Customer Reviews for

At Hidden Falls (Angel's Bay Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 136 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(85)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 136 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7
  • Posted March 16, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    It is a must read the entire series ....... loved it, could not put them down...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2012

    Great Series

    Love anything by Barbara Freethy but especially her series books. The characters feel like old friends and flow easily from one book to the other.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2011

    Highly recommend any of Barbara Freethy books

    I'm a big fan of Barbara Freethy so would recommend any of her books for reading. This series of books are very enjoyable reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2011

    Another good one....as usual

    Expect to love Nick and Isabella. The best part is that these stories are conected. I feel like I am watching a movie marathon.....and I really love the Angel Bay series. I hope that the author can churn out 100 more. Like Nick said to Isabella " I am addicted. I am going to need a twelve step program." Of course he meant for her :-). I need twelve steps to stop reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    Love the series, wish it won't end!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    I, myself, am from a very small town in Virginia and typically stay away from books like this one, but Barbara Freethy really captured the charm of a small town. I wish this series didn't have to end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2011

    Best Book I've Read!

    Another great romance from author Barbara Freethy. I'm loving the Angel's Bay Series and this one is my favorite so far. Nick and Isabella were hot together! I'm dying to know what's going to happen next. I'm really caught up in these characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    I love books set in small towns and Angel's Bay has such a fascinating history. I love how the author ties in an old shipwreck and a quilt with a current day story and how so many things link together in surprising ways. Enjoyed reading Nick and Isabella's romance. But I must saying I'm dying to know what's going to happen with Charlotte and her men. I hope that comes next! I never want the series to end. I'm so caught up in all the characters. I hope it goes on and on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2011

    I'm Hooked!

    Best Angel's Bay book yet. I am hooked on this series and loved the new featured couple, Nick and Isabella. Also loved the mysterious pendant that brings Isabella to the bay. Nick was a great hero. His family added more color to the story. And we got to find out about Annie's baby! Wonderful book! Looking forward to the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 25, 2011

    Wonderful Contemporary Romance

    I really enjoyed the latest book in Freethy's Angel's Bay series. I've loved all the books so far and this one does not disappoint. In fact, I think I liked it even better than the last one. Hope the series continues for a long time. Great characters!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2011

    Great story!

    My first Angel's Bay book. I didn't realize it was part of a series until I'd finished it, but I loved it and didn't feel like I was missing anything. Now I have to read the first three. The town of Angel's Bay is really fun. I'm a big quilter, so I enjoyed how the quilt plays into the story. Great book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2011

    Highly Recommend this Series

    This is the 4th book in the Angel's Bay Series and it keeps getting better and better. I enjoyed reading about the new hero and heroine, Nick and Isabella. And Nick's daughter, Megan, was also very true to life. The father/daughter relationship was very conflicted but also very poignant. And Isabella is a great match for Nick. The community theater came to life, too. And my favorite character, Charlotte, was back. And I got to find out what happened to Annie's baby. So I highly recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2011

    Another terrific book by Barbara Freethy

    I hadn't read the earlier Angel's Bay books and was a little hesitant to jump in, but I am so glad I did. I had no problem figuring out who people were and got right into the story. I'm so happy I got this book. Loved Nick and Isabella. Can't wait for the next one in the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2011

    Love the latest book from Angel's Bay!

    I'm hooked on this series and this book did not disappoint. It was fun to meet Isabella and get to know more about Joe's family. I thought Nick and Isabella had great chemistry and also a wonderful emotional connection. Nick's interaction with his daughter felt real and very touching. And I love how the author weaves in the other characters without dragging down the new story. This is a a great book. Can't wait to read the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 12, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I love coming home to Angel's Bay Cove

    Barbara Freethy has done it again. This town and its people come alive on the pages. This time she introduces us to Nick and Isabella. What a wonderful story. Of course all of the familar towns people are back. Questions are answered, love is found. Lots of twist. I can't wait for the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2011

    BookHounds

    I dove into this story not realizing that it is part of a series called Angel Bay with a paranormal slant. Each main character has a psychic gift of sorts and in this case Isabella has the gift of "sight" where she can see the future and warn others of danger. I found the characters of Nick and Isabella unique and very likable with all of their flaws, mainly that they can see they are meant for each other. There are the usual twists and turns that build up the suspense and romance. If you are looking for something magical and not too paranormal, give this series a try. I received this book at no charge from the publisher in exchange for my honest review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2011

    AN AMAZING CONTEMPORARY ROMANCE WITH MAGICAL TIES! AT HIDDEN FALLS BY BARBARA FREETHY

    AT HIDDEN FALLS by Barbara Freethy is a contemporary romance with magical ties set in present day Angel's Bay,California.It is the fourth in the "Angel's Bay series" but can be read as a stand alone. Book one "Suddenly One Summer",Book two "One Shadow Beach",and Book three "In Shelter Cove". It is well written with depth and details. It has passion,suspense,mysterious dreams,a gift of sight,romance,love, secrets,betrayal,intrigue,family,heartbreak,family theater,sweet sensuality,mystery,and redemption. It is a magical,compelling story of love lost and love found.The characters are engaging,charming,down to earth,easy to follow,believable and will steal your heart. When Isabella and Nick first meet quiet by literally by accident,they have a powerful attraction to each other. While Nick tries to stay away from Isabella,he is drawn closer to her. When Isabella's gift(the gift of sight)continues to show Nick in harm's way,she is determined to protect him. While helping Nick's family theater,her vision intensify,she learns secrets long buried,finds true love herself, and finds ties to her family that link all the pieces of her visions together.This is a compelling,magical story of love,heartbreak,happiness, community and courage that all come together to make the patchwork of life.I would recommend this book especially if you enjoy a good read with lots of interesting characters,loads of community togetherness,finding happiness within yourself,with others and your true love.This is a fast paced with secrets revealed and betrayal felt.This book was received from Pocket Books and details can be found at Pocket Star Books,a division of Simon and Schuster,Inc. and My Book Addiction and More.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 24, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    exciting paranormal romantic suspense

    Isabella Silveira, sister to the Angel's Bay, California police chief Joe, drives to town only to be in a car accident. Nick Haley saves her from certain death when her vehicle began sliding down a cliff. However, the accident is not as disconcerting to her as seeing Nick in person for the first time. He is one of the stars in her dreams in which her sibling is in trouble. She came to town to warn Joe.

    Not quite as stunning to Isabella is her attraction to Nick; he reciprocates which he loathes at this time. Nick is trying to reconcile with his teenage daughter Megan who he had not seen in years. Joe investigates a missing mother who left her newborn behind and hopes to identify the father too. When Isabella helps at the theater, the puzzle pieces begin to come together, but may be too late for the people she cherishes.

    The latest Angel's Bay paranormal romantic suspense (see In Shelter's Cove and Suddenly One Summer) is an exciting thriller that enables the reader to learn much more about the founding families especially through degrees from the lead couple. The story line is entertaining from the moment Isabella recognizes her rescuer and never slows down as each takes turns saving the other (and his daughter). Although the villain proves pitifully pathetic, fans will enjoy the latest adventures in Angel's Bay.

    Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 136 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7