Customer Reviews for

Astraware Crosswords Deluxe

Average Rating 4
( 7988 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(3430)

4 Star

(2594)

3 Star

(1078)

2 Star

(357)

1 Star

(529)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

248 out of 297 people found this review helpful.

Nice

If you love crossword puzzles this is the app for you , it has very nice features like locking your answer in if it is right and it lets you know right away if the answer is right. Free daily puzzle and weekend puzzle makes for extra fun. Unlimited hints without pental...
If you love crossword puzzles this is the app for you , it has very nice features like locking your answer in if it is right and it lets you know right away if the answer is right. Free daily puzzle and weekend puzzle makes for extra fun. Unlimited hints without pentalies. Unlimited time so you can relax and not rush. Runs very smooth on my nook tablet . Nice variety of puzzles , lets you save your progress at any time .

posted by 10235011 on September 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

129 out of 154 people found this review helpful.

Deluxe keeps reverting to original version on HD+

I upgraded to Deluxe because I really like the basic app. Unfortunately, it keeps reverting back to the old version with a prompt to go to the Nook store to upgrade to Deluxe. I have contacted Astraware's support team, but still have not received a response (not even ...
I upgraded to Deluxe because I really like the basic app. Unfortunately, it keeps reverting back to the old version with a prompt to go to the Nook store to upgrade to Deluxe. I have contacted Astraware's support team, but still have not received a response (not even an auto-reply). If I send the app to the cloud then reload it, I get the Deluxe version again, but it has forgotten the puzzles I completed and I have to start again. I would unload the old version, but since it came with the HD+ standard load, it will not let me.

posted by san_marco on December 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 3430 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 172
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    Nice

    If you love crossword puzzles this is the app for you , it has very nice features like locking your answer in if it is right and it lets you know right away if the answer is right. Free daily puzzle and weekend puzzle makes for extra fun. Unlimited hints without pentalies. Unlimited time so you can relax and not rush. Runs very smooth on my nook tablet . Nice variety of puzzles , lets you save your progress at any time .

    248 out of 297 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2012

    Very fun

    A nice light-weight crossword app. 3 different sizes and 3 different difficulties, plus the daily and weekender puzzles for extra fun. You can check your times against others when doing the daily. Hints for letters if you get stuck and cute noises. Highly recommended.

    63 out of 95 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Worth every penny

    Great crossword app. I highly recommend it.

    29 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Great app

    Great app

    21 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Problem

    I really enjoyed playing the regular and deluxe crosswords, but for the past 3 days I'm getting an error message to either "continue" or "default". I've done both, but the games are not uploading to my new Nook HD. I've paid for both and want the games. They are really good.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Was Working... Now it is not?


    Do not know why but it has stopped working I paid for a pig in poke.
    I will be taking it out of my files... Nope will not put up with it one more moment.

    I do not recommend this one to anyone, it makes me sad to say so!
    I have never had to write a do not waste your money before.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Fun crossword

    I like this crossword app because it tells me right away if the word is correct....when I am playing on my nook it is SO much better to not have to reclick amd type everything.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Daily crosswords

    I love the daily crosswords. I start them in the morning with my coffee before I go to work.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2015

    Good Fun

    I enjoy this game. The daily games and weekenders means you will never run out. Some words do get overused, though.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 16, 2014

    Highly Recommended

    Puzzles go from easy to hard-just what you would want to take in your Nook for easy time spent or travel.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2014

    Awsome

    Gaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaayyyyyyyyyyyy

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2014

    Astraware Crosswords Deluxe

    My favorite crosword puzzle application. Simple, easy, and let's you know you have entered the correct word. Wish the same appplication was available for my iPad.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    Fun

    Fun game to play. It makes you think

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    Fun!

    Challenging and fun!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    Great crossword

    I have found the crosswords to be very challenging and am enjoying them.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    Fun game

    This is a good crossword game. Works well ok NBA my nook.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    Astraware crosswords

    I thought this game was very fun but tricky. The only thing I would change would be is make the words easier

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    Nice Game!

    Very nicely put together; I really like that it immediately tells you if you've gotten the right word or not, so that you don't spend the whole puzzle laboring under delusions. This is definitely the best crossword puzzle game out there.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    Daily routine

    Great with coffee

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    Never played before

    I never liked crosswords, but I'm liking them now that I'm older. Makes you really think. Good for the brain!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 3430 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 172