Customer Reviews for

Astraware Wordsearch Deluxe

Average Rating 3
( 158 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(47)

4 Star

(23)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(47)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recommended check it out!

If you enjoy word games you will enjoy this and will want to play everyday when the new games come out.

posted by AddictedND on March 23, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

63 out of 75 people found this review helpful.

Shuts down my nock tablet

Freezes up, shuts down my tablet and drains battery, it's a shame nice word search game.

posted by 10227312 on December 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Shuts down my nock tablet

    Freezes up, shuts down my tablet and drains battery, it's a shame nice word search game.

    63 out of 75 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    Freezes up ca not acess it 80% of the time

    Would be fun if you could get to it,freezes a lot,won't open waste. Of money!

    38 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Waste of money

    Ibought twice the firt one didnt charge, the second shut down and freeze, then suddenly it disappars,

    26 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Anonymous

    It's one of the better wordsearch apps that I have found. However, it makes my nook screen go black. It doesn't shut it down, though; it just freezes.

    21 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Don't get this -

    It still freezes up. Deleting this app.

    16 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    FranTea

    Great game but freezes my tablet every time. What a shame.

    13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2013

    This was a Free Friday app several weeks ago and I loved this ga

    This was a Free Friday app several weeks ago and I loved this game. Unfortunately, when playing the game, without warning the screen goes black and the Nook Tablet freezes up. The only solution is to do a hard shut down. Also, the "weekend game" is always the same game, same puzzle, same words, etc. I could live with that if there were not the black screen issue. In reading the reviews it looks like this is a widespread problem, so sadly I have to delete this game.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2014

    Drat

    Worked great up until this past week. Now it will not open. When archived, it refuses to unarchive. My heart is broken. Fix this please.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    has frozen my nook twice--

    I have always enjoyed word puzzles, but the frustration of this game simply freezing my nook, game just stopped and screen went blank and dim, it is not worth the aggravation. The first time it happened, I went in to a panic, but ended up just closing my nook, with the screen still looking like it was on, left it like that all night. In the morning I attached the battery charger and left it an hour or so, then tried to turn on nook, and thankfully, it went on. It happened a second time last night, in the middle of the daily word search puzzle. I would like this game to be fixed so I can reinstall in the future. For now, its gotta go.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    Free App Friday

    Glad I didn't pay anything for this game a couple weeks ago. I LOVE word searches, but now this app freezes my Nook during play (game disappears and screen turns black). The only way I could think to fix it is a hard shut down. When it comes back on, the unfinished game hs disappeared.

    Please fix this--am playing on Nook Tablet!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2013

    Really like playing this word search game but ALWAYS freezes in

    Really like playing this word search game but ALWAYS freezes in the middle of the game and then you have to redo the puzzle you've been working on. Using Nook Color

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    Don't pay for this on NOOK Tablet

    Don't spend money on this! I got it free when it was NOOK's free friday app a couple weeks ago. I like the game, but it keeps freezing my NOOK Tablet up so I have to shut it down and restart it. I have tried to archive it and bring it back, but that didn't help. Glad I didn't pay for it!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    Crashes my Nook

    While playing a game, my Nook keeps freezing and crashing. The screen will black out and become unresponsive. Only after holding the power, home, and volume button for a few moments until the Nook actually turns off and then turning it back on again can I reboot the Nook. If I could give it 0 stars, I would. This app shouldn't even be in the app shop.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    Do not get this game!

    Freezes tablet & hd+. Gave it 1 star because you cannot give anything less

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2013

    Crashes Device

    This would be a great wordsearch app if it didn't crash my nook every time I use it. Pity.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    Needs improvement

    I really enjoy the challenge of this word game, however the app freezes more often than not, causing my nook tablet to crash!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    Fix the bugs please

    Added this app in May 2013. Recently it blacks out in the middle od a game and freezes my Nook.
    I have to reboot my whole system each time.
    Dont buy until Astraware fixes this bug.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Be warned

    Love this app, but like others it freezes my Nook tablet. Seems like I just had an update to this app, but it froze my Nook again so that issue was not fixed. I now have a Nook HD and am eager to see if I have the same problem.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    Anonymous

    Loved this App for about a month then froze up. Couldn't play anymore. Screen just stayed black and said loading. Too bad!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    Great game when it doesnt freeze your nook.

    I am about ready to delete this app.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3