Customer Reviews for

Astraware Solitaire

Average Rating 4
( 1567 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(802)

4 Star

(515)

3 Star

(142)

2 Star

(43)

1 Star

(65)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

111 out of 136 people found this review helpful.

solution for update problem

I too had a problem loading the program after the Dec 2011 update. I contacted Astraware and they gave me the following work-around which solved the problem for me - maybe it will also help others:

-turn the Nook completely off
-remove the SD memory card
-turn the ...
I too had a problem loading the program after the Dec 2011 update. I contacted Astraware and they gave me the following work-around which solved the problem for me - maybe it will also help others:

-turn the Nook completely off
-remove the SD memory card
-turn the Nook on, wait for everything to load, then open Solitaire
-if it comes up ok (mine did), then it's ok to put the SD card back in.

btw - I received the solution from Astraware within just a few minutes of emailing my question - so my 5star rating stands - enjoyable program with quick and accurate technical support

posted by 3460238 on December 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

30 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

DO NOT UPDATE!

This game was expensive but functional and enjoyable. After an update, however, it has stopped working completely. Totally inexcusable, I can't believe a "professional" software developer would let something like this happen. If I could rate it zero stars, I would.

posted by DisappointedAD on December 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 515 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 26
  • Posted January 8, 2012

    I also had a problem but the solution was easy...

    My Astraware Solitaire game quit working after Christmas update...I followed the instructions on the rate and review: Anonymous posted Dec 27...just remove your mini sd card...power down the Nook...power up without the card...then open the game...opens correctly? we hope...mine did...then reinsert the card...great!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 11, 2011

    Lots of different games!

    I have spent hours playing these different games (I think there is 12) so it is really worth the purchase price.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2011

    Problem fixed

    Before it would not open but i archived it and re-downloaded it and now it works so like i promised im giving it 4 stars

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2011

    Really Like

    I was suprised to find my old time favs. I have played some of these since i was a child. Enjoy playing them again. Good app.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2011

    Frustrated%21

    Bought+the+app+and+have+completed+almost+every+award+in+the+trophy+room.+To+all+of+you+that+hate+this+game+%2C+theres+a+hint+button+and+instructions+and+you+can+change+the+settings%21+To+all+of+you+that+love+this+game%2C+would+you+PLEASE+leave+a+comment+on+how+to+get+the+7+of+hearts+%28+hope+your+luck+holds+out%29.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great app, well worth the money

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2011

    Fun

    These games are fun. They work well once you get used to touches required for various moves. Can be frustrating at first. Klondike is harder to win than windows version. I love nook color!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 18, 2011

    STOP COMPLAINING!!!!!

    All the games r fun to play. When i get bored i just pull out my nook n play. I believe it was worth the money. RW33

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2011

    I am a big solitare fan and love having all these choices for versions. Some are kinda simple but for the most part there is plenty to keep you playing. My friends say i am addicted!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2011

    No icon?

    Great games! But no icon, just a grey book. BTW, for the person who said no solitair, klondike IS solitair!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    Fun

    Fun game, I like the way the cards are highlighted, cause some of these iv nerver played and it helps you out.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2013

    Lots of options

    Really fun. There are not many games that both my husband and I like but we both enjoy these.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    Rating astraware solitare

    Enjoyable. Well worth the money. Hours of play.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2014

    Great Game

    Great game. Can't unlock last card for Golden Deck

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2014

    Great.

    Just got this app. So far it has been a lot of fun. I'll need to adjust the settings soon so I can do more of the moves, rather than the computer.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2014

    Lots of fun

    Enoying all of the different game options.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2014

    All you need in one place

    Good stuff.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    Hours of fun

    The only rrason that I didn't give this 5 stars is that it loks up on me on occassion other wise the variety of games keeps.you busy for as.long.as you need

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    Nice set of choices

    I like the different solitaire games with this app.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    Good Games

    This is a good bunch of games but I will admit I've only played it a few times.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 515 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 26