Customer Reviews for

Astrid Tasks & To-do List

Average Rating 4
( 75 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

85 out of 92 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous

This is app is really easy to use. You can sort tasks by using the list feature (ex: Shopping, chores, etc), set deadlines (or even not set deadlines for the ones that aren't timed), and use alarms and the like.
You can even use your own pictures as a graphic for the l...
This is app is really easy to use. You can sort tasks by using the list feature (ex: Shopping, chores, etc), set deadlines (or even not set deadlines for the ones that aren't timed), and use alarms and the like.
You can even use your own pictures as a graphic for the lists.
Also, you can change the background to 'transparent' so you can see your wallpaper :)
It automatically deletes completed tasks (you can change that setting if you'd like). To check off a task, all you do is tap it.
You can also create a shortcut to a list and put it on the Home of your nook.

Even better, it's free!

posted by 15860550 on June 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

25 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

Must start with a wireless connection

Having a heck of a time starting anything because you must have wireless to start, must acknowledge terms of use, etc. WARNING TO WRITERS: If listing projects, use working titles and no details as info is not secure so far as I can tell.

posted by EllenAnthony on June 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    Anonymous

    This is app is really easy to use. You can sort tasks by using the list feature (ex: Shopping, chores, etc), set deadlines (or even not set deadlines for the ones that aren't timed), and use alarms and the like.
    You can even use your own pictures as a graphic for the lists.
    Also, you can change the background to 'transparent' so you can see your wallpaper :)
    It automatically deletes completed tasks (you can change that setting if you'd like). To check off a task, all you do is tap it.
    You can also create a shortcut to a list and put it on the Home of your nook.

    Even better, it's free!

    85 out of 92 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Great app

    I think this is waaaaaayyyyyy better than fliq tasks. ( especially love the transparent in black or white for bckround) way more than 5 stars....

    47 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    A well known app... for Nook Color (and tablet)!!!

    As a nook color user I realize that most well known apps that people are used to usong are often provided exclusively for the nook tablet. So, I was ecstatic when I saw that Astrid was available on my platform.

    It is an easy-to-use to do list. You are able to reserve your tasks to designated list, add due dates, priority level, tags and so on, if you wish. It can also send you reminders to complete your tasks, too. Also, you can assign tasks to others and share lists using email addresses. Also, it has a very clean design.

    My only issue with the app is that I am unable to sign in with my google accpunt. I hope this bug is fixed soon!

    34 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    Just what I was looking for

    I've tried all task managers and this one is by far my favorite. I went online on my computer and created a account on the apps main website. From there I was able to set up sync with my Google Tasks. Theoretically you should be able to do this right from your nook, but I couldnt do so. Interface is wonderful as well.

    20 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    Great App

    All I Need Is:

    • A Note Pad Built In ( Still Keeping The One Built Into Each Task )
    • Its Own Calendar App With:

    • up To 6 Appointments Allowed At The Same Time
    • A Good Interface
    These Fields:
    • Subject
    • Custom Occur
    • time
    • Date
    • Notes
    • People Included
    • Location
    • Reminder


    • A Contacts Thing With The Following:

    • Name
    • Mobile Phone
    • Work Phone
    • Home Phone
    • Email Address 1
    • Email Address 2
    • Email Address 3
    • Email Address 4
    • Birthday
    • Notes
    • Picture
    • Significant Other
    • Children
    • Company
    • Job Title
    • Address
    • Website


    It Could Be An Organizer App!


    15 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Cool ..k . K.k .qpq

    This app keeps me on tract im soo glade it was free u should buy this app!!!!!!!! Plz b&n make a lot of apps like temple rune, flow free, hill climb, etc........ but i stil live this app hit yes if u agree

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    Sync Problem Solved

    SYNCHRONIZATION PROBLEM SOLVED. Several other users and I gave low scoring reviews because we could not log in to sync the Nook version of Astrid with pre-existing online or Android versions. When attempting to sync, we'd arrive at a screen that said there were no Google accounts available (language to that effect).

    I have since found that going into the Nook version's Accounts, Settings, and then FAQ led to a Kindle/Nook/iPhone sync question. It described a procedure using online Astrid that, after several unintuitive steps, really does solve the problem. I mentioned in my earlier review that I had 100+ tasks in online/Android Astrid... Well, they are now all on my Nook Color version, too, synchronized by Astrid.

    Note that it was easy enough to use my Nook browser to access the online-based Astrid to follow the needed steps (kept the FAQ and online Astrid open in separate tabs...).

    So now I've rated Astrid with 5 stars, as promised.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Comes in handy!

    This is a must have app! Works awesome! Would recomend to a lot of people!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Nice

    This is awesome the only thing is the sound that scared the crap out of me, but its very helpful.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Good app

    Love it

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    Mixed messages- great book.

    When I saw how mixed the reveiws were, I wasn't sure if I should get it or not, but, seeing as it was free, I tried it. And loved it. This is an amazing app that is almost undiscovered. For those of you who don't have a facebook, google+, or gmail account, and don't want, or can't, make a Astrid account, don't worry. You don't have to. It orginizes beautifully, and displays your notes and todo's perfectly. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a great orginizational app. I wish I had gltten this instead of Flix from the start.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    You have to get this app.

    It is amazing!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2012

    Astris rocks!

    I love Astrid! She keeps my life in order. So easy to use and SUPER helpful.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    Awesome!

    I've been using Astird for what seems like forever....certainly more than a year. It was perfect for what I needed in the first place and it just keeps getting better (phone, nook, and computer)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Love it

    Easy to use, neatly organized and can be usedbon multiple platforms. Fantastic buy at 0 dollars!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    LOVE!

    So far I am very pleased with this app! Especially since it was free! Easy to make a list of tasks, prioritize them, set reminders, delegate or outsource and check when completed! Plus its easier than the "To Do" notepad I carry around since I'm carrying my Nook anyway.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Amazing!!!!

    I have been trying to find the perfect app for to-do lists (because I forget a lot) and I have found the solution. This app is a miracle worker. When I need to be somewhere or doing something, this cute little guy pops up and says something like, "ready to get started?" I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this app.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2013

    Handy App

    I had 19 people for Thanksgiving and this app was a big help with menu, seating, etc. I will use it again.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2013

    Great app

    love, Love, LOVE!!!!!!!!! This is a great app! So organized! Definitleyrecomend!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Genius

    Awesome app. I totaly recomed it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2