Customer Reviews for

Astrid Tasks & To-do List

Average Rating 4
( 75 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

86 out of 93 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous

This is app is really easy to use. You can sort tasks by using the list feature (ex: Shopping, chores, etc), set deadlines (or even not set deadlines for the ones that aren't timed), and use alarms and the like.
You can even use your own pictures as a graphic for the l...
This is app is really easy to use. You can sort tasks by using the list feature (ex: Shopping, chores, etc), set deadlines (or even not set deadlines for the ones that aren't timed), and use alarms and the like.
You can even use your own pictures as a graphic for the lists.
Also, you can change the background to 'transparent' so you can see your wallpaper :)
It automatically deletes completed tasks (you can change that setting if you'd like). To check off a task, all you do is tap it.
You can also create a shortcut to a list and put it on the Home of your nook.

Even better, it's free!

posted by 15860550 on June 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

25 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

Must start with a wireless connection

Having a heck of a time starting anything because you must have wireless to start, must acknowledge terms of use, etc. WARNING TO WRITERS: If listing projects, use working titles and no details as info is not secure so far as I can tell.

posted by EllenAnthony on June 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 75 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    You have to get this app.

    It is amazing!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Help

    It won't install

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2012

    Astris rocks!

    I love Astrid! She keeps my life in order. So easy to use and SUPER helpful.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Hrh

    This app is awesome it really keeps you organized if you look at it every day. I find you don't need a google account or whatever the other people are saying. Anyways this is a must get app for people who want to organized or more organized and it's free!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    Awesome!

    I've been using Astird for what seems like forever....certainly more than a year. It was perfect for what I needed in the first place and it just keeps getting better (phone, nook, and computer)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Love it

    Easy to use, neatly organized and can be usedbon multiple platforms. Fantastic buy at 0 dollars!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    Super helpful(:

    I use this for school and it is definitely helpful. The only problem is it keeps readding lists I deleted a long time ago. Then I have to manually delete all the lists again. I also wish it had a full calander to view, but over all I would definitely reccommend this app.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    LOVE!

    So far I am very pleased with this app! Especially since it was free! Easy to make a list of tasks, prioritize them, set reminders, delegate or outsource and check when completed! Plus its easier than the "To Do" notepad I carry around since I'm carrying my Nook anyway.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Amazing!!!!

    I have been trying to find the perfect app for to-do lists (because I forget a lot) and I have found the solution. This app is a miracle worker. When I need to be somewhere or doing something, this cute little guy pops up and says something like, "ready to get started?" I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this app.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2013

    Handy App

    I had 19 people for Thanksgiving and this app was a big help with menu, seating, etc. I will use it again.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2013

    Great app

    love, Love, LOVE!!!!!!!!! This is a great app! So organized! Definitleyrecomend!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    Astrid

    I dont like this app. It never helps! I set an alarm and i turned my nook up all the way and it never went off

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    This is not what I thought it was. I was looking for something I

    This is not what I thought it was. I was looking for something I can make lists on and sort out everything I need to buy and pack before a vacation and this doesnt seem to do that. It looks good for daily stuff and single tasks such as go shopping or do powerpoint before April 10th and the like. I am sure it is wonderful at what it does but not for me

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Genius

    Awesome app. I totaly recomed it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    Allsom

    I rilly love this tipe of stuff

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    For Gmail

    If you are wondering how to log into gmail, then you have to create an account. If I could, I would marry this app! Things are a little tricky at first, but you get it after a while. Whenever I open my nook, the first thing I go to is this app! IF THIS APP WASN'T FREE, IT WOULD BE WORTH IT!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    Cant sign in

    I am trying to sign in with my gmail account because I already have the app installed on my phone. I keep receiving an error message saying that no gmail account found! Please help!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    Great app

    Easy to organize, collect, review, add, or take away from a task list.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2012

    I am excited that it is available to nook users...but Honestly I

    I am excited that it is available to nook users...but Honestly I only
    got it to sync with my Google Account which I can't do on the nook
    color. Please help fix this...It will make the Nook color more valuable
    to me. Thanks

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Astrid

    This will be awesome my name is Astrid too lol

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 75 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4