Customer Reviews for

Astrid Tasks & To-do List

Average Rating 4
( 75 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

85 out of 92 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous

This is app is really easy to use. You can sort tasks by using the list feature (ex: Shopping, chores, etc), set deadlines (or even not set deadlines for the ones that aren't timed), and use alarms and the like.
You can even use your own pictures as a graphic for the l...
This is app is really easy to use. You can sort tasks by using the list feature (ex: Shopping, chores, etc), set deadlines (or even not set deadlines for the ones that aren't timed), and use alarms and the like.
You can even use your own pictures as a graphic for the lists.
Also, you can change the background to 'transparent' so you can see your wallpaper :)
It automatically deletes completed tasks (you can change that setting if you'd like). To check off a task, all you do is tap it.
You can also create a shortcut to a list and put it on the Home of your nook.

Even better, it's free!

posted by 15860550 on June 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

25 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

Must start with a wireless connection

Having a heck of a time starting anything because you must have wireless to start, must acknowledge terms of use, etc. WARNING TO WRITERS: If listing projects, use working titles and no details as info is not secure so far as I can tell.

posted by EllenAnthony on June 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Looks Good

    Ive been looking for a good todo app for a long time, and this looks pretty good, only problem is it wont let me log in to google for some reason, even though sync is a feature, which is the main thing I'm looking for.
    It's free, so it's definately worth trying out!

    22 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Why is this not more popular!?

    I just love this! It really does help a lot, and for free too! Seriously you need this! The 4/5 is cause i think some things were a little tricky at first

    14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Very cute

    Nice reminders and handy when you're trying to keep on track.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2012

    Great Task Manager Crippled by Poor Synchronization

    We recently started using Astrid in our office to track our tasks. We love what it provides, and it has really helped us to stay on top of our backlog of work. I loaded the mobile app on both my phone and my nook tablet. What I've found is that the mobile apps do not synchronize properly with the web site. If I complete a task on my phone, I will still get a reminder on my nook. Worse, if it is a recurring task, the task is sometimes re-scheduled to the incorrect future date, or I get two copies of the task in my list.

    The nook version of the app is really well designed and makes managing tasks easy. If the synchronization issues are resolved in a future version I will raise my review to a five star.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Love this app

    Great app for tasks! Just wish the move to desktop button worked on the nook tablet. If that worked it would be a 5 star

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Hrh

    This app is awesome it really keeps you organized if you look at it every day. I find you don't need a google account or whatever the other people are saying. Anyways this is a must get app for people who want to organized or more organized and it's free!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    Super helpful(:

    I use this for school and it is definitely helpful. The only problem is it keeps readding lists I deleted a long time ago. Then I have to manually delete all the lists again. I also wish it had a full calander to view, but over all I would definitely reccommend this app.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    Allsom

    I rilly love this tipe of stuff

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    5-1= 4 stars

    I loved it! I could list everything and it was easy to check off. Also, it was easy to use. I love how I could set a backround to see my NOOK backround too.
    The only thing is that it wouldn't let me on the first time until I turned my NOOK off and it won't let me make an Astrid account.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    Gets the job done

    To do list, check.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2014

    Good...

    Its good to keep things on task, but I doesnt allow me to sign on or log in.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    Nice app

    I don't utilize all of the features but it is one of the best apps I've found for tracking my reacurring daily goals. The only thing I'd like to see changed is completion or postponement of tasks be added to the activity log automaticly so I can track them easier.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    Ok

    Pretty good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Love it

    Its grate it works good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1