Customer Reviews for

Athena the Brain (Goddess Girls Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 658 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(452)

4 Star

(94)

3 Star

(39)

2 Star

(28)

1 Star

(45)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

35 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

Perfect for my 10-year-old

What a great idea! I love this. Young goddesses learning the 'ins and outs' of middle school. Very creative, with humor, realistic situations, and based on Greek myth.

posted by Katyandkids on December 2, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

I dont know...

Should i get this book?

posted by 10273675 on February 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 672 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 34
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Great

    This book is the nicest thing ever. I wish there was more action in it though. Also kinda too girly with the cover drawing.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2011

    Extravagant job

    The goddess girl series is a great way to express and relate to girls like us. I am so glad that the author spent her fime writing this book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2013

    OH PICK ME!!!!!TAP ME!!!!!!PICK ME!!!!!!!

    If you havent read any of my reviews i have to tell you i like alot
    Of greek myth stuff like percy jackson!! This was the very first book i was really intrested in, ive reread the whole sereis then i got into percy jackson laghed i so hard when i figured out Athena(percy jackson version)didnt like percy!!!Oh and when Posieden(percy jackson version)was kissing MEDUSA :O in ATHENA'S chruch thingy!!!!!But any ways READ THIS BOOK!!!!
    IT'S A AMAZING!!!!!!
    From
    CriticReader

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    Athena the Brain!!!!!!!!

    AWESOME BOOK!!! 100% AWESOME!!!!(even if they got the mythology wrong). It's worth the money. Anybody can enjoy it.




    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    AWESOME BOOK!

    Anyone think that Athena looks like ally dawson from austin and ally?

    Overal great book! I reconmend it to any readers that like greek mythology and fiction!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    Clever as Athena

    Athena is the new goddess at her school. From friends to enemys to unpredictible godboys can she handle the drama.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    Do Not Read!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This book is bad. I am doing a report in Latin class and thought, "why not check it out? It has info on the gods and it's girly." Turns out I made a very bad mistake. But I did find a really good book- series actually, that I find much better. It's called percy jackson. Read it instead! All in all, this is a pretty bad book.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    In love with this series

    If I ever need a good book to read by the fireplace, this is it!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2011

    Goddess girl fan

    I loved it it was not a wast of time at all i actully could not reading it even at bed time so if i were you i would at least give it a shot see if you would like it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Love it

    I love the goddess girl series. There so fresh and fun . They are very interesting. This one is an excellent first book. You must read it . :D

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2011

    Great like the best

    I've only read the sample and i feel in love with it and am totally going to buy the full version.................. LOL.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2011

    IT IS SO COOL

    I think the book totally rocks it is such a fun and interesting book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2011

    AWSOME

    That was the best book ever it made me feel like a goddess girl! But what ever happenn to Medusa did she get out? And will Pallas be in the second book?!?!?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2011

    Great ,awesome,fantastick

    Well im 8 and i loved it took me a few days and i love it lolololol

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 25, 2011

    Awsome

    This is the best to me you should read it if you like greek motholgy or something like percy jackson but i know you will like it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2011

    I guess its okay

    This book is barely interesting and i love greek mythology! I do recomend this book and yes i have read it.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2011

    not worth

    I paid $5.99 for this,and I only got 67 pages. totally not fair. was a good book, but not 6 bucks worth

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2010

    wonderistic

    a book for girls7+

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    amazing

    it was the most enchanting book in the world one of the best i can't wait to read another book in the series

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2013

    Great Book

    I read this book and it's great. In the beginning, it has a few glitches but then it gets better. I feel like the author of this book should AT LEAST introduce Athena before jumping right in. That makes it confusing. Other than that, the book is good.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 672 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 34