Customer Reviews for

Astrology for the Soul

Average Rating 4.5
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2005

    A Magnificent Gem!

    Ms. Spiller did a detailed, soulful job interpreting the twelve NORTH NODE symbols--more than any other astrologer I've come across to date. The interpretation enabled me to better understand myself and others, especially those with whom I had experienced conflict. If you can read and are interested in self-discovery, you may want to check out this gem, which is very reader friendly. Thank you, Jan Spiller! I look forward to your next book.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2005

    Fantastic book!!

    What an astonishing read! I didn't expect this type of accuracy, nor the wealth of information! I'm still re-reading this book, finding things I missed the first time. An absolute MUST read for anyone who truly wants to know more about themselves ... and their family & friends!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2009

    Very Uncanny

    This Astrology books provides its predictions and attributes from a strange formula determined by the path the moon travels when it crosses the path the earth takes while rotating around the sun. I was somewhat skeptical when I learned how the information was determined. However, after looking up the chapter that pertains to my own personal predictions, I was surprised at how pertinent the information was to my current life situation. The author gives a description of different traits usually found in the particular section that pertains to each prediction. She also offers possible problems and solutions for each section she covers.
    The success of the book definitely depends on how pertinent the chapter
    predictions apply to the individual reader.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2001

    A MUST for everyone who wants to get to know themselves better

    I have worked with astrology for many years and have had several 'famous' astrologers read my chart. The insights into my personality that Jan Spiller reveals in this book, solely based on the position of the Moon Nodes, are more to the point and far more accurate than most of those other readings. She has given me a new level of understanding about myself through her thorough analysis. It made me laugh, it made me cry - as you do when you read something that really hits home. This book is a practical guide for me as I work on changing my life.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2011

    Reference book for the soul

    Whether you're an experienced astrologer, an apprentice, or just someone looking for your mission in life, Astrology for the Soul puts everything into perspective. It tells you the good and the bad, your relationships, your talents and flaws, and how to evolve to the next step. This is a new reference book for me. Informative, detailed, and invaluable for the evolution of the soul.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2011

    Very Informative and an Eye-Opener!

    I first read my husband's North Node and discovered it is so like him! I encouraged him to read the section on himself. He has some difficulty with expressing feelings and communication with me and others when it is most important. I could easily understand why he is the way he is in some areas and saw so much of his personality in the chapter. When I looked over my own North Node, I felt lost and not at all like the description listed. So I went back to the Introduction and did as the author suggested and discovered many things about myself in other signs (much in line with Ms. Spiller's same discoveries of herself) as well as the good news that perhaps some of the issues I have been ready to face have already been dealt with in my earlier years in this current life. A very great read and a wonderful addition to my self-study library. Great Job Jan Spiller!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2000

    Know Your Nodes!

    This is absolutely the best book I have ever encountered on astrology! Ms. Spiller has written a very important work which no astologer or student of astrology should be without.This work is insightful, profound and totally on the money.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2012

    Amazingly accurate and wonderfully explained

    This books helps you understand who you are on the inside and helps you balance with who you portray on the out.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    Great!

    This book is nice and long. I'd say its worth the buy

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2