Customer Reviews for

Astraware Casino Deluxe

Average Rating 4
( 2065 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1088)

4 Star

(627)

3 Star

(187)

2 Star

(79)

1 Star

(84)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

123 out of 152 people found this review helpful.

Worth it!

I really have spent WAY too much time playing all around this casino. Nice graphics, clean design, and the best part is the never-ending supply of cash to play with (life should be this good). I give it an 8 out of 10. Rounder

posted by 8873707 on July 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

16 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

I was so excited to play but was sooo disappointed.

In Duces are Wild if you win 4 of a kind, it is to pay you 45 but only gives you 25. Pay outs are wrong.

posted by 9913238 on December 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 187 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    So so game - purchased for the slots

    Purchased this for hte opportunity to play the slots, but a little disappointed by the lack of options. click spin click spin - - not much thrill factor or risk here.

    16 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2011

    Fun App, but scores wrong

    Really fun app that works well almost all the time; but didn't recognize A2345 as a straight during Texas Hold'em at least twice. What's weird is that most of the time it does recognize A2345 as a valid straight, but not always. If you can fix that error, it would be a 5 star app.

    14 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2011

    Fun

    Fun games but apparently I am a terrible gambler. Glad it's not real money. Some of the games I don't know how to play and have lengthy instuctions. Eventually I just gave up because I got tired of switching back and forth from game to instructions. Maybe a demo would be nice. Still, it's a good app.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2012

    Texas Holdem

    In texas holdem I had two pair and the comp had nothing at all. Yet the comp got the money!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    Ckicker

    Really love it when it works but it causes screen to go black and I have to hard reset it. It then loses my place and winnings, so I have to start over. They need to work out issues.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2011

    Excellent when not force closing

    Great set of games. No complaints there. But force closes a LOT.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2011

    Loved the games but

    It is frozen and won't open. Now what do I do?

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2014

    Very hard

    It is hard to get a good score I did better on the orginal nook

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2014

    my story

    I lost about 2 million because the game froze up on me. stuff happens so I'm giving it another chance because the payouts are really large and often

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2014

    Fun Fun Fun

    So far no glitches. Good fun!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2014

    Fun Galore

    All in all nook is better than lugging a hard bound book!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2014

    Casino Slots

    Works well but would prefer more of a selection for the money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2014

    Good

    Entertaining

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2014

    Fun but!

    Game freezes up and you have to reset loosing all your winnings, this is frustrating because I have gotten over 1 million $ and had to start over several times. Takes the fun away!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2014

    Ok

    As good as others

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2014

    A reasonable collection to pass some idle time. Not recommended

    A reasonable collection to pass some idle time. Not recommended for those looking for a tool to practice serious casino gaming, especially in the areas of Blackjack and Texas Hold-m.
    Blackjack. No card counting type options, no idea how many decks, if shuffled or not. Dealer does NOT show hand when player busts. Again, okay for casual use.
    Texas Hold-em VERY POOR AI. Great if you want to get paper rich. Thought it might get better if you went to higher betting levels, but improvement was minor. Better betting, (early levels, AI players did not bet the turn or flop). Higher levels, computer players bet senselessly, rarely having any cards to support betting. While this might "simulate" bluffing, it's too rampant. Betting their full $5.7M with two low, unmatched cards in their hand, no pairs, flushes, straights, i.e. NOTHING, but continue betting.

    Again, possibly relaxing, but not good for any serious playing. (NOTE to address other comments, No issues on my Nook Tablet.)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2013

    Good game

    Good game

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2013

    Rating ok

    GOOD GAME

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    Ok

    Ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2013

    Freezes

    Freeze too too much causing restart had 3million

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 187 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10