Customer Reviews for

Astraware Casino Deluxe

Average Rating 4
( 1920 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1003)

4 Star

(582)

3 Star

(175)

2 Star

(80)

1 Star

(80)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

86 out of 110 people found this review helpful.

Worth it!

I really have spent WAY too much time playing all around this casino. Nice graphics, clean design, and the best part is the never-ending supply of cash to play with (life should be this good). I give it an 8 out of 10. Rounder

posted by 8873707 on July 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

I was so excited to play but was sooo disappointed.

In Duces are Wild if you win 4 of a kind, it is to pay you 45 but only gives you 25. Pay outs are wrong.

posted by 9913238 on December 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 1920 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 96
  • Posted October 14, 2011

    Very enjoyable.

    Many different game options. Enjoyable play. Wish there were some more poker card game options (other than 21 & Texas hold-em). But still a fun time killer. No complaints.

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2011

    THE BEST !

    Great app, and I get to keep what little money I have in my pockets.

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2011

    Fun App, but scores wrong

    Really fun app that works well almost all the time; but didn't recognize A2345 as a straight during Texas Hold'em at least twice. What's weird is that most of the time it does recognize A2345 as a valid straight, but not always. If you can fix that error, it would be a 5 star app.

    9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2011

    Best I've tried

    Worth the money!

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2011

    Awesome

    Well worth it. Great fun and great graphics.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    just like playing in a real casino !

    but this time, am not loseing my money! - can play this game on the bus going to the casino! to play the real thing !

    8 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    Game freeze

    This game is good when it doesnt freeze up. When it freeze you can lose all your point that sink

















    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    Awesome

    Very Nice

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2011

    Good game would recommend

    Good game would recommend

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2011

    Beast

    Love it!!!

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2011

    Found a glith for money

    Play texas holdem make sure you have 3 times more than anybody go all in and when u get money back ( doesnt matter if you win or not thats y u have so much) go to options and switch to a different level of gambeling and you will have double the money i have 60 mil in my bank and 9999999 in my wallet its easy now to get the souvinirs and i did it because i already had 10 mil

    7 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    CRASH CRASH CRASH!!!

    If you purchase this game, then be prepared for multiple crashes when you're about to win big in Texas Hold 'em.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    FUN TO PLAY, BUT HAS ALREADY CRASHED MY NOOK TWICE. APPARENTLY A

    FUN TO PLAY, BUT HAS ALREADY CRASHED MY NOOK TWICE. APPARENTLY A COMMON PROBLEM. TAKES A LONG TIME FOR NOOK TO REBOOT!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Do not update

    Latest version worse than original and freezes. Bring back old version!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Fun when it works

    I've had fun playing it while it works but it's crashed 3 times on me now and I have to reset my nook every time. If they can fix that then I would enjoy it more.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Texas Hold em stopped working

    Need to fix this. All other games work fine. Texas Hold em has frozen, reboot doesn't work.

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    Nice

    Played alot at first but stop playing cause it messed up and took away all my winnings. I still play when away from home. So it is worth it. Helps past the time at doctor visits big time.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2011

    Great little app

    This app has supplied me with lots of fun. It's a great way to cure boredom and my husband has enjoyed it too. I would have given it 5 starts but the Hold Em is irritating as the computer should be able to think better (i wish)

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2011

    I win!

    I lose my money on poker and blackjack Get it back on the loose slots Has everything from horse racing to keno Pretty graphics Ive had a ton of fun and have won tons of virtual cash! Wish it was real

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2011

    Fun fun fun!!!

    If you like going to real casinos. Then have to get this game. It's "fun fun fun"just like the headline.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 1920 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 96