Customer Reviews for

At Hidden Falls (Angel's Bay Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 136 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(85)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 85 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted December 24, 2011

    Book #4 Wonderful!!

    Posted 12/24/2011: Have now read all five books in this series and would rank the series in the top three series EVER... I have only started reading Ms. Freethy and already have loaded about 25 of her books on my NOOK... Stories are set in beautiful surroundings, characters are well developed and closely related throughout the books. Just the right amount of mystery, romance and human nature to make for wonderful reading. Never wanted to put any of the five books down. Recommend the series to all but in my opinion it is important to read the books in sequence since the stories and the characters are all inter related. If you like Robyn Carr's Virgin River series you will love these books. Enjoy!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Nice

    Wonderful legends in Angel's Bay, interesting characters, and plenty of plot. Emotion, humor, a little suspense. I enjoyed it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2011

    Love Angel's Bay

    I am a big fan of continuing series, and I caught up with this one late, but am now excited because I just read four great books in a row. Can't wait for the next one. The author does a great job bringing a town to life with wonderful, interesting characters, history, legends and quilting, which I love! If you like contemporary series set in fun towns, this is your kind of book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2012

    I highly recommend you reading the entire series... so very good!!!

    This part 4 of the Angel's Bay series really lives up to its previous offerings. Barbara Freethy has once again grabbed my attention with another from her Angel's Bay series. I have trouble putting it down and can hardly wait to read the entire series.... Awesome reading... get it, you will be glad you did!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2011

    Love!

    I've never read this author before, but I plan to read more of her! Good story and developmenr of characters. I like the way she gives more details of characters in next book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2013

    great series

    i read a review for NR and someone had mentioned freethy's books. took a chance and read one. I recommend that everyone should at least read one of her books. very well written, will keep your attention for hours.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    Oh yeah!

    I love your books. I have purchased them all and can't wait for the next one to become available.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2014

    Recommend

    Good book loved the people, I enjoy seeing where the other peoples lives are going. I have started reading book 5.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2014

    Great Read

    A page turner for sure.The whole series of books nonstop page turner.A great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2012

    I have been reading Angel's Bay series and I love it . Everythin

    I have been reading Angel's Bay series and I love it . Everything about it is great. Its a must read serirs will not regret doing so.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Great Series

    Have enjoyed the Angel Bay Series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2012

    Recommend Highly!!!! I loved this book and looking forward to r

    Recommend Highly!!!! I loved this book and looking forward to reading the last of the series! Wonderful read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Great series

    Its best to read the books in sequence, each one makes me eager to go on to the next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2012

    Another good book by Barbara Freethy

    Another good book in the Angel's Bay Series. Need to read all of them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    It is a must read the entire series ....... loved it, could not put them down...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2011

    Highly recommend any of Barbara Freethy books

    I'm a big fan of Barbara Freethy so would recommend any of her books for reading. This series of books are very enjoyable reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2011

    Another good one....as usual

    Expect to love Nick and Isabella. The best part is that these stories are conected. I feel like I am watching a movie marathon.....and I really love the Angel Bay series. I hope that the author can churn out 100 more. Like Nick said to Isabella " I am addicted. I am going to need a twelve step program." Of course he meant for her :-). I need twelve steps to stop reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    Love the series, wish it won't end!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    I, myself, am from a very small town in Virginia and typically stay away from books like this one, but Barbara Freethy really captured the charm of a small town. I wish this series didn't have to end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2011

    Best Book I've Read!

    Another great romance from author Barbara Freethy. I'm loving the Angel's Bay Series and this one is my favorite so far. Nick and Isabella were hot together! I'm dying to know what's going to happen next. I'm really caught up in these characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 85 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5