICS

    Are you always bored? Comw to ethics around 6:00 pm eastern time. Theres a dj and of course a huge pool. Invite all yoyr friends

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2014

    Ezio

    Ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2014

    Megan to Ranger

    Put me down! She yelled again and looked at all of the men walking out

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2014

    Ranger

    Move back to res three.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2014

    Im one of the people who made the game

    Thats right so step off noobs and haters i dont wont to hery u hate i am the master assassian i am Altair

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2014

    Who agrees

    They need to make video games for all these that already havent been made

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2014

    AMAZING!!!

    It's just awesome.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2014

    Sadie

    Go to asaasin's creed res one ill be there we can talk there ok love you

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    Ariel

    Oh well

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    Silvee

    She lays back sighing,"people dont ever think that some peole can feel the way same way,im a half vampire for crying out loud i seen my whole family get slaughtered right in from of me for what we are,i think all the time why that couldnt have been me wanting to end this damed immortality,while fools out there are killing themselves for stupid reasons like their boyfriend was cheating on them it makes me sick that ive had to live through seeing the people i love die and people are out there killing themselves when they have such sort lives",she says covering my face

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2013

    Is this about altair

    I truely hope it is.... ^_^

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2013

    Cool

    Cool

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Assasin's Creed (NO SPOILERS IN THIS REVIEW)

    I really love Assasin's Creed, but I think the Xbox game is MUCH better than reading the book XD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 100 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5