Customer Reviews for

Astrid Tasks & To-do List

Average Rating 4
( 75 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

86 out of 93 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous

This is app is really easy to use. You can sort tasks by using the list feature (ex: Shopping, chores, etc), set deadlines (or even not set deadlines for the ones that aren't timed), and use alarms and the like.
You can even use your own pictures as a graphic for the l...
This is app is really easy to use. You can sort tasks by using the list feature (ex: Shopping, chores, etc), set deadlines (or even not set deadlines for the ones that aren't timed), and use alarms and the like.
You can even use your own pictures as a graphic for the lists.
Also, you can change the background to 'transparent' so you can see your wallpaper :)
It automatically deletes completed tasks (you can change that setting if you'd like). To check off a task, all you do is tap it.
You can also create a shortcut to a list and put it on the Home of your nook.

Even better, it's free!

posted by 15860550 on June 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

25 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

Must start with a wireless connection

Having a heck of a time starting anything because you must have wireless to start, must acknowledge terms of use, etc. WARNING TO WRITERS: If listing projects, use working titles and no details as info is not secure so far as I can tell.

posted by EllenAnthony on June 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 75 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    Anonymous

    This is app is really easy to use. You can sort tasks by using the list feature (ex: Shopping, chores, etc), set deadlines (or even not set deadlines for the ones that aren't timed), and use alarms and the like.
    You can even use your own pictures as a graphic for the lists.
    Also, you can change the background to 'transparent' so you can see your wallpaper :)
    It automatically deletes completed tasks (you can change that setting if you'd like). To check off a task, all you do is tap it.
    You can also create a shortcut to a list and put it on the Home of your nook.

    Even better, it's free!

    86 out of 93 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Great app

    I think this is waaaaaayyyyyy better than fliq tasks. ( especially love the transparent in black or white for bckround) way more than 5 stars....

    47 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    A well known app... for Nook Color (and tablet)!!!

    As a nook color user I realize that most well known apps that people are used to usong are often provided exclusively for the nook tablet. So, I was ecstatic when I saw that Astrid was available on my platform.

    It is an easy-to-use to do list. You are able to reserve your tasks to designated list, add due dates, priority level, tags and so on, if you wish. It can also send you reminders to complete your tasks, too. Also, you can assign tasks to others and share lists using email addresses. Also, it has a very clean design.

    My only issue with the app is that I am unable to sign in with my google accpunt. I hope this bug is fixed soon!

    34 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Must start with a wireless connection

    Having a heck of a time starting anything because you must have wireless to start, must acknowledge terms of use, etc. WARNING TO WRITERS: If listing projects, use working titles and no details as info is not secure so far as I can tell.

    25 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Looks Good

    Ive been looking for a good todo app for a long time, and this looks pretty good, only problem is it wont let me log in to google for some reason, even though sync is a feature, which is the main thing I'm looking for.
    It's free, so it's definately worth trying out!

    22 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    Just what I was looking for

    I've tried all task managers and this one is by far my favorite. I went online on my computer and created a account on the apps main website. From there I was able to set up sync with my Google Tasks. Theoretically you should be able to do this right from your nook, but I couldnt do so. Interface is wonderful as well.

    20 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    Great App

    All I Need Is:

    • A Note Pad Built In ( Still Keeping The One Built Into Each Task )
    • Its Own Calendar App With:

    • up To 6 Appointments Allowed At The Same Time
    • A Good Interface
    These Fields:
    • Subject
    • Custom Occur
    • time
    • Date
    • Notes
    • People Included
    • Location
    • Reminder


    • A Contacts Thing With The Following:

    • Name
    • Mobile Phone
    • Work Phone
    • Home Phone
    • Email Address 1
    • Email Address 2
    • Email Address 3
    • Email Address 4
    • Birthday
    • Notes
    • Picture
    • Significant Other
    • Children
    • Company
    • Job Title
    • Address
    • Website


    It Could Be An Organizer App!


    15 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Why is this not more popular!?

    I just love this! It really does help a lot, and for free too! Seriously you need this! The 4/5 is cause i think some things were a little tricky at first

    14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Cool ..k . K.k .qpq

    This app keeps me on tract im soo glade it was free u should buy this app!!!!!!!! Plz b&n make a lot of apps like temple rune, flow free, hill climb, etc........ but i stil live this app hit yes if u agree

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    Unable to login using Google [nook color 16gb]

    Nook color version will not let me log in with my existing Astrid account from Google gmail address. Also, will not accept log in with email/password stating I must use Google.

    Works great on my HTC Thunderbolt and iPhone 4s, though.

    Please fix Nook color soon. Will update review to 5*

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    Sync Problem Solved

    SYNCHRONIZATION PROBLEM SOLVED. Several other users and I gave low scoring reviews because we could not log in to sync the Nook version of Astrid with pre-existing online or Android versions. When attempting to sync, we'd arrive at a screen that said there were no Google accounts available (language to that effect).

    I have since found that going into the Nook version's Accounts, Settings, and then FAQ led to a Kindle/Nook/iPhone sync question. It described a procedure using online Astrid that, after several unintuitive steps, really does solve the problem. I mentioned in my earlier review that I had 100+ tasks in online/Android Astrid... Well, they are now all on my Nook Color version, too, synchronized by Astrid.

    Note that it was easy enough to use my Nook browser to access the online-based Astrid to follow the needed steps (kept the FAQ and online Astrid open in separate tabs...).

    So now I've rated Astrid with 5 stars, as promised.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Fix the Google plz!

    I have been using Astrid for awhile on my iPhone, so I was very excited to see it in the Nook apps. Unfortunatley, it won't let me log in! It says I have no Google account, but i really do. Help?

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Very cute

    Nice reminders and handy when you're trying to keep on track.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Comes in handy!

    This is a must have app! Works awesome! Would recomend to a lot of people!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2012

    Great Task Manager Crippled by Poor Synchronization

    We recently started using Astrid in our office to track our tasks. We love what it provides, and it has really helped us to stay on top of our backlog of work. I loaded the mobile app on both my phone and my nook tablet. What I've found is that the mobile apps do not synchronize properly with the web site. If I complete a task on my phone, I will still get a reminder on my nook. Worse, if it is a recurring task, the task is sometimes re-scheduled to the incorrect future date, or I get two copies of the task in my list.

    The nook version of the app is really well designed and makes managing tasks easy. If the synchronization issues are resolved in a future version I will raise my review to a five star.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Love this app

    Great app for tasks! Just wish the move to desktop button worked on the nook tablet. If that worked it would be a 5 star

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Nice

    This is awesome the only thing is the sound that scared the crap out of me, but its very helpful.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Good app

    Love it

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    Doesnt sync with google

    So ive been using my google email tasker for years, i saw that this app had a google sync function so i thoight it was perfect for me, it seems that it wont let me log on to my google acct so it wont sync with my calendar there. So aside from having to transfer all of my google taskings, i like this app a lot.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    Mixed messages- great book.

    When I saw how mixed the reveiws were, I wasn't sure if I should get it or not, but, seeing as it was free, I tried it. And loved it. This is an amazing app that is almost undiscovered. For those of you who don't have a facebook, google+, or gmail account, and don't want, or can't, make a Astrid account, don't worry. You don't have to. It orginizes beautifully, and displays your notes and todo's perfectly. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a great orginizational app. I wish I had gltten this instead of Flix from the start.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 75 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4