Customer Reviews for

Astraware Sudoku

Average Rating 4.5
( 344 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(192)

4 Star

(118)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

103 out of 115 people found this review helpful.

Absolutely the BEST Sudoko!

I don't understand all the negative hype. I've had the game for several months with no problems at all. I hated the Sudoku that came with the Nook as it didn't didn't let you have mutiple possibilities for each square. In this version, it is so easy to place all of your...
I don't understand all the negative hype. I've had the game for several months with no problems at all. I hated the Sudoku that came with the Nook as it didn't didn't let you have mutiple possibilities for each square. In this version, it is so easy to place all of your guesses in a square, go to the number you choose with ease, and even remove your choice and revert back to the original set of possibilities you entered in that square without having to go through all of them again. Being programmable is certainly an added plus! It is the friendliest game of Sudoku I have come across. It doesn't require an advanced degree just to figure out the controls like some Sudoku games. I even prefer this version to a whole selection of them I have on my iPhone.

posted by 7593390 on August 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

YOU ALREADY HAVE THIS!!!

Your NOOK has this already! DO NOT BUY THIS APP. You can play it for free

posted by 5345055 on June 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 118 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Great version!

    I enjoy this version of Sudoku better than the one provided. I think it is easier to use. It allows you to post multiple guesses more easily without having to toggle back and forth because it gives you one line of numbers for entries and one line for guesses. If you make a mistake and use the wrong line, all you have to do is tap the same number again, and all your previous entries are restored, unlike the version provided with your Nook. One thing I do miss is how the version provided automatically erases guesses as you fill in answers in the screen, making it easier and quicker to spot answers. In this version you have to go back and erase guesses once you fill in an answer.

    35 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2011

    Yes, I know

    There is a sudoku app on the NC. But I will save more than the price in paper and ink that I used to print puzzles from the online newspaper. The enter your own feature is great and you do get 6 daily puzzles. Worth it to me.

    27 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2011

    Soooo much better than the sudoku that come on nookcolor

    Way more options and i think its alot easier for a newbie. I do wish that the pencil marks would automatically erase but it can be delt with.

    25 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Sudoko

    I luv this game! Playing as an absolute beginner this is to way to learn. The instructions are easy to find & understand. The pencil in number makes it easier to decide which choice to make. I have had no software problems on my Nook tablet.

    20 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2011

    Pretty decent once configured

    I didn't care much for the autp highligting of errors but that is a configurable option I do like the ability to input your own puzzles, say, from the newspaper. (remember those?) I also like being able to restart the same puzzle once you've hopelessly messed up or solved it and are challenging your S.O. to do the same.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Recommend

    I have learned how to maneuver the numbers in the squares as I have played more games. I like the options but would like greater variance in color that indicates which square I am working in. It is very fun and I have notice no errors in the 20 games I have played.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    Very good

    If you like Sudoku, this app is nice. Worth the money

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    Freakin perfect

    Clear and easy to use with multiple levels depending how hard you feel like trying.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Easy to play

    This version is easy to play. There are separate lines of numbers to input a guess or a certain digit.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Nice

    I like this game because I found it easy to use.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2011

    Good app.

    Auto pencil marks is good improvement over sudoku that came on nookcolor. Need to fix function to highlight all of one number, then it would be a five star app.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    Not bad

    Second best after SNOODoku

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    Over all it helps me think during the day and its alot of fun.

    Its a vary fun game.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    It's fun

    Enjoy!!!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    Really good sudoku

    The small numbers are helpful in solving. Only flaw is if you have a small number ( e.g. 7) in 2 or more boxes, rows, or columns, they do not automatically vanish when you put in the big number. (See $udoku that comes on Nook Tablet).

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Great Game!

    The games are just challenging enough to be fun, but not so much to be frustrating

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    A nice distraction

    Easy to navigate with a good selection of puzzles.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2013

    Enjoying my sudoku

    I have always enjoyed sudoku. Try it you will like it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    Challenging games.

    This is a good version of Sudoku. Would be better if it erased numbers in other boxes once correct number is found.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2014

    Fun

    Simple to use a bit too easy to cheat in the beginning rounds.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 118 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6