Customer Reviews for

Astraware CodeWords Deluxe

Average Rating 4.5
( 256 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(174)

4 Star

(66)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

40 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

Love it!

Had some trouble getting the hang of it at first, but now I could play it all day. In fact I just managed to solve my first weekender puzzle, and I realize I need to have more patience. Good game to stretch your brain

posted by 10048898 on October 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Ok

It seems like a problem. It will not take missing and/or invalid cells on the daily and weekender puzzles. All the cells have to be filled in and correct before it will take the puzzle as done. This has started to become a real problem for me………

posted by Anonymous on February 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 174 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2014

    Awesome!

    So much fun!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    Fun & challenging

    I don't have the time or patience to play board games. This is a quick fun game to play whenever I have a few spare minutes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    Addicting

    Fun and addicting

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2014

    Nice balance!

    It is a challenge I can meet without using hints but it is not a piece of cake.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2014

    Addictive

    Hard to put down. Great fun, game works very well, only froze twice in 14 months

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    Best codeword game out there

    Lots of different games as well as levels of difficulty. Excellent codeword implementation.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    Rating for Codewords

    Love this game! Now I don't have to keep buying variety puzzle books just to get this one kind.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2014

    Great game

    Great game. Different levels. NO hidden costs!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2013

    Great game

    I am addictedto this game! Each game only takes a few minutes to play and you play yourself, which means you can play anytime! Wish there were more puzzles at the hard level. Make more puzzles please!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    Great game

    Very enjoyable game makes you use your brain

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2013

    My Favorite!

    I love this game. It was my favorite word game in variety puzzle books and is even better as as app! Astreware, please make Codewords 2 and Codewords 3.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2013

    Hey

    I love this game! How do I get more?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2013

    Fabulous fun!

    Relaxing after a hard day!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    Great game

    I've been addicted to codwords for years. I'm so happy its now an ap.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2013

    Codewords

    Codewords is great fun plus it helps keep your brain stimulated.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    Great game...

    Fast and easy way to kill time and use your brain. Love it. Hope you do more like it. Would like to see brick words...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    Astraware codewords

    Fantastc.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    codewords

    Difficult word game! If you like cryptograms, then you'll like this game. You must figure out each letter on your own. The only "hint" is telling you you got letters wrong, you have to figure out the right letter(s). It will not fill in letters for you. Good luck!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2014

    Great fun

    Totally addicting

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    Love this game!

    I've been doing these puzzles with paper & pencil for years, but the electronic version is the best. You get to pick level of difficulty & you get to see how your time to complete the puzzle compares to others. No problems running this game on nook hd. Get it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 174 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 9