Customer Reviews for

Astraware CodeWords Deluxe

Average Rating 4.5
( 260 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(176)

4 Star

(68)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

42 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

Love it!

Had some trouble getting the hang of it at first, but now I could play it all day. In fact I just managed to solve my first weekender puzzle, and I realize I need to have more patience. Good game to stretch your brain

posted by 10048898 on October 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Ok

It seems like a problem. It will not take missing and/or invalid cells on the daily and weekender puzzles. All the cells have to be filled in and correct before it will take the puzzle as done. This has started to become a real problem for me………

posted by Anonymous on February 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 260 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 13
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Great game.

    I really enjoy this type of game . Good change from regular crosswords .

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Love it!

    This game is so much fun. I love the daily/weekly games and competing with different scores.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Astraware codewords

    This is a very good game ,makes you think . I recommend it

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    Fun game

    Love all of the astraware games a must buy

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Word game

    Nice game. Really enjoy the daily challenge.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Ok

    Ok

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Love the challenge!

    I didn't discover the hints 'til my third game. So glad they're there. I like word games, and here you get patterns and words to challenge the mind. What else I'd like to see on the private games---a collection of one's previous scores, times to complete, hints used, etc., as is posted for the public daily and weekend games. It doesn't take long to figure out the rules, mostly, but it would be nice if they were accessible. I'm kind of addicted now. LOL.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Great game!

    Really like this game!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Codewords

    Good game

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Fun

    This is my favorite word game! Love that I can play on the Nook and in my codeword hardcopy too.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Tons of fun

    Great mind game that helps stretch your vocabulary.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Fun and challenging

    Once you get the hang of it you will be hooked

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Enjoying

    Love to work codewords as it keeps my mind at work and I am learning new words.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2014

    Yeah

    I love all the astraware games!!! Keep up th
    e great work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2014

    Habit forming

    I really enjoy this game after a hard day.
    Very enjoyable.
    If you like to play Scrabble, you will really like this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2014

    Addictive

    So much fun .....watch out though, addicting!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2014

    Good game

    Fun, somewhat challenging, well designed. Worth the money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2014

    Fun game

    Fun game, keeps my brain active

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2014

    Great

    Love this game!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2014

    Asrraware

    Great games

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 260 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 13