Customer Reviews for

Astraware Mahjong

Average Rating 4
( 406 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(185)

4 Star

(115)

3 Star

(44)

2 Star

(20)

1 Star

(42)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

219 out of 246 people found this review helpful.

Beautiful graphics and relaxing sounds

I've been a fan of Mahjong for many years and it is always the first game I purchase for any new device. This Nook version is the only one that I have loaded so far and I'm delighted. I enjoy taking my lunch break at work to do a little reading and then relax with a qui...
I've been a fan of Mahjong for many years and it is always the first game I purchase for any new device. This Nook version is the only one that I have loaded so far and I'm delighted. I enjoy taking my lunch break at work to do a little reading and then relax with a quick solitaire game. It keeps a history of your accomplishments as award tokens which is kind of cool. Fun and delightful, I recommend this version for any new and legacy Mahjong fan.

posted by 10236557 on December 7, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

59 out of 95 people found this review helpful.

CANNOT BUY FOR MY NOOK COLOR!

I have called Barnes and Nobles tech support 7 times trying to buy this app! They've had me erase and reregister my Nook 4 times! I keep getting an error message saying I already own this app. (which I dont) I'm pissed, not one person has been able to help me! There tec...
I have called Barnes and Nobles tech support 7 times trying to buy this app! They've had me erase and reregister my Nook 4 times! I keep getting an error message saying I already own this app. (which I dont) I'm pissed, not one person has been able to help me! There tech support is crap! Its not even in the U.S. so you have a hard time understanding any of them.

posted by BusyDaffodil on June 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 115 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2011

    Its good

    I love mahjong in general... so i already give it a good rating. The app needs the kinks worked out, but its a great time passer... some levels glitch on my nook color

    40 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Love It!

    I really love this game. My favorite part is trying to get all the golden tiles. I could play this game for a very long time. I have had it for about a week and have not had any problems.

    38 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    CALMING GAME

    It is a very relaxing and calming game. It keeps you busy and is a great time waster. Also, it has plenty of puzzles and daily puzzles to keep you busy. I wish that it had some soothing music, though to stay concentrated. Overall, it is extremely awesome and enjoyably mind-boggling. I really recommend this game for the "THINKERS".

    35 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Fun...but needs some difficulty leveld

    This game was a lot of fun, but I finished all the puzzles in two days. The puzzles are interesting and the graphics are great, but if you are looking for a puzzler to make you think and give you a challenge this is not the game for you. All of the puzzles are set to easy and as far as I can tell there is no way to up the difficulty setting. Of the 30+ puzzles I only had to restart once.

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    My favorite game

    Hours of fun with this game. Just wish you could change the music from time to time.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2011

    Wating to know!

    How do you reset the awards board or can it not be done? I like the game but cannot figure this out. I have played all the levels and want to start again.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Great variety

    You can change so many different designs which keeps you challenged.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2013

    Awesome

    Love this APP? I have been interested to learn about Mahjong. This game loaded easily. I have had no freezes or amy trouble with it. Astraware I will be looking for more of your APPs. Thank you B & N for submitting it for purchase.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    This game provides hoirs of fun. Loved it

    Loved it!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    I luv this app i use it every night and it helps me get to sleep

    Lovely pics and lots of fun

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Good game for maintaining brain acuity

    One of the ongoing recommendations for individuals as they age is to do games that can stimulate brain activity. Marjong is one of those games which you can be timed/untimed and stimulating mind associations and searching for matches. Using the timed method, allows for practice and achieving the goal which helps also with brain acuity... there are additional apps that provide such brain training including finding objects games...again attention to detail is helpful for brain training as we age...

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Super Fun

    Great App!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Great mahjong app

    Showed my mom inlaw. She is buying a nook. BN... you should refund me the cost of the game :-)

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2011

    unable to get to next level

    really enjoy game,but unable to get to next level.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2011

    Addicting

    I have played this game on my computer many times. And now im glad i can play it anywhere on the go. This game is addicitng and passing the extra time away.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    No glitches for me!

    I have had this game ever since it first came out and I have not had a single problem! I love it!
    I was very surprised to read in the reviews that so many people were having problems. Knock on wood, I am not.
    I can not recommend this game enough! One of my favs.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    I really love it. Actually I been playing versions of Mahjong fo

    I really love it. Actually I been playing versions of Mahjong for a long time and would recommend it to everyone who likes the puzzles.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    Highly recommend

    Fun - passes the time when waiting for someone or something!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    Great for beginners

    I am new to the game but this was an easy place to begin to learn the game. Plus you cant beat free!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    Addictive - get hooked

    The game keeps you engrossed and focused. It is great as a time filler. There is a large selection of settings so there is enough variety that it never becomes boring.
    It could be more challenging but would highly recommend it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 115 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6