Customer Reviews for

At the Earths Core

Average Rating 4
( 51 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted December 31, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Slow start but unstoppable momentum.

    While I found the beginning to have a bit of a slow clunky start, it quickly builds momentum. Once I was engaged, it became a fabulous world full of vivid and interesting characters. A well-rounded environment and good read for a variety of audiences. Rating - Idea premise: A-, Content: B+, and Overall: B++.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2011

    This book is spellbinding

    Once I downloaded this book I was like its ok but as I got into the chapeters and the lives of perry and the old man it was like I was there with them in the other world. The writer did an excellent job in describing the other world. This book is a keeper I think that I will read it again. A+++

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Good Read

    Very good read, but it was probably not proofread. Very many punctuation errors which messed up the flow of the story, but I loved it anyway.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Good read

    Has a few typos, but is a story that grabs the reader.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2010

    review

    i loved this book. its characters are real and vivid whereas the adventures are scary and fun. a must read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2010

    Jules Verne's twin

    Another leap into the unknown, this book certainly is reminiscent to me (both in style and content) to any of Jules' books. I can almost imagine this person during the period using Jules' "Journey to the Center of the Earth" as a framework for his.

    Not to detract from the quality of this at all - it stands tall on its own merits. The story is a great read in 3 areas: It is an engaging tale of the main character's travels through the Earth and his corresponding adventures. Second, the story touches upon the author's interpretations and imaginations surrounding the science at the time about what resides within the earth. Third, the story is light-hearted and comically written which softens the fact that the main character is a champion in every aspect (mental, physical, and emotional).

    This is a Google download and it's a tough one. Many scanning errors and 2-3 pages that failed to scan at all (resulting in a picture of the page that doesn't align with the rest).

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2005

    Amazing

    A great story. The characters are well-rounded, and the plot continues to twist the imagination.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2014

    Hello rabbitqueen!

    If you reply i lwill give you a summrie~M.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2014

    Can someone give me a summery of this book please?

    Pleeeeeeeeaaase? Pretty, pretty, pretty please with extra sprinkles and a cherry on top?
















    Please reply back to RabbitQueen0522

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    At the earts core?

    Misprint lol.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    To J

    Thats not very helpful. Peoplplease give me some reviews about the book not some random topic please thank you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Klnlnknkjkkljkjinknkjljkbinkjijjijjijijkjkjkjijojikkkllkkjokikpppppppppppppppplkokooninnj knokvctedwewk

    Pppppppp))ppppppppppcccvcpwpe06-7***60(9+(+(((+8+8+8+ppppppkokokomokpnokkokokokoklkokplpllkolokpkoloookooiiiooioooiooooon 989(99888988888990+9+9

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    U cat people are so dum

    Am epic book thoigh

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Warscream

    I pad gently around the lake and swim to a rock not too far out. It is in the sun so I shake my pelt and wait for fish.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    J

    H

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Lake for coreclan

    !!!!! -Quickstar

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3